Top Cream Tours and Safaris

15 reviews
Reviews: 15
Tour packages: 40 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 59
Main focus: Luxury
Established: 2014
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages:
English, French


Contact info
About Top Cream Tours and Safaris
Top Cream Tours and Safaris is a reputable, fully registered and licensed tour operator based in Kenya, offering a range of safari experiences and travel services in East Africa. We specialize in organizing wildlife safaris, Mount Kenya and Kilimanjaro climbing, beach holidays, and adventure activities in Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, and Rwanda. Top Cream Tours and Safaris provides personalized itineraries tailored to the preferences and interests of their clients. We offer various types of safaris, including fly-in safaris in the parks and reserves, walking safaris, birdwatching tours, and luxury safaris. We also arrange visits to iconic destinations like the Masai Mara, Serengeti National Park, Lewa conservancy, Ngorongoro Crater, and the gorilla trekking experience in Volcanoes National Park. In addition to wildlife safaris, We can arrange cultural tours that allow visitors to interact with local communities, learn about their traditions, and experiences.
About our safari vehicles
Top Cream Tours and Safaris have a fleet of vehicles of different categories to meet customer/clients needs, ranging from 7 seater customed made 4x4 Land cruisers and 2 wheels safari minivans and 22 seater coaster buses.
"The Masai Mara is a stunning safari destination in Kenya"
By: THLH
Kenya Kenya
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2023 Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2023 Submitted in:

My wife and I arrived in Nairobi in Kenya and wanted to experience a honeymoon safari. We were told to book the Top Cream tour and safari of Masai Mara. We met Erastus who was the personal contact, dealing with our itinerary and who was excellent throughout the entire booking. We really liked that he answered all our questions and concerns in a respectful and courteous way. He introduced us to Geoffrey a local English-speaking guide who took us on a multi day driving tour through the National reserve. He showed us some of the most famous landscapes and took us to must-see spots such as the Mara and Talek rivers and much more! We were blown away by Geoffrey and his knowledge and passion about Masai Mara and it’s history. He’s amazing and we learned way more about it’s wildlife than we expected which was fun! We are so happy that we chose Top Cream tours and safaris, and we cannot wait to return to East Africa in the not too distant future. Thank you!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: THLH
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2023
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"A team who understand what we are looking for"
Switzerland Switzerland
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2023 Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2024 Submitted in:

With Simon, our Driver and Guide for the 6 days Safari, we really enjoyed to discover the Masaï Mara National Park, Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru national Park and Amboseli National Park.

Nicolas and I really enjoyed these days and we highly appreciated the time that Simon had for us to make us discover the different parks and essentially to be always at the spot we could see the wild life and make excellent photography. We recommend this team.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Switzerland Switzerland
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2023
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A dream come true"
By: Behzad
Iran Iran
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2023 Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2023 Submitted in:

Everything was top organized and perfectly fine. They exactly run the offered proposal. We were 2 people who joined a 4 day safari shared tour including 2 night Masai mara and 1 night Nakuru. In Masai mara we stayed at Miti mingi Camp and in Nakuru we stayed at Hotel Citymax. We had a stop at Lake Naivasha for boat riding too. Meals were varied. The manager "Erastus" is a great and helpful man. He arranged a good program for us and had good communication with us. We had 3 different game drives. The guide/Driver "Yohanes" was an expert driver. His knowledge about wild animals was great. We watched several animals and visited Masai Village and took amazing photos. Visiting the Mara River was great.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Behzad
Iran Iran
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2023
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Awesome experience in Kenya"
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2022 Submitted in:

Erastus is the business manager (owner), he worked with us pretty well to accommodate and adjust the tour options to our liking/requests. He is very professional and swift in responding. We had two high-end hotels for a very reasonable price, with an individual driver/lead just for the two of us. Also, Simon, our tour lead/driver was awesome! He was able to spot the wild animals instantly which is very important in African safaris. Highly recommended.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Perfect safari"
Israel Israel
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2022 Submitted in:

My adult son and I just returned from a 5-day safari in Kenya, which was organized by Top-Cream. I have only good things to say about the communication before the trip, and the details during the trip. EVERYTHING that we promised was executed to our total satisfaction.
From the moment that we were met at the airport by Erastus the Sales and Marketing Manager until the moment we were dropped off at the airport by Simon our expert, friendly, and efficient driver-guide everything was perfect. We highly recommend Top Cream Safaris to anyone planning a trip like this.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Israel Israel
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"My safari tour was excellent!"
United States United States
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2021 Submitted in:

