Afric'Aventure

24 reviews
Reviews: 24
Tour packages: 2 tours
Private, custom tours
Photos: 10
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2001
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English, French

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Afric'Aventure

Afric’Aventure was established in 2001 and is managed by Anne Saels who was born in Congo (DRC) and has lived almost all of her life in Africa. Year after year, a small, passionate team has built up, which tries to give a professional and personalized service in a friendly environment. A new safari is planned and organized for each client. Itineraries are personalized, using our own vehicles, secure scheduled or chartered flights and chosen accommodation. Companies we are working with are chosen for the service they give. Our promotion is done mainly by recommandation, and this is an excellent reason to give you the best service possible. Our aim is to be recognized as a quality safari’s organizer for Southern Tanzania, and therefore, we’ll give you the best!

Sort by:

Write a review
"Voor de echte Safari moet je hier zijn. Proficiat. "
Safari enthusiast
BelgiumBelgium
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2019 Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2020

With a group of 21 good friends we visited Mdonya Old River Camp and Selous, 8 days an unforgettable real Safari. Thank you Ann _______________________________________________________________________ Met een groep van 21 goeie vrienden bezochten wij Mdonya Old River Camp en Selous, 8 dagen een onvergetelijke echte Safari. Dank je Ann, zie de film op https://Vimeo.com/album/5854838 Groeten uit Belgium.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
BelgiumBelgium
Countries visited:South AfricaTanzania
Visited: Feb. 2019
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2019

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Ruaha the best national park in Tanzania! "
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2020 Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2020

Flying into Ruaha there was an elephant on the airstrip and from that moment on our safari was magical. From amazing game, to impeccable service from Asilia Jabal Ridge Lodge, we did not want to leave! The most amazing thing about this safari was we were with our friends and their 2 children, as well as our daughter, and they were taken care of, and felt safe, and excited at all times. We are already planning our next safari adventure!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2020
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2020

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Best safari experience ever in Ruaha"
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2020 Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2020

Our stay in Ruaha at Asilia was more than we could have wished for. In the preparation process Anne was always available to answer any questions or doubts and she arranged a safari completely adjusted to all our wishes. The staff at the lodge and the driver were very accommodating and knew we needed some food or a break before we did. The food was absolutely amazing and we enjoyed the balance of game drives and relaxing. The driver managed to spot a leopard we could not even see with binoculars and he took us to all the wildlife we wished for. All staff was amazing with the kids as well and made sure we could relax. I didn’t know a safari could be so exciting, relaxing, luxurious and adventurous at the same time. Thank you so much Anne!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
TanzaniaTanzania
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2020
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2020

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"My best vacation in Africa so far, mostly thanks to Afric'Aventure"
By: Sven
Safari enthusiast
BelgiumBelgium
47 kudus
Photos (3)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2016 Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2020

