I Dream of Africa

5 reviews
Reviews: 5
Tour packages: 7 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 26
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2003
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info

About I Dream of Africa

I Dream of Africa is a Local Tanzanian Tour Operator based in Arusha with years experience in organizing safaris in Tanzania and Kenya. We are specialist in accessing the many pristine, remote and authentic destinations, especially in the popular national parks. I Dream of Africa is a member of Tanzania Association of Tour Operators (TATO). We offer all types of safaris, from bush adventures in the national parks to beach holidays on Zanzibar. We bring people to their Dreams!!!

About our safari vehicles

I Dream of Africa Tours & Safaris we've different tape of Safari vehicles from the normal Safari Vehicles, Sub-extended Safari Vehicle to Long extended Safari vehicles which are Toyota Land crusers and all are 4wheel drive with Pop Up Roofs for the best observation views on the game drives! All our Safari Vehicles has electricity adapters to charge any kind of electricity equipment as well as Cameras, phones and any other tools. We provide cold drinks in the car as we've freezer in each car where you may even keep your own items. Also we provides the binoculars in each car to our customer with been bag which they can use during using the camera for picture.

"Dream of lifetime fulfilled!"

Singapore Singapore
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2024 Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2024 Submitted in:

Chris was very attentive and was a good spotter of animals. As a result I managed to see the Big 5. My wife had an incident with her luggage and Chris assisted after hours. Highly recommended!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Singapore Singapore
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2024
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Incredible safari and incredible tour company!"

United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2023 Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2024 Submitted in:

My husband, 3 daughters and I just completed a fabulous 7 day Christmas safari with Christopher. He was recommended by a dear friend who had taken her family (3 sons) on safari July 2023. We went to Tarangire, Ngorongoro, Lake Masek and Central Serengeti. Christopher planned the perfect itinerary -we truly wouldn't have changed any of our lodging choices and we saw such diversity in topography and animals. We loved the majestic 2700 yr old Baobab trees speckling the Tarangire, the lush Jurassic Park' like feel of the Ngorongoro, the giraffe sculpted acacia trees in Lake Masek, and the Great Plains of the Serengeti. We saw lions, huge herds of elephants (200+ elephants), the migrating herds of wildebeest and zebra, giraffe, hippos, hyena and so so much more! My daughter has a recent diagnosis of Celiac and Chris worked with each location to be sure she had gluten free celiac safe options. We can not say enough good things about Chris Samwel and I Dream of Africa!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2023
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"I dream of Africa"

Austria Austria
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2023 Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2023 Submitted in:

We had a great time with Christopher, we are glad to see the big five and a lot of other animals! It was our second trip with Christopher, we can only recommend it! Great experience, great service, best food, we was perfect serviced all the time!
There are so many impressions it's not possible to choose one single highlight!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Austria Austria
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2023
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Amazing Safari experience with the best guide Christopher"

Germany Germany
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2023 Submitted in:

We had an amazing experience with I Dream of Africa and Christopher on our 6-days safari tour through Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro, Serengeti (North) and Tarangire National Park. Right from the start we felt in good hands: Our questions in the planning phase were answered very well by Wilmke and we felt like we were given valuable advice so that we ended up with a program that corresponded to our wishes. Once we arrived to Arusha, the communication with Warren was easy and he was - just like the others - very reliable. And our guide Christopher was simply amazing: Very kind, knowledgeable, respectful towards nature and the animals and with eagle eyes. He always helped us to find the nicest spots, was very patient and never rushed us. Thanks to him we saw so many amazing animals, but also had fun and learned a lot. Food and lodges/tented camps were also very good, so that alltogether we can really say that we had an experience of a lifetime with a local tour operator, I Dream of Africa. Would recommend 100% and always book again. Thanks for everything! Greetings from Nicole and Clemens

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Fantastic memory making trip with Christopher of I Dream of Africa"

Ireland Ireland
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2019 Reviewed: May. 02, 2022 Submitted in:

I and my 3 young adult children spent 8 nights with Christopher on Safari in June 2019. Travelling from Ireland I wanted a local independent tour operator. I am so happy I found Chris. While he has set tour itineraries if people want them he tailor made our trip to suit our needs and budget. From the moment we met at the airport we were welcomed and felt like we had known Chris forever. We booked mid range accommodation which was a mix of lodges and tented lodges at camp sites. A comfortable bed was essential for me due to the long days. There is little need to book very expensive accommodation as you spend so little time there and the distances between camps can be hours of driving. The accommodation Christopher booked was incredible with amazing staff at the various areas. Corfield Camp being especially memorable. The food ,beds , bathrooms were just what we asked for. My daughter has a peanut allergy and this was flagged and catered for.

Christopher is a fountain of knowledge and can spot a bird or animal a mile off. Nothing was too much trouble. What I particularly liked is that we were not stuck to a time schedule or had a fuel limit like some of the big operators. We went to areas of the Serengeti ,lake Manyara and Ngorongoro Crater where it was just us the scenery and the animals. One memorable picnic stop was at Gong Rock followed by a visit to the Rhino Conservation station. We sat in the jeep amongst a herd of elephants while other operators flew past. We watched Lions mating , Wildebeest running, leopard cubs , the list goes on. We saw every animal including the big 5 and Chris went out of his way to ensure we did. We were introduced to his son Warren on our first night and they gifted us local throws in case we were chilly in the early mornings. We treasure them to this day.
I have nothing but positive things to say about our safari , Chris makes you feel special and welcoming and will do what he can to ensure you are comfortable. He also doesn’t intrude if you want some alone time though my two sons spent more time chatting to him and the staff at the accommodation we stayed at. One of us needed something from a pharmacy and again that was no trouble for Chris driving to the nearest village.
If you want an authentic Safari experience with a local man who knows the Serengeti like the back of his hand then I highly recommend Chris and Warren at I Dream of Africa. We would all go back in a heartbeat and only with I Dream Of Africa. Highly Highly recommend.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Ireland Ireland
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2019
Reviewed: May. 02, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 70/100
Based on 5 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (26)