Jiwe Adventures

27 reviews
Reviews: 27
Tour packages: 16 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 35
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2015
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French, German, Spanish, Swahili

Offers tours in

Contact info
About Jiwe Adventures
Jiwe Adventures is a local Tanzanian owned tour operator specializing in adventure travel in Tanzania. Our tour company has a long experienced team of experts in tourism industry, who are dedicated to arrange you a truly tranquil Kilimanjaro and safari of your choice. Jiwe Adventures can arrange you a perfect and enjoyable safari of your choice, as from lodge safaris, camping safaris, walking safaris, mountain trekking as well as beach holidays. We are more than eager to arrange Honeymooners safaris. We at Jiwe Adventures have a vision of providing one stop travel and tour solutions to a responsible traveler who wants to have an unforgettable holiday. We provide services to all kinds of budget, camping safaris to luxury hotels, keeping in mind our client’s optimum satisfaction and greatest hospitality.
About our safari vehicles
Jiwe Adventures has a fleet of safari cars for the transfer: Land cruisers 4×4 with pop up roof with its capacity of 2 – 4 people, as well as extended land cruiser 4×4 with its capacity of 5-7 people and shuttle buses which can accommodate up to 20 clients.
"A memory that will last forever"
By: Curtis
Safari enthusiast
Canada Canada
22 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Aug. 2018 Reviewed: Nov. 09, 2020

Last week we went on a safari trip with Jiwe Adventures (4 nights/5 days) and it was better than we could ever dream.

When we arrived at the airport (Kilimanjaro) the driver was already waiting there for us. He took us to the hotel. Good hotel, nice people, nice food and fair prices. The next day our adventure started. During the safari we felt really comfortable and our guide was really good.

We did a private tour (just us as a couple and a guide) and were also surprised that we had our own chef (for lunch/dinner) with us! We slept in the very best lodges (amazing places, especially Sopa Lodge Ngorongoro) and at the campsite at Serengeti park. Campsite was scary but so much fun! A memory that will last forever.

During the safari we saw so many breathtaking situations. Words can't describe what we saw but believe me if I say that it was just perfect! Once more, a big shout out/thank you to Edgar and his team for everything. Kind regards, Curtis and Laura.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Curtis
Canada Canada
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2018
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2018

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Best safari ever"
By: Monica
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2023 Reviewed: May. 08, 2023 Submitted in:

We were all ladies on the trip, so we were looking for a reliable tour operator. And I can already say that our expectations were exceeded. Jiwe adventures are true professionals. I have worked in the tourism industry, so I have dealt with many tour operators and travelled extensively, but I have rarely seen such a high level of service. Everything was perfect: the presentation of information and communication by e-mail before the trip, the itinerary, the hotels we stayed in, the guide.

The guide, Nick, was of course the main contributor to the success of our trip and the impressions we had. He is like an encyclopedia of nature and wildlife, who has a great knowledge of animal behavior and was able to show us the Big Five! He is an open, sincere and kind professional who showed us 3 parks with all their beauties and gave us a lot of knowledge. Nick shows great respect for nature and for other people, is an interesting conversationalist and a very charismatic personality. In addition to all his good qualities, he is also an excellent driver and has the best eyesight I have ever seen - he can see a leopard in a tree from a very long distance and even while driving a car. All this made our trip unforgettable. Thank you all for this and especially Nick!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Monica
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2023
Reviewed: May. 08, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"100 percent recommending Jiwe Adventures"
By: Steve76
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2022 Submitted in:

This was an incredible experience. We had tour guide Chris and chef Ben for our 4 night camping safari. They were both extremely friendly, funny and very knowledgeable during safari. The food provided was also tasty and fresh, with generous serving sizes. This was an unforgettable experience, and we want to thank Chris and Jiwe adventures for making this a surreal few days.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Steve76
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A truly amazing safari experience"
By: Ingrid
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2022 Submitted in:

When I decided to book a Safari in Tanzania at the last minute I did some research and narrowed it down to three companies. I emailed them all and Edgar from Jiwe adventures was both the most responsive and the most accommodating for our needs.
Once we arrived we were collected from the airport and taken to our hotel for the first night. The next morning we were met by our guide and travel companion for the next week, Chris.

Chris was an amazing guide as he is smart, funny, very gracious and knows everything there is to know about this beautiful part of the world. He also has eyes like a hawk and was spotting animals in places it took us ages to see even when he was pointing them out.
Now I know seeing all the wonderful creatures is down to a certain degree of luck but with a guide like Chris supported by the wonderful team at Jiwe adventures you massively increase your chances.

If you have ever wanted to go on Safari then Jiwe adventures will be able to provide you with the most truly amazing experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ingrid
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Greater tour operator"
By: Xavier
Safari enthusiast
Spain Spain
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Sep. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2021 Submitted in:

We did both the Kilimanjaro and safari tour with Jiwe adventures team and it was all more than excellent. Very friendly and service-focused crew, authentic (local), attention to detail (great lodges with some special arrangements for our honeymoon), and we had a lot of fun! They have positive and flexible/can-do mindset. I think price-quality wise also the best out there.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Xavier
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2021
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great company, excellent service"
Safari enthusiast
Mexico Mexico
14 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2018 Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2020

After checking a few companies Jiwe adventures was the one that gave us the best feeling because of the good communication forehand and good reviews. We chose a combination of two packages and that really suited our wishes. We did two nights of camping and two nights in a lodge.

We had a 5-day safari trip with Lake Manyara NP, Tarangire NP, Ngorongoro and Serengeti NP starting from Moshi and it was more than we ever wished for.

Our guide/driver Chris is the best and I would recommend him to everybody. He knows a lot about every national park and there differences as well as every animal and all the best spots to find them due to his experience and the great communication with other drivers. We completed the big 5 and saw so much more!

