Almighty Kilimanjaro

41 reviews
Reviews: 41
Tour packages: 12 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 30
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2013
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, Swahili


Contact info
About Almighty Kilimanjaro
We are licensed class "A" tour operator located in Kilimanjaro Tanzania, specializing on East Africa safaris, cultural tourism, day trips, treks and beach excursion Our motto: Dream.Discover.Explore
"Machame Route with Almighty Kilimanjaro"
Tanzania Tanzania
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

Wonderful experience with our family to ascend Mt Kilimanjaro !
We were a group of 5 people and we had an amazing time walking with Baraka as a guide and his team (Tofa, Karim, David, Masai, Swalehe, and Chef Ngoma among other).
The program was very clear to us, and every evening we had a briefing for the next day. The plannification of the trip was also perfect, with the required material and everything.
The guides were always ensuring our wellbeing and our safety during the hole trip, and were very kind, positive and supportive.
The food was plentiful and delicious.
After the trip, the company ensured that we could get our COVID test to go back home in time, and we were able to go back home without any trouble.
The management was always reactive and available for all of our questions and concerns, and were always helpful

We totally recommend going with ALMIGHTY KILIMANJARO ! :

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"New year at the roof of Africa"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Dec. 2021 Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2022 Submitted in:

Fantastic trip with Trekking Hero from booking right through to the final airport drop off. Rafael answered all of my questions on email and reassured me that the dates were fully flexible if I needed to postpone.

I climbed Kilimanjaro via the Lemosho route and summited to a stunning sunrise on New Year’s Day. I couldn’t have done this without the encouragement from my guide Tuliza. The whole team of Tuliza, Kiba (chef), and the other incredibly strong porters was outstanding.

I had a few days spare so decided to go an a day safari. What a treat - I saw elephants, zebra, wildebeest, a lion and two cubs and giraffes. Seba was my brilliant guide. He knew exactly where the highest chance of seeing these animals would be. Thanks also to Raphael for helping me smoothly navigate the pre-departure PCR test that was required.

Thank you Almighty Kilimanjaro for a fantastic adventure. Thank you Seba, Tuliza, Kiba & Raphael and colleagues for making it so memorable!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2021
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"World class guide!"
By: MaAyala
Germany Germany
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Dec. 2021 Reviewed: Jan. 03, 2022 Submitted in:

Incredible experience with the Almighty Kilimanjaro. They took care of us with exceptional attentiveness from day zero picking up at the airport, starting the hike in the rainforest, through the intense summit night/day, return to the hotel, and transport back to airport. I could not have asked for a better overall experience. Guides (William & Valley) were knowledgeable, friendly, and well organized. The entire team was very warm and made us feel like a large family. Highly recommend for anyone looking to hike an amazing peak while also learning from and supporting the local community. Will return someday.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: MaAyala
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2021
Reviewed: Jan. 02, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Most incredible experience in life!"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2021 Submitted in:

We had an amazing trip with Almighty Kilimanjaro.
Our Guide was Frank, who was very efficient, intelligent and very proactive to make sure we saw everything we wanted to see. We saw all of big 5 animals, Cheetah and river crossing of wildebeests. Migration was one of the highlight of the trip.

All accommodations were perfect. Plenty of food, perfect arrangements.
Rasheedy was very helpful to arrange the tour for us.
One of our friend group had done a tour with them and recommended them to us.
We highly recommend them for Tanzania Safari tour. We will definitely go back again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing experience, perfect organization"
By: Gzihler
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Nov. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2021 Submitted in:

Kilimanjaro is extraordinary, be sure to bring your camera and record and take pictures in the beautiful surroundings ... no doubt a place where I would go again a thousand times

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Gzihler
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing experience with Almighty Kilimanjaro"
Denmark Denmark
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 09, 2021 Submitted in:

Everyone at Almighty Kilimanjaro did a fantastic job from start to finish to help us reach the summit and have an all around wonderful trip. We booked this trip in 2019 to go in 2020.....and then covid happened. They were awesome about letting us postpone a year without any additional fees, etc. Fast forward to July of 2021 and it was finally time for my husband and I to start our 8 day Lemosho climb (we booked as a private group). Despite all the additional hurdles with covid testing, everything went as smoothly as it possibly could.

Our guides, William and Thadei were funny and laid back (and very competent)- they and all the rest of the staff made the trip unforgettable. Special thanks to William, our tent porter, Sadick, our toilet porter, and Kamani our chef (who made such wonderful food). Kamani even baked us a congratulatory cake the night after we reached the summit! We have so much appreciation for them sharing their mountain with us. We lucked out and had wonderful weather, very cold and windy on the summit (as expected), but it only rained on us the last day as we hiked down through the rainforest.

After the trek, our safari driver, Ignus helped us get our covid tests done on our way to the safari location. Ignus was also top notch and shared so much with us- he showed us so many amazing animals in the two days. Fortunately for us, Ignud also drove us to the airport, and knew right where to go for our rapid tests (saving us much confusion and a long walk from the airport terminal to the testing site).

