Milana Tours and Safaris

16 reviews
Reviews: 16
Tour packages: 7 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 17
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2015
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Mandarin, Swahili


About Milana Tours and Safaris
Milana Tours and Safaris is a fully established and legally registered travel company in Kenya. We deal with inbound and outbound tours and travel packages, Budget, mid-range & luxury safaris, beach holidays, hotel bookings, Air ticketing, Visa & Travel insurance services, Mountain climbing, Day trips/excursions, Honeymoon packages, Car Hire & Rental, Airport transfers, team building activities, Nature expeditions and peoples cultural programs. We guarantee personal service, with particular attention to detail to our client needs by giving the most exciting, peaceful, authentic and enjoyable time.
About our safari vehicles
4 by 4 Landcruiser with open rooftop for game viewing
"Best safari company with reasonable safari price and experience"
By: FaithC
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2024 Reviewed: May. 15, 2024 Submitted in:

We travelled as a group of 5 friends and went on a 3 days Masai mara safari with Milana Tours and Safaris. The safari was amazing and well curated. Everything was done to perfection. Our guide Carlos was such a great vibe as he was friendly and we felt so much comfortable through out the whole safari. Carlos was a great guide and we truly learnt a lot about animals during the game drives in the park. Also everything including the food and choice of accommodation for our stay was excellent and reasonably priced.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: FaithC
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: May. 2024
Reviewed: May. 13, 2024

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Amazing safari planners!"
Mauritius Mauritius
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2023 Reviewed: Sep. 08, 2023 Submitted in:

Dennis was our driver and he made it very special. His enthusiasm and abilities to look out for animals made our experience unforgettable. And yes the team at Milana Tours and Safaris made the whole experience worthwhile. Masai mara is an amazing destination with so much to see and do, we loved it!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Mauritius Mauritius
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2023
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2023

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Masai Mara and Lake Nakuru safari was flawless"
By: MariamM
Kenya Kenya
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2023 Reviewed: May. 04, 2023 Submitted in:

Masai Mara and Lake Nakuru 4 Days safari was flawless and it all came together for my best time ever. I can't really ask for more than that!

Knowing Milana Tours and Safaris from online posts, I had the chance to finally book my dream destinations, Masai Mara and Lake Nakuru. The safari was well organized with excellent camps and food. It was a trip of a lifetime which far exceeded my wildest dreams of what a safari would be. I had the best experience that I could have.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: MariamM
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2023
Reviewed: May. 03, 2023

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"My family and I had a wonderful time at Amboseli National Park"
By: HenryH
Kenya Kenya
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2022 Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2023 Submitted in:

My family and I had a wonderful time at Amboseli National Park, such an incredible location with beautiful and amazing views and you can enjoy nature and wildlife in search of the Big 5.

The driver guide was hospitable and such a humble person whom we felt very welcomed. The rooms we were booked into were very nice and the food was delicious! I recommend Milana Tours and Safaris for anyone who would need a great safari experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: HenryH
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2022
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2023

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"We had a very well planned safari to Lake Nakuru National Park and Masai Mara and bucket list finally cleared"
By: MuruleA
Kenya Kenya
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 01, 2022 Submitted in:

We had an amazing safari that consisted of one night in Lake Nakuru National Park and 2 nights in Masai Mara. We were keen to seeing flamingos at Lake Nakuru and a wild adventure exploring the Masai Mara, which I had in my bucket list for some time. The driver, Dennis, ensured the whole 4 days safari was packed with engaging insights regarding animal behavior that I was seeing throughout the days. It was a great experience. I recommend Milana Tours and Safaris for a perfectly planned safari.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: MuruleA
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2022

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"We had an amazing time during our game drives as well as at the lodge"
By: ArnoldW
Kenya Kenya
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2022 Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2022 Submitted in:

Masai Mara safari was perfectly organized thanks to Anthony who made sure we had the best experience. Our guide's name was Dennis, he really knows how to get the safari going because he made sure we had a great trip. We slept at the Jambo Mara Lodge and I can say the experience there was fulfilling.

We had an amazing time during our game drives as well as at the lodge. We saw most of the big 5 animals including lions, cheetahs, rhinos, buffalos, elephants, zebras and lots of birds. We also had the opportunity to visit a Maasai village where we got to learn about Maasai culture. On my next trip I will book again with Milana Tours and Safaris, fully recommended.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: ArnoldW
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2022
Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2022

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Their packages are affordable and they provide excellent services."
Kenya Kenya
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Sep. 09, 2022 Submitted in:

The team at Milana Tours and Safaris were very friendly and had excellent communication. Felt really special and well taken care of throughout my trip to Lake Nakuru National Park. Their packages are affordable and they provide excellent services. Thank you so much for the experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2022

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent job guiding us through Amboseli safari"
By: ZainabA
Kenya Kenya
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Sep. 08, 2022 Submitted in:

Our driver Steve did an excellent job guiding us through Amboseli safari. The entire safari was tiresome but quite satisfying. Steve provided a lot of detailed information about the animals and more willing to answer our questions. We were able to see Mt. Kilimanjaro and also got to see several animals, including the big elephants. It was a great safari and the memories created are still fresh.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: ZainabA
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2022

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Spectacular Masai Mara wildebeest migration and safari"
Kenya Kenya
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2022 Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2022 Submitted in:

We went for the 3 days Masai mara wildebeest migration and it was so amazing. Our guide Dennis was the best. He mastered his skills showing us around interesting animal spots where we could easily spot the big 5 animals. We saw lions and cheetahs, which were in our bucket list during the trip. We especially liked the hunt at the Mara river when lions chased over wildebeests when they crossed over. We have never seen the live action before. It was so exciting. Thank you Milana Tours and Safaris for the beautiful memories.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2022
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2022

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Our game drive was amazing and the guide was truly exceptional"
By: GraciaA
Kenya Kenya
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2022 Submitted in:

We couldn’t have been more lucky and satisfied with our experience with Milana Tours and Safaris, particularly during the Maasai Mara 3 Days Safari! We sure fell even more in love with Africa after this experience and we hope to be back soon. Our game drive was amazing and the guide was truly exceptional in sharing details about wild animals that we saw. I definitely recommend them as a reliable and high-quality tour operator in Kenya. Keep up with your excellent service.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: GraciaA
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2022

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The entire 7 days trip was an outrageous success!"
By: JamesM
Safari enthusiast
Safari guru
South Africa South Africa
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2022 Submitted in:

My wife and I chose to go with Milana Tours and Safaris for our honeymoon adventure and we could not be any happier! We don't have a single complaint and the entire trip was an outrageous success! Our safari was 7 days. We started in Amboseli. Then, we went to Lake Naivasha and Lake Nakuru, each for 1 night. Lastly, we went to Masai Mara which one of the best experiences we had. Their staff Stella was very responsive and extremely patient in answering my many questions. Definitely recommend them to anyone who has an interest in a safari in Kenya.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: JamesM
South Africa South Africa
Countries visited: Botswana Kenya South Africa Zambia Zimbabwe
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2022

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 78/100
Based on 16 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Park reviews written by None