It was like a dream come true and we will definitely come back to Jiwe!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
14People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Mexico Mexico
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2018
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2018

14People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Jiwe adventures BEYOND all expectations."
Safari enthusiast
Ukraine Ukraine
14 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2018 Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2020

If you are looking for a company to guide you in achieving the incredible feat of climbing Kilimanjaro, look no further. Jiwe Adventures staff is most professional, kind, warm, and friendly. You will bond not only with the people in your group, but the staff as well, and possibly make some valuable, life-long friendships.

In addition, some very important things to think about:

The home-cooked meals were amazing, especially considering you are camping on a mountain, away from civilization. I always felt satisfied, well-nourished, and never hungry.

The tents are quite roomy and comfortable. The guides and porters are most accommodating, helping all along the way and every minute, be it with special requests or even a vote of confidence and moral support.

Jiwe Adventures makes you forget all the daily luxuries you are used to... They even make you forget home! That's how well taken care of you are.

I also did a safari with them and that was also a most incredible and memorable experience. My safari guide was most knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating.

All-in-all, I could not have asked or expected for more. I would say this was a perfect experience and memory that I will cherish my whole life.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
14People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Ukraine Ukraine
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2018
Reviewed: May. 07, 2018

14People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Exceptional safari "
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
20 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2018 Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2020

Jiwe adventures worked with us to design the program that best met our expectations. They patiently made changes along the way based on our feedback. Communications from them were timely, clear and relevant. Our calls/inquiries were answered promptly to our satisfaction. We took a 7 day safari through Tarangire National Park, Lake Manyara National park, Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti National Park. We spent 4 days in Zanzibar after our safari. 11 days total.

The safari was outstanding. Our guide, Paul, is very knowledgeable. He knows where to go in every park. He has a sharp eye for finding not just big game but other wildlife as well. He also understands animal behavior, which made for a memorable trip seeing wildlife in action. Paul is friendly and accommodating. He made sure we were safe while getting the most out of our trip. Hotels we stayed in were fantastic. The Masai tribe visit was awesome. Jiwe adventures made our trip truly memorable. Everything went smoothly. We did not have any worries or issues throughout our trip. They are a first class organization. We will definitely use them again in the future.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
14People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Madagascar Tanzania
Visited: Mar. 2018
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2018

14People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Best Kilimanjaro climb and safari experience at a reasonable cost"
By: Rebekah
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2020

We booked our Kilimanjaro and safari adventures with Jiwe adventures and we were very happy we did. Edgar did a great job setting up our itinerary. And from the moment we landed Jiwe adventures was there to assist us. The services of the hotel we stayed were great.
On Kilimanjaro, we had Peter, Goodluck and other assistant guides, these guys were amazing. Great pace for our group and fantastic knowledge of the entire mountain. Our entire group summited Kilimanjaro, despite a two guys having some altitude sickness issues. Peter and Goodluck helped carry their packs and set a pace that was comfortable for them. They were instrumental to our success. The porters, not enough can be said for these hard working guys. Amazing work by all.
The food on the mountain, I was surprised at the variety, was delicious. I brought snacks and protein bars but I only used a few bars on summit day. They feed us so well I never felt hungry. The other thing I loved about these guys is that they offered a portable toilet included in the price while other outfitters offer it for an extra cost. The portable toilet is so worth it. Overall it was an amazing adventure with memories for a lifetime.

After Kili we did a 3 day safari. Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro Crater and Tarangire National Park. Each day was more amazing than the last one. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Jiwe Adventures has the staff and facilities to make for great adventures and I would recommend them to anytime.
As for price, they were very reasonable compared to others I know who’ve climbed.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Rebekah
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2019
Reviewed: Oct. 04, 2019

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A WORTH EXPERIENCE WITH JIWE TEAM"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
36 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2018 Reviewed: Oct. 01, 2020

Just finished the 7-days Machame route up the Kilimangaro with a Jiwe adventures team.
We had 2 great guides (Benjamin and Goodluck), a fine cook (Tarimo) and 11 friendly and helpful porters. It is, of course, hard to compare with other companies, but we were extremely pleased with JIWE. Here are some of the reasons:

- Booking: very good experience (with Edgar), fair price.
- Guides: Very experienced, helpful, friendly and responsible guides.
- Every evening after dinner, they measured our oxygen saturation and pulse and filled a questioner (e.g. about headaches, nausea etc.) to track our physical state. Altitude related sickness was one of our main reasons for concern, and it helped to calm us down knowing that we are under good care.

- Excellent quality of tents, mattresses and sleeping bags (which they provided)
- Overall good atmosphere and vibes. We enjoyed not only being at the summit, but also getting there.
Although it is possible to make the hike in 6-days (and I think this is what most people do), we definitely recommend taking the 7-days options: It makes the last days more relaxed and fun, and gives better opportunity for acclimatization.

In conclusion: We highly recommend Jiwe adventures for Mount Kilimanjaro climb.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
17People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2018
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2018

17People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kilimanjaro climb Lemosho Route 8 days"
Safari enthusiast
Switzerland Switzerland
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Aug. 07, 2020

Jiwe Adventures facilitated a fantastic climb to Uhuru Peak for 8 days using Lemosho Route. Thanks Edgar for being a prompt and great communicator. The gear list and ground arrangements were on point. Very special thanks to Peter and Edward - guides on our trip and the extraordinary team of porters, cook, etc. A truly 5 Star team who made a challenging trip so much more pleasurable. Their attention to detail and customer oriented attitude was extraordinary.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Switzerland Switzerland
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Mar. 2019
Reviewed: May. 18, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 70/100
Based on 27 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Park reviews written by None