You can't go wrong with Almighty Kilimanjaro for your trek and safari!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Denmark Denmark
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 08, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Marangu Route"
Spain Spain
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2021 Submitted in:

I was to come visit last year on January but due to the pandemic I couldn’t make it. I contacted the agency and they were very understanding and honest. On December last year I reached out the agency again and re-arranged the booking he replied immediately and handled my arrangement with a lot of care and warm welcoming. I had quite a handful of expectations after I had my online hike booking. Despite the fact the price was so reasonable and competitive it still seemed like an overwhelming amount compered to others.

I took my 6 days hiking Kili. My trip turned out to be a blast I was amazed by how I managed to dine all the way up. Thanks to my guide Frank, he was extremely professional, friendly that he made hike without worries. He even taught me some Swahili words like Pole pole, Asante sana and Habari yako.

Almighty Kilimanjaro treated me like a family from the services to accommodation was perfect.
I would highly suggest Almighty Kilimanjaro for an adventurous trip.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing kili hike"
By: SilybB
Brazil Brazil
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2021 Submitted in:

Almighty Kilimanjaro goes above and beyond in all regards. Just an absolutely fantastic company! If you want to get the full Tanzanian experience and enjoy a remarkable trip, this is the group to go with! Cannot speak highly enough about the guides and other support during the trip! So knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. Fredrick was a phenomenal guide for our Mount Kilimanjaro Trek.

Jonas was an incredible safari guide, and all the staff at the hotels were phenomenal! Additionally, the rest of the Kilimanjaro crew (porters, assistant guide, cook, waiter) were just outstanding. All in all, Almighty Kilimanjaro is a wonderful company that will ensure that your trip meets or exceeds expectations!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: SilybB
Brazil Brazil
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Adventure of a life time"
By: 872Shw
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2021 Submitted in:

This was an amazing experience largely because of the wonderful Almighty Kilimanjaro team.
From day 1 everything was extremely well organized. The hotel at Moshi was amazing, the equipment rental was very well organized and generous (they even gave us equipment for free when they saw that ours is not good enough).
The staff was absolutely amazing. Highly professional guides and porters.
We saw few other groups on the mountain and none had our level of service and care.
Our guys always got first to the camps and took the best spots. Tea breaks with snacks in the middle of the routes, coffee/tea morning wake ups, wonderful food (Ustazi is the da best :).
The guides are all A stars - Justice, Peter and Emanuel were all simply amazing.
We were a group of 10 people and I can safely state that expectations of everyone were exceeded by a mile.
Nothing to nitpick really. Thank you very much.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: 872Shw
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent experience!!"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

A group of close friend booked our Kilimanjaro climb through Almighty Kilimanjaro and would highly recommend their services.

During the booking process Rasheedy always responded promptly to emails and provide to us all necessary information about Kilimanjaro and what to prepare for climbing Kilimanjaro. He sent to us a document that shows necessary equipment to bring and so far what we miss we were rented by him. Our head guide and his assistant were very good and very informative, professional, Intelligent, honest, helpful, Kind and encouraged us to reach to the top that is not a easy thing. Porters were very quick and hardworking to carry all our supplies and setting up the camps each night. Cook is very nice Guy. he served us with a good meal each day. We enjoyed the food 100%. There was plenty of food that made us strong for all 7 days.
The trekking was amazing and something that you have to do. Almighty Kilimanjaro made our climb to be mostly unforgettable I recommend them for anyone want to do so. Thanks

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"8 day Lemosho Route, February 2021"
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2021 Submitted in:

I reached Uhuru Peak on Saturday 8th February 2021 at 12a.m. using the Lemosho Route on a 8 day trek with 7 of my friends. Here are some pointers that would probably help you plan a trek:

1. Be prepared for any type of weather. Like ANY!! Carry all your wet weather, cold weather, hot weather...basically every weather gear. Take special care against the cold in the nights and the sun in the day. They are equally dangerous at those altitudes.

2. Be sure to plan your trip with a recommended and trusted company. A guide makes ALL the difference on the mountain, trust me. We booked our trip through the Almighty Kilimanjaro in Moshi and the entire experience was phenomenal. Bakari, our guide and Philemon the assistant was absolutely instrumental in us getting to the peak. They were the most caring and motivating people.

3. Eat as much food as you can on the mountain. You may not have the appetite but you will definitely need any energy you have to walk, especially that last night.

4. Camelbacks are the most convenient water bottles up on the mountain. If you are carrying one, be sure to wear it in your clothes near your chest on the final ascent. And keep the pipe in too. Otherwise both would freeze leaving you with no water.

5. PACK LIGHT!! (even your day-packs). The weight sort of exponentially increases on the mountain as you get more tired.

6. Start from every camp at the earliest possible and take your time during the trek. We were possibly the slowest group on the mountain but we all made it. NO HURRY IN AFRICA!!

7. If you are going to use the Lemosho Route, make sure you have trained well and have a good fitness level. It is an absolutely beautiful route, worth the walk.

Finally, that night of the final ascent, WALK SLOWLY!! We saw people returning even before the halfway mark because they got altitude sickness by walking up too fast. Take your time.

Hope this helps and Good Luck!!"

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more