Milana Tours and Safaris

12 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 12
Tour packages: 7 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 13
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2015
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Mandarin, Swahili


Contact info
About Milana Tours and Safaris
Milana Tours and Safaris is a fully established and legally registered travel company in Kenya. We deal with inbound and outbound tours and travel packages, Budget, mid-range & luxury safaris, beach holidays, hotel bookings, Air ticketing, Visa & Travel insurance services, Mountain climbing, Day trips/excursions, Honeymoon packages, Car Hire & Rental, Airport transfers, team building activities, Nature expeditions and peoples cultural programs. We guarantee personal service, with particular attention to detail to our client needs by giving the most exciting, peaceful, authentic and enjoyable time.
About our safari vehicles
4 by 4 Landcruiser with open rooftop for game viewing
"Our game drive was amazing and the guide was truly exceptional"
By: GraciaA
Kenya Kenya
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2022 Submitted in:

We couldn’t have been more lucky and satisfied with our experience with Milana Tours and Safaris, particularly during the Maasai Mara 3 Days Safari! We sure fell even more in love with Africa after this experience and we hope to be back soon. Our game drive was amazing and the guide was truly exceptional in sharing details about wild animals that we saw. I definitely recommend them as a reliable and high-quality tour operator in Kenya. Keep up with your excellent service.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: GraciaA
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2022

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"We had a very well planned safari to Lake Nakuru National Park and Masai Mara and bucket list finally cleared"
By: MuruleA
Kenya Kenya
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 01, 2022 Submitted in:

We had an amazing safari that consisted of one night in Lake Nakuru National Park and 2 nights in Masai Mara. We were keen to seeing flamingos at Lake Nakuru and a wild adventure exploring the Masai Mara, which I had in my bucket list for some time. The driver, Dennis, ensured the whole 4 days safari was packed with engaging insights regarding animal behavior that I was seeing throughout the days. It was a great experience. I recommend Milana Tours and Safaris for a perfectly planned safari.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: MuruleA
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2022

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"We had an amazing time during our game drives as well as at the lodge"
By: ArnoldW
Kenya Kenya
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2022 Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2022 Submitted in:

Masai Mara safari was perfectly organized thanks to Anthony who made sure we had the best experience. Our guide's name was Dennis, he really knows how to get the safari going because he made sure we had a great trip. We slept at the Jambo Mara Lodge and I can say the experience there was fulfilling.

We had an amazing time during our game drives as well as at the lodge. We saw most of the big 5 animals including lions, cheetahs, rhinos, buffalos, elephants, zebras and lots of birds. We also had the opportunity to visit a Maasai village where we got to learn about Maasai culture. On my next trip I will book again with Milana Tours and Safaris, fully recommended.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: ArnoldW
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2022
Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2022

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Their packages are affordable and they provide excellent services."
Kenya Kenya
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Sep. 09, 2022 Submitted in:

The team at Milana Tours and Safaris were very friendly and had excellent communication. Felt really special and well taken care of throughout my trip to Lake Nakuru National Park. Their packages are affordable and they provide excellent services. Thank you so much for the experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2022

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent job guiding us through Amboseli safari"
By: ZainabA
Kenya Kenya
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Sep. 08, 2022 Submitted in:

Our driver Steve did an excellent job guiding us through Amboseli safari. The entire safari was tiresome but quite satisfying. Steve provided a lot of detailed information about the animals and more willing to answer our questions. We were able to see Mt. Kilimanjaro and also got to see several animals, including the big elephants. It was a great safari and the memories created are still fresh.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: ZainabA
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2022

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Spectacular Masai Mara wildebeest migration and safari"
Kenya Kenya
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2022 Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2022 Submitted in:

We went for the 3 days Masai mara wildebeest migration and it was so amazing. Our guide Dennis was the best. He mastered his skills showing us around interesting animal spots where we could easily spot the big 5 animals. We saw lions and cheetahs, which were in our bucket list during the trip. We especially liked the hunt at the Mara river when lions chased over wildebeests when they crossed over. We have never seen the live action before. It was so exciting. Thank you Milana Tours and Safaris for the beautiful memories.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2022
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2022

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The entire 7 days trip was an outrageous success!"
By: JamesM
Safari enthusiast
Safari guru
South Africa South Africa
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2022 Submitted in:

My wife and I chose to go with Milana Tours and Safaris for our honeymoon adventure and we could not be any happier! We don't have a single complaint and the entire trip was an outrageous success! Our safari was 7 days. We started in Amboseli. Then, we went to Lake Naivasha and Lake Nakuru, each for 1 night. Lastly, we went to Masai Mara which one of the best experiences we had. Their staff Stella was very responsive and extremely patient in answering my many questions. Definitely recommend them to anyone who has an interest in a safari in Kenya.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: JamesM
South Africa South Africa
Countries visited: Botswana Kenya South Africa Zambia Zimbabwe
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2022

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent safari company"
By: SarahA
Kenya Kenya
8 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 03, 2022 Submitted in:

Excellent safari company. Our safari at Samburu National Reserve was very well handled and I do recommend them. We had an excellent driver and guide who played a big role in ensuring our comfort and had very good knowledge about the terrain, flora and fauna. The game drives were extremely fruitful as we saw all animals we had on our bucket list.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: SarahA
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 03, 2022

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Very professional and great guide we had for Maasai mara safari"
By: PaulaF
Travel writer
United Kingdom United Kingdom
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2022 Reviewed: May. 16, 2022 Submitted in:

We planned Maasai mara in mid January of 2022 and had great communication and the trip was very well planned. Steve our guide was wonderful! He was very patient and took the time to answer any questions we had during the safari. He made us feel comfortable and confident during the safari because of his knowledge. We were lucky to encounter a pride of lions as they make their way to hunt. We even saw cheetahs and elephants and other animals along the way (list is endless). It was a great experience, thanks for creating this beautiful memories.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: PaulaF
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jan. 2022
Reviewed: May. 14, 2022

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Incredible experience at the Masai Mara"
By: MercyW
Travel writer
Kenya Kenya
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2022 Reviewed: May. 16, 2022 Submitted in:

My incredible experience for the Masai Mara game drive was so amazing. I joined a group yo the Maasai mara and it was a great decision as I had planned to travel on a budget. Thanks to the attention and assistance I received from Milana Tours and Safaris. I would recommend to any traveller. I love their transparency and they give what they offer. Their trips are well arranged with no disappointments at all.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: MercyW
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Apr. 2022
Reviewed: May. 14, 2022

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful Amboseli National Park game drive"
By: Mirabel
Kenya Kenya
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2022 Reviewed: May. 11, 2022 Submitted in:

I did a 3 days Amboseli safari which was also within my budget. Thou my trip was quite last minute, after a brief discussion on what I wanted and hoped to do, I received a perfect itinerary. Any queries I had were swiftly dealt with. I really had an amazing trip, and will definitely book again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Mirabel
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2022
Reviewed: May. 10, 2022

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more