Top Cream Tours and Safaris

9 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 9
Tour packages: 26 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 56
Main focus: Luxury safaris
Established: 2014
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages: English


Contact info

About Top Cream Tours and Safaris

Top Cream Tours and Safaris is one of Kenya’s leading tour operators, with a team of dedicated professionals who love this part of Africa and want to ensure that each person who travels through our company, experience the beauty of the place as our personal guest and not a tourist. We pride ourselves in our personalised service. Our company philosophy is one of quality of service and personal attention to each and every client. For details kindly do contact us through info@topcreamsafaris.com
"Highly recommended! Adventurous!"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2019 Reviewed: Oct. 06, 2020

My girlfriend and I decided to plan a getaway roughly 2, 3 months ago and we came up with the idea of discovering Kenya wildlife. We did not have enough time and the fact that we had hundreds of options (locations, tour agencies, prices,...) was really confusing.

Recommended by one of my friends, we decided to plan a 6-day safari tour (Amboseli, Nakuru, and Masai Mara) with Top Cream Safari. We were really lucky to plan this amazing trip in short notice with this provider. The manager (Erastus) was really professional and friendly, the response time and communication (through email, whats-app,..) could not be better, all the trip schedule/itineraries from the airport pickup to drop off was provided in detail, and the price quote (including complimentary upgrades) was so tempting.
The driver (David) was the other high point of this trip. He was friendly, knowledgeable, fun, and experienced with eagle eyes. (you really need an experienced driver with good eyes to spot the wildlife).

Everything went great according to the itinerary.
I am somewhat picky about the details, however, I would say this experience was our best adventure so far and beyond our expectations. Highly recommended!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Nov. 2019
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2019

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Mount Kenya adventure 2 days"
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2019 Reviewed: Nov. 07, 2020

I contacted Erastus for that weekend group scheduled trip to Mount Kenya. He was very fast to respond and in no time we had a deal. I, with my five friends, joined a group. To cut the story short the adventure was amazing and well organized. Good job.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jun. 2019
Reviewed: Sep. 03, 2019

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing experience and great service made our trip unforgettable!"
Safari enthusiast
Canada Canada
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2019 Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2020

We were very happy with the service and communications from the team at Top Cream Safaris. After inquiring with 4-5 different providers, the thing that stood out most was the responsiveness of Erastus in answering all of our questions, providing helpful explanations of the options, and making us feel comfortable with choosing Top Cream.

The trip itself was amazing, they dealt with everything and made it a very easy experience. We loved the experience we had in Masai Mara, the guides were knowledgeable and helped us see some wildlife sights that we likely wouldn't have seen with other companies. Erastus checked in with us frequently to ensure our expectations were met (and they were). Overall, we highly recommend Top Cream Safaris

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Canada Canada
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Sep. 2019
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Masai Mara experience with Top Cream Safaris "
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: May. 2019 Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2020

It was great visiting the Masai Mara with Top Cream Safaris. We really enjoyed everything from the travelling, game drives, accommodation and hospitality. I will definitely recommend the company in future

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya Rwanda
Visited: May. 2019
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Southern Kenya blew us away!"
By: Avery
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2019 Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2020

Top Cream did an excellent job of making my family and I feel at ease and supported while in Kenya! They made sure to discuss what was provided and made sure everyone was on the same page. Even when our luggage was lost, Erastus worked tirelessly to retrieve it and get it back to us promptly. The management side of Top Cream is superb and willing to work with you on any concern.

On the actual safari, we were even more blown away. David, our guide, was magnificent. He is incredibly knowledgeable, on-task, and funny. We were amazed at every turn in each of the parks we visited. The accommodations lined up for us were excellent with absolutely zero complications. Even more, David understood my passion for birds, and would cater to my camera, keeping an eye out for the Big 5 as well as the odd bustard or stork. Kenya blew us away and we only have Top Cream to thank for making it all so seamless and perfect. I will hopefully be seeing them again shortly; absolute best bang for your buck on a Kenyan safari!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Avery
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jun. 2019
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2019

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Most trusted African tour operator"
By: Dama
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2019 Reviewed: Jun. 08, 2020

Top Cream Tours and Safaris are super in their services. Early January 2019 we did a 7 days safari covering Samburu Ashnil, Lake Nakuru Lodge and Ashnil Mara and it was awesome! I cannot hesitate to recommend them... thumbs up!!!!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Dama
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jan. 2019
Reviewed: Feb. 02, 2019

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Masai Mara: My life time experience"
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2019 Reviewed: Jun. 07, 2020

It was an awesome trip to Masai Mara. My family enjoyed this holiday, too, and I would travel again and again soon.

The trip was unforgettable and awesome!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Apr. 2019
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2019

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Awesome experience"
By: pierre
Safari enthusiast
Belgium Belgium
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2020 Reviewed: Jun. 04, 2020

We highly recommend Top Cream agency for its seriousness and its excellent services. We called upon this agency during the week of February 9-16, 2020 and everything went perfectly well. The program was very well designed and the guide David was really very friendly and very competent. This is a serious agency that takes good care of its clients, you can call on them with your eyes closed!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: pierre
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Belgium Belgium
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2020
Reviewed: Mar. 09, 2020

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Give Top Cream Safari a chance and they'll impress. Trustworthy/great communication, simply the best"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2018 Reviewed: May. 24, 2020

We decided on going to Kenya after I was dragging my feet for several years. I started reaching out to multiple tour operators in both Kenya and Tanzania. We settled on Kenya because of the direct flight from JFK so I narrowed the search down to tour operators in Kenya, and as you know by this point probably there are quite a few of them. What narrowed down my decision to choosing Top Cream tours initially was the price they provided for the same service others were offering however this wasn't the deciding factor. We had the choice narrowed to a few but when you are sitting thousands of miles away and contemplating whether to trust a tour operator with no presence in major travel review sites, it was this tour operators instant and courteous communication that made me pick them and we are so glad we did!

After arrival in Kenya:
Erastus made sure to visit us in the hotel to go over the tour details and provide us a receipt for the payments we did online and in person. He brought the drive with himself so we get acquainted. John(our driver) is a fantastic tour guide, we are quite people and enjoy our times away from the hustle of NYC and John gave us the quite ride we needed, with his driving we felt safe and had no problem communicating any changes or requests.

Throughout the trip the tour operator made sure to reach out to us to make sure we are all good and don't have any issues, we even decided mid-tour to extend the trip 1 day beyond what we initially planned for and they were so accommodating. We left all the decisions at their mercy and were not disappointed at all.

On our way to airport Erastus made sure to meet us and make sure we have had a good time. They even walked us to the gates. After we returned home, they reached out and made sure we are safe and that we were happy with their services.

One of the concerns I had was deciding between the Jeep and the Van, We chose to go with the latter and I can tel you the quality of the Van they provided was very good and we felt very confident that it won't leave us stranded. I doubt it would be any different for the Jeep so book with confidence.

Disclosure: I have not been paid or compensated in for this review in any way.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Nov. 2018
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 85/100
Based on 9 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Park reviews written by None

Breathtaking trip

When: Oct. 24, 2019, 11:28 a.m.

Trip of a lifetime

When: Oct. 7, 2019, 11:01 a.m.

Eye catching adventure!

When: Oct. 14, 2020, 1:05 p.m.

What an awesome place!!

When: Sept. 5, 2019, 11:17 a.m.

Great and scenic trip!!

When: Jan. 18, 2020, 3:09 p.m.

The every green park

When: Feb. 10, 2021, 7:20 a.m.

The every green park

When: Feb. 10, 2021, 8:02 p.m.

Latest photos (56)