My experience with Top Cream Tours and Safaris was top notch. Attention to detail was met from the beginning (my first inquiry), until the end (after I returned home). I really enjoyed that the tour was catered to my requests and all of my wants were met. I had the most amazing driver who was very knowledgeable about the locations, which we visited, and his patience and attentiveness was very much appreciated. I am so happy that I chose Top Cream Tours and Safaris for my safari tour and I cannot wait to visit Kenya again!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Mount Kenya adventure 2 days"
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Nov. 07, 2020

I contacted Erastus for that weekend group scheduled trip to Mount Kenya. He was very fast to respond and in no time we had a deal. I, with my five friends, joined a group. To cut the story short the adventure was amazing and well organized. Good job.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jun. 2019
Reviewed: Sep. 03, 2019

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing experience and great service made our trip unforgettable!"
Safari enthusiast
Canada Canada
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2020

We were very happy with the service and communications from the team at Top Cream Safaris. After inquiring with 4-5 different providers, the thing that stood out most was the responsiveness of Erastus in answering all of our questions, providing helpful explanations of the options, and making us feel comfortable with choosing Top Cream.

The trip itself was amazing, they dealt with everything and made it a very easy experience. We loved the experience we had in Masai Mara, the guides were knowledgeable and helped us see some wildlife sights that we likely wouldn't have seen with other companies. Erastus checked in with us frequently to ensure our expectations were met (and they were). Overall, we highly recommend Top Cream Safaris

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Canada Canada
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Sep. 2019
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Highly recommended! Adventurous!"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Oct. 06, 2020

My girlfriend and I decided to plan a getaway roughly 2, 3 months ago and we came up with the idea of discovering Kenya wildlife. We did not have enough time and the fact that we had hundreds of options (locations, tour agencies, prices,...) was really confusing.

Recommended by one of my friends, we decided to plan a 6-day safari tour (Amboseli, Nakuru, and Masai Mara) with Top Cream Safari. We were really lucky to plan this amazing trip in short notice with this provider. The manager (Erastus) was really professional and friendly, the response time and communication (through email, whats-app,..) could not be better, all the trip schedule/itineraries from the airport pickup to drop off was provided in detail, and the price quote (including complimentary upgrades) was so tempting.
The driver (David) was the other high point of this trip. He was friendly, knowledgeable, fun, and experienced with eagle eyes. (you really need an experienced driver with good eyes to spot the wildlife).

Everything went great according to the itinerary.
I am somewhat picky about the details, however, I would say this experience was our best adventure so far and beyond our expectations. Highly recommended!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Nov. 2019
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2019

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Masai Mara experience with Top Cream Safaris "
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2020

It was great visiting the Masai Mara with Top Cream Safaris. We really enjoyed everything from the travelling, game drives, accommodation and hospitality. I will definitely recommend the company in future

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya Rwanda
Visited: May. 2019
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Southern Kenya blew us away!"
By: Avery
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2020

Top Cream did an excellent job of making my family and I feel at ease and supported while in Kenya! They made sure to discuss what was provided and made sure everyone was on the same page. Even when our luggage was lost, Erastus worked tirelessly to retrieve it and get it back to us promptly. The management side of Top Cream is superb and willing to work with you on any concern.

On the actual safari, we were even more blown away. David, our guide, was magnificent. He is incredibly knowledgeable, on-task, and funny. We were amazed at every turn in each of the parks we visited. The accommodations lined up for us were excellent with absolutely zero complications. Even more, David understood my passion for birds, and would cater to my camera, keeping an eye out for the Big 5 as well as the odd bustard or stork. Kenya blew us away and we only have Top Cream to thank for making it all so seamless and perfect. I will hopefully be seeing them again shortly; absolute best bang for your buck on a Kenyan safari!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Avery
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jun. 2019
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2019

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 87/100
Based on 15 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Park reviews written by None

Breathtaking trip

When: Oct. 24, 2019, 11:28 a.m.

Trip of a lifetime

When: Oct. 7, 2019, 11:01 a.m.

Eye catching adventure!

When: Oct. 14, 2020, 1:05 p.m.

What an awesome place!!

When: Sept. 5, 2019, 11:17 a.m.

Great and scenic trip!!

When: Jan. 18, 2020, 3:09 p.m.

The every green park

When: Feb. 10, 2021, 7:20 a.m.

The every green park

When: Feb. 10, 2021, 8:02 p.m.

An epic place of attraction

When: Sept. 15, 2021, 8:58 a.m.

Latest photos (59)