Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris (KETS)

18 reviews
Reviews: 18
Tour packages: 10 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 55
Main focus: Luxury
Established: 2009
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Polish, Russian, Spanish, Swahili


About Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris (KETS)
Kenya Expresso Tours and Safaris Ltd offers Safari package, Holiday Vacation in Kenya and Africa at Large. we have a great team just for you. A team that wishes you nothing but the best safaris and holiday Vacation. taste of luxury and budget with a commitment to quality. Besides tailor-made safaris, we have a great collection of itineraries that suits family, honeymooners, private groups, singles or couples, and KETSAFARIS collection (New). All these itineraries are custom made by our specialists and approved by the counsel. This is done to ensure that there is the flexibility to fit your requirements and to ensure there is a balance between family time and yourselves.
About our safari vehicles
We offer safaris using a four-wheel Toyota land cruiser jeep and mini vans, each of the vehicle is equipped with long-range VHF radios for easier communications in the parks. All safari vehicles are fitted with speed governors and with two extra tires just in case of punctures. Our vehicles come with seven window seats with plenty of legroom. All safaris are operated with modern specially designed and constructed safari vehicles with pop up roof for excellent game viewing. Each vehicle is in radio contact with other vehicles so they can get you to areas where game has been spotted.
"2 times in the past, looking forward to more in the future :)"
Safari enthusiast
Sweden Sweden
19 kudus
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: May. 17, 2020

I have been in Kenya with KETS in 2011 and 2018. Thinking of next adventure, there is no question in our mind about which agency to contact: Paul and KETS will always be our choice.
Paul is always helpful with any questions you may have and flexible to organize trip you want. Both times drivers were absolutely great, teaching you a lot about all the animals and parks.

In 2018 Paul made our honeymoon absolute dream! Camp rooms were beautiful, WE DID SEE A BIG 5, we enjoyed different scenery (Nairobi, Tsavo east, Aberdare, Masai Mara, Amboseli, Nakuru, Naivasha, Taita hills). In my head I am already planning for a next trip :)

Thank you Paul and KETS!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Sweden Sweden
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Aug. 2018
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2020

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Our seventh safari with KETS"
By: gregm
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
80 kudus
Reviews (4)
Visited: Aug. 2023 Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2024 Submitted in:

We always use KETS when visiting our Sheldrick elephant orphans. KETS provides reliable service to Sheldrick Centers at Umani, Ithumba, Nairobi, and Voi. As we need to bring our own food, the driver helps us shop at the Emali food stalls.
Paul Mwendwa, KETS owner, is a trustworthy and honorable gentleman. He always provides a competitive quote. We highly recommend KETS, especially for Sheldrick patrons.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: gregm
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2023
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Everything is so good! Highly recommend!"
By: irene
China China
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2023 Reviewed: Oct. 09, 2023 Submitted in:

Wonderful journey with KETS! We six people are all satisfied with the whole arrangement!
The total cost is reasonable and the experience is wonderful!
Paul, our sincere friend, is so knowledgeable and friendly. He is definitely an expert on animals and Kenya. Love him!
Everything is so good! Highly recommend to everyone! Next time I go back to Kenya, I’ll definitely choose KETS and Paul again!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: irene
China China
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2023
Reviewed: Oct. 09, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Look no further!"
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2023 Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2023 Submitted in:

Could not recommend this more. I was overwhelmed by the choice of operators and was recommended Paul by a friend - it completely surpassed all our expectations. All communication before, during and after was prompt. Our guide was an absolute pleasure to hang out with all day, he made sure the only thing we had to worry about was having a good time. The accommodation was great and most importantly we had so many incredible encounters with the animals. Worth every penny.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2023
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Highly recommend"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2023 Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2023 Submitted in:

Have used KET Safaris 3 different times dating back to 2016. Always had great experiences with communication prior to the trip and the trip itself. Have seen the big 5 on several occasions, the lodging has been great, and KET has been willing and helpful in customizing parts of a journey or helpful in booking ancillary services (ie a train ticket).

