Bison Safaris

39 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 39
Tour packages: 5 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 13
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2009
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages:
English, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info
About Bison Safaris
With an initial concentration and interest on the Local market, Bison Safaris started humbly in June 2009 with an office in Nairobi, Kenya. We have the resources and hands-on experience to guide you through the wide array of destination possibilities. We arrange custom-designed specialized tours for many clients as well as offer accommodation, city-breaks, group tours, regional and domestic flights, fly-drive packages, , excursions and transfers for the individual traveler.
About our safari vehicles
We have very well maintained fleet of 5 Safari Minivan vehicles and 5 Land Cruiser vehicles driven by professional drivers.
"Excellent"
By: felo
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 09, 2024 Submitted in:

I had booked my trip thru Ms. Maggie, and she was very helpful. The accommodation and other arrangements were really good. I was very much apprehensive and worried about the trip, but everything went off very well. It was well organized. The driver Mr. James was also very good.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: felo
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 08, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"An excellent trip with friendly people and good service."
By: amelia
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2024 Submitted in:

The safari was excellent, our driver was both knowledgeable and an excellent driver. We saw a lot, enjoyed the company and had a very fun trip. We were picked up close to the advertised time and dropped off even before the scheduled time. We had plenty of food and loved eating lunch with the giraffe. Our camp was neat and clean with meals on time and quite tasty. We would use Bison safaris again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: amelia
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Perfect trip and great safari!"
By: Jayden
Canada Canada
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2024 Submitted in:

Let me express my sincere gratitude and appreciation for your cooperation. Thanks to you and your colleagues, the well-organized program during my stay in Kenya allowed me to take a closer look at your country, to feel and understand its nature, its character, to come closer to its people, to get new friends and partners that made possible to me finding new ways for bilateral contacts.
Such chances and possibilities will surely contribute to further development of economic ties and tourism between our countries and also might open new ways to mutually beneficial cooperation.
My special thanks goes to Maggie and our perfect driver, guide and simply a very good friend Peter for the unforgettable safari and comfortable transfer and accommodation. What a pity that we didn’t have enough time to discover all the beauties of the Kenya National Parks and the Kenya wildlife. But it simply gives us one more occasion to come back with new expectations.
Once again, thank you for all you have already done for us and accept my best wishes and good luck in your future endeavors.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Jayden
Canada Canada
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Fantastic service from beginning to end!"
By: edro
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2024 Submitted in:

Couldn't recommend Bison Safaris highly enough. We just had a fantastic time doing 5 days safari tour, and everything was exceeding expectation.

We booked quite far in advance for our honeymoon, and everything was communicated clearly throughout.
Our guide Peter is very kind, knowledgeable and go above and beyond to ensure we make most of our time in the safari. We manage to see all the big five and more so couldn't be happier.

The camp recommendation was great, my wife and I was over the moon with it. Will definitely use Bison Safaris again should we visit more safari in the future.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: edro
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Professional/knowledgeable and passionate tour guide!!"
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 08, 2024 Submitted in:

Took my family for a 3 Day private Safari and it did not disappoint. Bison Safaris was very responsive during planning, proving clear direction on all options and itinerary. Colins, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable had perfect daily plans that were greatly executed. We were able to see the big 5 plus other animals. We will definitely book with Bison Safaris again in the future.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 02, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"We give Bison safaris an excellent review !"
By: Luna
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 06, 2024 Submitted in:

After having a bad experience with another safari company, we decided to go with Bison safaris after thoroughly reviewing them. Maggie (managing director) co-operated very well and answered all our questions helping us to feel secure.
The whole trip was very well, we had a knowledgeable safari guide (James), who was very easy to get along with and really engaged. He helped us to best spots to view the animals.
We had a wonderful safari; it could not have been better. We saw the big 5 and much more!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Luna
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 02, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Experience of a lifetime"
By: Aarya
Singapore Singapore
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2024 Submitted in:

The Masai Mara safari was the most exciting experience of my life. We had the best guide who did his best to show us as many animals and the beauty of Kenya as possible. Thanks Aruni for the amazing experience you gave me. I would be very happy to come to Kenya again and go on safari with you!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Aarya
Singapore Singapore
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The greatest experience! I highly recommend"
By: Eliach
Canada Canada
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2024 Submitted in:

We had the greatest experience with Bison Safaris. We went for a 4 day private safari from Nairobi to Amboseli and Tsavo East and finished in Diani Beach. Our guide, Paul is a great person - very knowledgeable, experience and patient to all our questions. For the first 2 days there was also a cook, Fred who was traveling with us and preparing our meals - it was the most delicious food we had in Africa (and we visited a few good restaurants during our trip). The communication with Maggie before the safari was also very pleasant and the trip was organized very well. I would give 6 stars if it was possible! Thank you Bison Safaris!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Eliach
Canada Canada
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Considerate and knowledgeable guide for an amazing tour"
By: olive
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2024 Submitted in:

A wonderful experience on the 4-day tour to the Masai Mara and Lake Nakuru. Our guide, Evans, did an outstanding job taking care of us and was extremely knowledgeable about the animals and the area. We had plenty of time to see the big animals as well as many birds and they were all spectacular. The lodging was very nice and the food was good. Overall a great safari!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: olive
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful"
By: Anthony
Italy Italy
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2024 Submitted in:

Just wanted to thank this amazing team for organizing such a life changing experience for our family. We had an amazing vehicle, our guide Martin was professional but cheerful and friendly at the same time, the itinerary design was great considering our short timeframe and the accommodation options recommended surprised me for the huge value for money. All the pre-bookings were handled perfectly by email and phone.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Anthony
Italy Italy
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An excellent experience with Bison Safaris"
By: Rapha
France France
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2024 Submitted in:

Our experience with Bison Safaris was perfect from the beginning to the end.
A special thanks to Paul, our guide, for his professionalism and kindness throughout our trip.
Thanks to his skills and the sharing of his invaluable knowledge, we were able to meet all the animals we dreamed of seeing.
The quality of the hotels we were offered when we organized our tour was also impeccable, and this contributed considerably to making our stay in Kenya unforgettable.
We'll be recommending this agency to our friends and family and won't hesitate to use their services again!

Thank you to Maggie Githae Bison Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Rapha
France France
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 86/100
Based on 39 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Park reviews written by None

The Great Masai Mara

When: July 7, 2016, 12:44 p.m.