Serac Adventure

14 reviews
Reviews: 14
Tour packages: 11 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 23
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2016
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Serac Adventure

We’re expert at turning African safari dreams into long lasting memories. Every member of our expert staff have climbed each route we offer and have traveled the surrounding parks to provide you with the ins and outs of planning your Mt Kilimanjaro and Safari expedition. We will speak with you to address any questions or concerns you may have so your only care will be enjoying the beauties of Africa.
"Awesome safari!"
Safari enthusiast
British Virgin Islands British Virgin Islands
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2018 Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2020

From the moment we were picked up at the airport to the moment we returned, Serac Adventure operated with enormous professionalism. Understanding that not all factors are within their control, our driver-guide Cristopher and chef Emanuel conducted their tour with lots of courtesy, humor, and plenty of knowledge that definitely enhanced our experience.

We visited Tarangire NP, Lake Manyara NP, Serengeti NP and Ngorongoro CA. We were able to see THE BIG FIVE and we drove through countless number of animals. Our driver, Cristopher, was responsive to our remarks and comments and if we happened to see something that we wanted to stop for. We accommodated in Tented Campsite in the Parks where we were spoiled by our chef Emanuel. On the tented campsite we experience the true nature; animals close by and the beautiful landscape of the savannah. Thanks to our guide drive, cook and Serac Adventure Team for all your efforts to give us a very good time!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
British Virgin Islands British Virgin Islands
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2018
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2018

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Fabulous trip!!"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
16 kudus
Photos (1)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2017 Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2020

We toured the Crater for three days with Cris. He literally took our order and delivered each time. We said, Cris, we'd like to see a rhino if possible. He got on the phone with his extensive network of other tour operators and found out where a rhino had been spotted. We drove over there and a mother and baby rhino walked literally right in front of our Land Rover right across the road. There are too many examples of exactly this type of story. We saw lions, zebra, wildebeest herds, buffalo, and elephants.
Cris brought along a private chef and we camped in tents to be closer to nature. The food was incredible, the tents immaculate, the weather perfect, and the camping spot even had a resident elephant that poked its tusk into the water tank to drink at night. The trip to the crater was a once in a lifetime experience and highly recommend it to anybody.

Cris and Nickson of the Serac Adventure company handled everything from our entrance fees, to the food to having a fridge in the car with cold water. He made sure we were comfortable and the best part ... he has an encyclopedic knowledge of the wildlife. He was able to answer even the most random questions from our kids, "How many teeth does an elephant have?" "How often does a hippo eat?" "Why are there toothpicks growing on the trees?" "What is the wingspan of a vulture?" etc... What he didn't know (there wasn't much), he looked up in the guides he brought along. He even brought a fabulous camera and knew how to park the car so the light was best for photos. He took his own great photos and shared them with us from the memory card. We had electronics chargers in the Land Rover and there really isn't enough I can say about how great the Crater was and how much better we were able to enjoy it because Nickson had thought of everything.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Mar. 2017
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2018

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"7 days Machame Route with Serac Adventures"
By: Julian6
Safari enthusiast
China China
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2018 Reviewed: Nov. 09, 2020

We did the 7 days Machame Route in February this year, 2018 and really had a great time. It was tough but the beauty of nature and unforgettable environmental was it worth.
We could never have done it without the help of Nickson wonderful team. They did a great job serving us hot meals on the trekking and motivating us. The fact that everyone made it to the summit that was nice unexpected treat.
I highly recommend Serac Adventure.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Julian6
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
China China
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2018
Reviewed: Dec. 02, 2018

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Good memories trekking and safaris"
Safari enthusiast
Switzerland Switzerland
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2018 Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2020