I’ve travelled to Africa over 70 times, but this must have been the best organised trip of them all. It was a two week trip with my wife and kids as well as our friends with their kids. We did 7 days on the main land (Tanzania) and 4 days on Zanzibar. Anne and her team were just amazing. The difference is in the details. • Our pickups were always waiting for us at least 15 minutes before the pickup time • The drivers were well-trained and spoke perfect English. One of them even spoke French and German, too. • Hotels were reminded an hour before our arrival that we were on the way • Birthday surprises for the kids were organised without us even asking for it • The locations we stayed at were sooo much better then anything I’ve experienced before o They were exclusive o Not typical touristic o Breathtaking • All-in-all, it was a true Africa experience without the stress I’ve gotten used to as in Africa, you could expect delays, paperwork, mistakes, but everything was just perfect on this trip. It wasn’t the cheapest holiday I’ve had in Africa, but it was more than worth the money because: Southern Tanzania isn’t very touristic and they want to keep it that way, so the park fees, hotels, are a little more expensive then those in Kenya, South Africa, Therefore, when on safari, you hardly ever see another car. I’ve been on other safaris where it was hard to take a picture of a lion without another car on it. Not during this vacation! You can really enjoy nature by immersing yourself in it. At hotels, (At least those booked by Africaventure) you don’t even notice the other tourists as is smaller, and set up in a way that you have your own space where you can enjoy everything around you. Of course, you can mingle and share experiences at the bar if you wish, but you’re never disturbed by noisy tourists. When talking to some people we met whilst on safari, they told us stories that I couldn’t ever imagine happening on Anne’s watch. One of them, when leaving on safari, had to pay extra to sit at a window seat in their safari jeep, as the rate only included a middle seat. We had a jeep per family, am I glad we didn't pick the cheapest option! I can’t tell you how amazed they were that our whole trip had been stress-free from arriving at Dar Es Salaam airport. I could write pages on the simple things that Anne’s team at Africaventure took care of to make this a dream vacation. For example, they always include a flying doctors contract in every vacation they organize. I didn’t even know this was included! Of course you hope to never need it, but it does feel reassuring that you can count on immediate help in case you get sick,or break a leg or something. Africaventure’s personal touch was clear in everything. I really want to thank Anne and her team at Africaventure for everything they’ve done!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
14People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Sven
Safari enthusiast
BelgiumBelgium
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Apr. 2016
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2016

14People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Ruaha Park : que du bonheur !"
Safari enthusiast
FranceFrance
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2020 Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2020

We just had a great time at Tandala Tented Camp. Everything was perfectly organized, the rooms were comfortable and spacious. With professional guides, we could, despite the season, see four of the big five. Seeing a leopard in full pursuit was the highlight. During this time of year, the foliage is dense, but it makes for gorgeous scenery! Afric'aventure and Anne are perfect for French visitors! _________________________________________________________________________________ Venons de passer un super séjour au Tendala tented Camp. Tout était parfaitement organisé et la chambre confortable et spacieuse. Avec des guides très professionnels, nous avons pu, malgré la saison, voir 4 des Big Five ! voir un leopard en chasse fut un grand moment. A cette époque la végétation est dense mais cela donne de magnifiques paysages ! Afric'aventure et Anne sont parfaits pour des voyageurs francophones !

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
FranceFrance
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2020
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2020

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Unforgettable"
Safari enthusiast
BelgiumBelgium
302 kudus
Photos (26)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2014 Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2020

We've visited many national parks in eastern African, but our safari in Selous and Ruaha shall remain one of our best memories. These two parks are still free from the hordes of tourists, with superb scenery and animals who were not shy. A big thank you to Afric'Aventure, who suggested our a la carte itinerary with some lovely surprises to celebrate our wedding anniversary. All of the lodges were excellent, with a special mention to Kwihala Camp in Ruaha, where the welcome we received was so nice and the guide had a rare competence and motivation. We only have one wish: to return! ________________________ Nous avons visité beaucoup de parcs nationaux en Afrique Australe mais notre safari à Selous et Ruaha restera l’un de nos meilleurs souvenirs ! Ces deux parcs sont encore préservés du tourisme de masse, les paysages sont superbes et les animaux peu farouches. Grand merci à Afric’Aventure qui a su nous proposer un programme a la carte avec de belles surprises a l’occasion de notre anniversaire de mariage. Tous les lodges étaient excellents, avec une mention spéciale à Kwihala Camp de Ruaha , ou l’accueil est super sympa et les guides d’une compétence et motivation rare. Nous n’avons qu’une envie c’est d’y revenir.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
BelgiumBelgium
Countries visited:BotswanaDemocratic Republic of CongoKenyaMadagascarNamibiaRwandaSouth AfricaTanzaniaUgandaZambiaZimbabwe
Visited: Oct. 2014
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Afric'Aventure : The best in Tanzania !!!"
Safari enthusiast
BelgiumBelgium
20 kudus
Photos (3)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2019 Reviewed: Jun. 08, 2020