Thanks to the team for great experiences.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2023
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent company and amazing safari!"
By: caitlin
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2023 Submitted in:

This review is long overdue but hopefully better late than never! My husband and I did an 8-day safari with KETS and we loved every minute of it. Our guide was Paul and he was wonderful. The booking process was so easy and we were able to customize our itinerary exactly how we wanted it. Paul was great about answering all our questions and was always very quick to respond. On safari, Paul was very knowledgeable about every location we went to and knew the best spots for wildlife. He was very patient with all our questions and requests. Thank you Paul for the trip of a lifetime! We will definitely be back, hopefully next time with the kids!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: caitlin
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2021
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Brilliant bespoke safari experience"
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2022 Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2022 Submitted in:

We booked a 5-day safari with Kenya Expresso Tour (KETS) and it was amazing. Paul responded quickly to all our questions prior to arrival as well as helping guide us to what we should do as a family of four with relatively young children. This was our first safari and it was perfect! Service was excellent, experience was amazing and Paul went over and above to make sure we got to see as many of the animals as possible.
For anyone planning a Kenya safari, KETS should be your first contact!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2022
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Brilliant bespoke safari experience"
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2022 Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2022 Submitted in:

This is the second time I have used KETS and I was not disappointed in the slightest. Once again I had an amazing experience and was extremely lucky to see the animals in very close proximity. All correspondence with Paul via email was great and he was very responsive. I was very happy he was our driver for the trip! Paul is extremely knowledgeable, punctual and a credit to the company! The safari van is very comfortable with plenty of water bottles/juice provided. I highly recommend this company for a personalised experience and a lifetime of spectacular memories! I can't wait to return to Kenya with friends for another amazing safari experience with KETS

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2022
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Elephant babies!"
By: gregm
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
80 kudus
Reviews (4)
Visited: Aug. 2021 Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2021 Submitted in:

We booked a 7-day safari with Kenya Expresso Tour (KETS). The owner, Paul Mwendwa, responds quickly to inquiries. This was my fifth safari with KETS, so I know what to expect: a competitive quote, excellent service, integrity, a reliable vehicle, and a world-class experience that is both unforgettable and safe.

We are patrons of the David Sheldrick Wildlife Trust, so this safari was customized to allow us to spend time with out foster elephant babies at both Ithumba and the Voi Stockade, as well as the Nairobi Nursery. Paul was also our driver, and was always punctual with our visitation schedule at the orphanages.

Ithumba must be the only place on earth where one can view wild elephants in such large numbers as they mingle with the orphans... an extraordinary experience.

We enjoyed several game drives in Tsavo East National Park. Paul has a good eye and strong instinct when it comes to viewing wildlife.

Regarding the exit covid test requirement, Paul made it easy: he took us to West Nairobi hospital that emailed results in 4-hours.

For anyone planning a Kenya / Tanzania safari, KETS should be your first contact.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: gregm
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Our second safari with KETS"
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
27 kudus
Reviews (2)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Nov. 06, 2020

We have just had a fabulous fortnight in Kenya organised by KETS. I gave Paul an outline of all the parks we wished to visit and he organised everything. Lodges were fantastic and the whole trip made so memorable by our wonderful driver and guide Benedict. We particularly requested him as we had such a good time in the Mara in 2013 with him. Thanks to Benedict we saw a kill, chases and the elusive leopard, apart from all the other wonderful sights you would expect to see in Kenya.
A wonderful safari and, if we were to return, we would definitely be contacting Paul again.
He is actually arranging a trip for my sister's friend in December and I am sure he will have a great time, like we did.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya South Africa Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2019
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2019

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing safari with KETS"
Safari enthusiast
Canada Canada
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2017 Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2020

We just returned from our safari in Kenya with KETS, and it was incredible. Specifically, our package included Tsavo East & West, Amboseli, Lake Naivasha and Masai Mara. Our driver Sammy was clearly very experienced, informative and genuinely wanted us to have a great time. He definitely made the trip as great as it was. I have wanted to come to Africa; Kenya specifically for most of my life, so it was a dream come true. When planning the trip, you won't have a better contact than Paul! He was always quick to respond, organized and helpful with any questions we had.

Thanks KETS, we'll definitely be back to Kenya someday!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Canada Canada
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Aug. 2017
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2017

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 76/100
Based on 18 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Park reviews written by None

Home to the white rhino

When: Sept. 20, 2019, 10:34 a.m.

One of the best parks in Africa

When: Sept. 19, 2019, 11:10 a.m.

Rare sights of tree-climbing lions

When: Sept. 24, 2019, 10:46 a.m.

Adventure in Samburu Kenya

When: Oct. 15, 2019, 12:34 p.m.

Adventure in a park within a city

When: Oct. 29, 2019, 11:08 a.m.

Latest photos (55)