We used this company Serac Adventure for both climbing Kilimanjaro & safari in Tanzania, and they were absolutely fantastic. Nickson- the owner - personally picked us up and was there to meet and greet us at each key time. They took extreme care to ensure our comfort and safety and the Kilimanjaro wonders hotel is a super location. The guides they used for both the climb and safari were outstanding. They were also competitively priced and gave me ONLY honest accurate answers.
I would recommend travellers consider using Serac Adventure.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Switzerland Switzerland
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2018
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2019

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful safari "
By: ALICE24
Safari enthusiast
France France
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2017 Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2020

We had a great time at our safari trip arranged by Serac Adventure. We went for a 4-day tour in January 2018 and they did their best to make sure that we had a great time and got to see as many animals as possible. Our driver was Chris who was super nice to hang out with, and our chef (don’t remember his name) made the most delicious food. It was probably the best food we ate on our whole Tanzania trip.

Overall, you should definitely book your safari trip with Serac Adventure. We had a was great communication before arriving and he answered all the questions we had. Very reliable and kind. I highly recommend Serac Adventure for all.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: ALICE24
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
France France
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2017
Reviewed: Dec. 03, 2018

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent planning safari and climbing Kilimanjaro"
Safari guru
Malaysia Malaysia
31 kudus
Photos (3)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2019 Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2020

We just did a Kilimanjaro climb and a safari in Tanzania with this local company. The owner (Nickson) organized my trip very well. He was quick in replying emails and flexible to tailor the trip to fit our specific preferences. They surely made my dream come true in the best possible way. The route we chose was 8 days Rongai Route. The weather was perfect, the team was more than professional we gotta admit these guys (porters) carry lots of loads on their back and yet they smiled and cheered through out our climb (don’t forget to tip them).

The meal was so good you can’t believe were just prepared on the mountain. Many thank to the cook John. They met our expectations.

Our 4 days safari experience was simply the best. The price was reasonable, and everything went just as planned. The guide we had was brilliant and outstanding with a lot of information.

We saw every type of animal. To see elephants, lions, cheetah, leopard, wildebeest , rhino, to name a few, in their natural surrounds is something we will treasure. The campsites were particularly comfortable and we just loved it. Food here also was very good. The schedule Nickson put together was full with plenty of interesting sites. It also included a visit to a Maasai village which enabled us to learn about their culture. A lot of travelling is involved whilst on safari but every mile is worth it. This experience is up there as one of the best.

We thank them for such a fantastic trip and for taking time to well organize it all for us. All transfers were there and ready for us, all accommodation was well suited to our needs and the support and help was excellent.

We definitely recommend them for safaris and climbing Kilimanjaro.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari guru
Malaysia Malaysia
Countries visited: Madagascar South Africa Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2019
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2019

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Accomplishment:: safari and climbing Kilimanjaro"
By: hensew
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2019 Reviewed: Oct. 05, 2020

We are so glad we booked with Serac Adventure.
We enjoyed it 99.9% we made friends for life and priceless memories. Everyone was so helpful, caring and kind. It really does feel like same family.

If you are thinking of climbing Kilimanjaro, it is one of the best decisions I have ever made.
I highly recommend to book with `Serac Adventure'

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: South Africa Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: hensew
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: South Africa Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2019
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2019

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Care of us"
By: sophie
Safari guru
British Virgin Islands British Virgin Islands
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2019 Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2020

Mostly was a great experience.
As a group of six, we did the Kili hike 7 days Lemosho route and four days of safari.

Although we did the booking in a very short notice everything was great and well organized. The porters, guides and cook were great. Our belongings were well taken care of, the food was varied and good (hot meals three times a day) so no complaints there. The equipment was very nice to handle our hiking and worked well enough. When one member of my group felt like quitting there was emergency oxygen and oximetry which help him to finalize his trip however he was very tired but fortunately we all got to the top of Africa Uhuru peak.