As soon as we arrived in Tanzania, Anne was already there to welcome us. The program was great, the choice of hotel / camp was perfect. The safari was one of the most beautiful moments of our life. Once her services finished, Anne continued to advise us! You can leave with Afric'Aventure, eyes closed! FIVE STARS !!!! We will come back to Tanzania, and be sure it will be with you!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
BelgiumBelgium
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Jul. 2019
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2019

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Superb African experience with Afric'Aventure, great personal service, 'sur mesure"
By: Klepla
Safari enthusiast
BelgiumBelgium
95 kudus
Photos (9)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2018 Reviewed: May. 13, 2020

We booked a 2 days & 2 nights safari in Selous, Lake Manze camp, superb African Experience with Afric'Aventure, great personal service, 'sur mesure'. From start to finish the service by Afric'Aventure was great. We booked quite late, and still Afric'Aventure managed to arrange and adapt the trips to our wishes. We recommend Afric'Aventure for their personal and friendly approach, quick response and excellent quality in the companies they work with. The Lake Manze camp in Selous is a top location with elephants, giraffes, impalas, bush babies, hippos everywhere around. Their service and food are also great! The approach is very professional and communication is very clear. We will remember the group dinner outside with the camp fires, the luxurious tents, the very professional safari guides and drivers, who really try (and succeed) to deliver the best experience possible: lunch at the lake (15 meters away from the hippo's), an extra tour to a group of lions who just caught a wildebeest / gnu, a swim in a hot water source. We also recommend the boat safari, which gives you an experience from another perspective then by safari car! From the landing in Zanzibar up to the flight back, all went perfect: the welcome at the airport by our guide for Stonetown Godefrey (or 'G') and at the hotel (by the lovely Anastacia and her colleagues) were perfect. We were upgraded to the honeymoon suite in this small scale hotel and spent 3 perfect days there: their food and service is excellent, they offer a lot of activities and the beach is beautiful. We'll start saving for the next trip!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Klepla
Safari enthusiast
BelgiumBelgium
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Jul. 2018
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2018

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"These are the days that memories are made of. Our first African experience !"
By: Fenna
Safari enthusiast
BelgiumBelgium
43 kudus
Photos (3)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2016 Reviewed: Apr. 09, 2020

Words can not do justice to our experience , it was wonderful, exciting , breathtaking, larger than life but also relaxing, loving, comfortable ... It was our first trip to Africa traveling with children aged 8 & 10 and having some dietary issues we were looking forward but also a little bit concerned about what to expect. Tanzania and Zanzibar nature and wildlife were stunning in a way we've never seen before. The arrangements made by Anne and her team were perfect. The little stress I had about things that could go wrong disappeared completely because everything was so well taken care of. Every driver was on time, the places we stayed at were informed about the vegetarian and lactose free meals so I never had worry about that; every location was beautiful and private (something we've asked for) The trip was so-well arranged that all we had to do was experience Africa to the fullest (and drink Dawa's :) and so we did. If I could ask for one thing it is that they could arrange our next trip to Asia, too; but if that is impossible we will return for sure !

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Fenna
Safari enthusiast
BelgiumBelgium
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Mar. 2016
Reviewed: May. 04, 2016

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An unforgettable safari experience"
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2019 Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2020

From our arrival in Dar es Salaam to our departure, everything was taken care of by Afric'Aventure for the smoothest travel experience. We stayed 4 nights in Ruaha, at the beautiful Mdonya Old River camp, and 5 nights in Selous, at the impeccable Impala camp. It was perfect to be able to see a wide variety of landscape, flora and fauna. Both the camps offered luxuriously comfortable accommodation and facilities, and provided delicious and wholesome food. My partner and I are vegan and were extremely well catered for, with the kitchen staff going above and beyond to make tasty and filling meals every day. Our guides in both camps were unbelievably knowledgeable and made every minute of our game drives fascinating. We cannot recommend Mdonya Old River Camp, Selous Impala Camp, or Afric'Aventure enough! Thank you for an unforgettable experience!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited:Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United KingdomUnited Kingdom
Countries visited:Tanzania
Visited: Oct. 2019
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2019

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more