Log In Join Us

Bison Safaris reviews

14 reviews

T: +254720489898

Visit our website

Overview of safari reviews

Most-visited country: Kenya
Most-visited destination: Masai Mara
Average safari duration: 6 days
Most-viewed animal: Elephant
Most guests are from: Kenya

Unforgettable!!!

Views: 64 Visited: Jul 2019 Reviewed: Aug 08, 2019

This safari adventure turned out to be the most amazing trip we have ever taken. The locations, the hospitality, and the abundance of wildlife were far beyond anything we had hoped for. Everything was handled from the moment we landed and all the way until we left.

The highlight of our trip was the wildebeest migration. The incredible number of animals is mind-blowing. Watching them migrate from over the hills and down to the river, then t... read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

2 People gave this
review kudus.
 

What an adventure!

Views: 42 Visited: Jul 2019 Reviewed: Aug 05, 2019

We used this agency for our travels in Kenya in July. This was our trip of a lifetime! The planning and knowledge about their clientele is their number one priority!! Our trip planner was outstanding!! She is knowledgeable, thoughtful, and precise when delivering her product! We can’t thank her enough. From the time we arrived in Nairobi to begin our trip until the time we left Jomo Kenyatta airport every single detail was amazing!! Just numbe... read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

1 Person gave this
review kudus.
 

Amazing Trip

Views: 128 Visited: Jun 2019 Reviewed: Aug 01, 2019

This travel team did a fantastic job giving us a platform for an enjoyable and unforgettable travel experience in Kenya. Our trip was seamless and stress-free, as we did not have to worry over logistics and could really dive into the experience. The travel planners were informative and engaging and very easy to communicate with.
During initial planning, they gave creative ideas and allowed us to work through our decisions without putting an... read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

1 Person gave this
review kudus.
 

Best tour operator in Kenya!

Views: 50 Visited: Jul 2019 Reviewed: Jul 31, 2019

Our trip was wonderful. The proposed itinerary was well crafted to suit our travel needs.
The driver guide was over the top. He worked his tail off for us. He was very passionate, professional and knowledgeable.
I got to experience everything close up and personal. The wildebeest migration was such a spectacular view. Food was amazing!

The lodges and camps where we stayed varied from good to excellent; very nice rooms/tents.
This all m... read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

1 Person gave this
review kudus.
 

Outstanding 5 star experience!

Views: 20 Visited: Jul 2019 Reviewed: Jul 30, 2019

I really enjoyed my trip with Bison Safaris. Very good and planned itinerary with reasonable costs.
The safari accommodation was very well-chosen and made for an enriching and memorable holiday. Food was scrumptious and delicious.
The guide was more than helpful responding to all our queries.
read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

1 Person gave this
review kudus.
 

Superb Experience

Views: 99 Visited: Jun 2019 Reviewed: Jul 27, 2019

This trip was totally amazing. It was filled with lots of adventures; beautiful sceneries, variety of wildlife, amazing food and accommodation. Wonderful and very gifted guide; he had an encyclopedic knowledge of everything.
The wildebeest migration across the Mara was spectacular. I would really recommend Bison Safaris. read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

1 Person gave this
review kudus.
 

Fabulous Trip!

Views: 113 Visited: Jun 2019 Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019

Bison Safaris are fantastic. I received prompt and excellent service in the planning of my safari in Kenya. Our guide was excellent and a game spotter. He got us to lions on a hunt. Keen eyes and lots of knowledge! He also was able to accommodate all our requests.
The food and accommodation were great. We were thrilled with our experience. We are glad we chose Bison Safaris.
read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

2 People gave this
review kudus.
 

What an exhilarating experience!!!!

Views: 50 Visited: Jul 2019 Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019

My impression of Bison Safaris is one of an authentic, professional, unique and considerate tour operator who goes an extra mile to deliver exemplary service to its clients.
Superb 8 days safari, very well organized with a great range of experiences; from the massive wildebeest migration to the game drives, balloon safaris and boat rides. It's an experience to remember.
We had such a good time, the tour guide was very knowledgeable, amazing ... read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

2 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Best safari!!!

Views: 186 Visited: Jun 2019 Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019

My first time in the Masai Mara, Kenya and I loved everything about it. Talk about fiery sunsets, vast landscapes, great wilderness, flora, and fauna, Mara is just exceptional.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and soft-spoken. I really enjoyed the game drives. If you're after the stereotypical big five safari, Mara offers this and so much more. Watching the spectacular wildebeest migration across the Mara River as predators prey on them is ... read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

1 Person gave this
review kudus.
 

Spectacular Masai Mara safari

Views: 57 Visited: Jun 2019 Reviewed: Jul 02, 2019

Very committed and excellent service with frequent follow-up from Maggie and her team.
The guide was very knowledgeable and gave us an amazing game drive where we were able to see the big five and the spectacular wild beest migration.
The experience with Bison Safaris was magical. I would recommend them to other people and am sure I will use them on my next safari. read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

3 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Amboseli Safari

Views: 320 Visited: Feb 2017 Reviewed: Mar 03, 2017

Great service and great camp (Kibo Safari Camp)
The park was not crowded thus we had a fantastic time.
Great driver we had and we enjoyed ourselves a lot
Thanks to Bison Safaris for safari well-organized.
read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

10 People gave this
review kudus.
 

10 days with Bison Safaris

Views: 673 Visited: Feb 2017 Reviewed: Mar 01, 2017

A lifetime experience is what we got as 8 friends.

Maggie of Bison Safaris is very effective in advising on the best safari to take and options available
Our driver Patrick was amazing and knew where to spot animals. The camps we stayed were very friendly and great service.
We recommend Bison Safaris to any traveler choosing to go to Kenya.

Kudos to Bison Safaris
read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

7 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Best service from Bison Safaris

Views: 289 Visited: Jul 2016 Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016

I recently used Bison safaris for my client and everything went smooth. Speedy quotes and amendments, reasonable prices, zero mistakes, flexible options for all class of clients.

My client is also very happy with the services received so I would definitely use them again and recommend to anyone wanting to do a safari.

Thanks,

Dorothy read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

11 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Mara wildebeest migration

Views: 340 Visited: Aug 2015 Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016

It was a spectacular trip to witness first hand wildebeest migration at the Masai Mara National Park. It was the peak period for wildebeest crossing the Mara River from Masai Mara National Park to the Serengeti. read more

Visited: Kenya Kenya

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

10 People gave this
review kudus.
 
Shortlisted tour operators: Operators: 1 You can shortlist up to 10 tour operators Up to 10 operators