During our four-day safari, we had the good fortune to stay in a variety of accommodations. At the Simba camp we were delighted to find a large tent set on a raised platform. Each tent included a sitting room, large sleeping area, large bathroom, and a porch with a table and chairs, all in the middle of the Tanzanian plains. The Ngorongoro Wild camp tents were similarly situated, but with the added benefit of the porch overlooking Lake Eyasi. But our adventure would not have been complete without a stay at the Serengeti Simba camp where the rustic tents and animal noises at night brought us even closer to the natural environment we saw every day on safari.

At every stopping point we were warmly welcomed by Serac Adventure who ensured our needs were met. That same Serac Adventure hospitality was seen with our drivers/guides. They provided background information on all the animals and environment, tirelessly drove in search of the best animal viewing, and best of all, patiently answered questions. They were a large part of what made our trip such a success. We highly recommend Serac Adventure to everyone.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: sophie
Safari guru
British Virgin Islands British Virgin Islands
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2019
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2019

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent safari arranged by Serac Adventure"
Safari enthusiast
Poland Poland
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2018 Reviewed: Aug. 01, 2020

We had excellent service offered by Serac Adventure. They tried to do everything in our 4 days safari to be really wonderful. We visited the Ngorongoro Crater, Tarangire National Park and then Serengeti National Park. It was the best choice we could have ever made because we had the most amazing experience with Serac Adventure. The contact was made directly with the owner, Nickson, he always answered our questions with great care and kindness. The guide Paul was excellent in terms of knowledge of wildlife from the plants to the birds, friendliness and driving skills. He is friendly, funny, wise, patient, professional and humble. The places we stayed were very good too. Accommodations exceeded our expectations as did food and drink. All the equipment and the car were in excellent state. Our cook John take care about our stomachs and you never leave the table with hunger as the food is very good and tasty.

We really had an amazing vacation. When we got back from safari Nickson went to see us again to get our safari feedback. We would absolutely recommend you to others as it was recommended to us by a previous customer of yours.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Poland Poland
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Mar. 2018
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2019

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Trip of lifetime with Serac Adventure"
Safari enthusiast
Sweden Sweden
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2018 Reviewed: May. 29, 2020

My husband, who is an expert mountaineer, suggested this Local company--they were a top organisation.
My experience on Mount Kilimanjaro was awesome because of our experienced guides, cooker and porters their thoughtful processes and procedures. Also the crew made their climbing a lot of joyful. We selected the Lemosho Route to Serac Adventure success rate on this adventure. We are also happy the services we received. This route takes us through 6 ecological zone which make our trip as beautiful scenic as reaching to the top. We can't say well enough about this adventure.
If you're looking to climbing mount Kilimanjaro you need to go with them.


Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Sweden Sweden
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2018
Reviewed: Dec. 02, 2018

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Exciting trekking on kilimanjaro"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2018 Reviewed: May. 25, 2020

We went for the 7-day Machame tour, summiting Kilimanjaro on Decenber 2018. I didn't know any operators, so I chose the first well-rated budget operator I could find on Tripadvisor, which was Serac Adventure. If I decided to summit again, I would definitely choose them.

Our group of 9 was well taken care of at any time. We were provided with very good (and plenty!) of food, we had daily health checks to make sure we didn't put ourselves in danger and we all made it to the top. Our guide, Dick, was simply amazing. I had plenty of guides on different treks, they all didn't compare to Dick. He was both caring and fun at any time and was part of the reason we all made it.

The summit day/night is really tough. I would recommend doing 7 instead of 6 days.

Kilimanjaro is a beautiful mountain. I was enjoyed in the scenery of the Machame route for 7 days, as we were walking through clouds a lot, but the final days on higher altitude and the sunrise at the top totally made up for that.

I recommend this local company for their five star rate services.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya South Africa Tanzania
Visited: Dec. 2018
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2019

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 77/100
Based on 14 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (23)


Photo taken at Ngorongoro Crater Conservation Area, Tanzania by
Serac Adventure Ngorongoro Crater Conservation Area, Tanzania
25 Mar 2019