Explore 2 Africa

9 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 9
Tour packages: 189 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 38
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2000
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French, German, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info
About Explore 2 Africa
Explore 2 Africa is the best African tour company and local specialist operator in Africa, based in Tanzania. Renowned for its excellence, the company specializes in curating exceptional experiences, including Tanzania safaris, Kilimanjaro hiking tours, Zanzibar beach retreats, Serengeti safaris, Kenya expeditions, and mesmerizing Serengeti migration safaris. With a dedicated focus on authenticity and customer satisfaction, Explore 2 Africa combines local insight with global standards to ensure each journey is an unforgettable adventure. Trust Explore 2 Africa for an immersive exploration of Africa's diverse landscapes, wildlife, and cultural treasures, delivering an unparalleled and enriching travel experience.
About our safari vehicles
Experience the ultimate Tanzania safari adventure in our top-of-the-line safari vehicle. Designed for comfort and unparalleled wildlife viewing, our vehicle boasts spacious seating, panoramic windows, and a pop-up roof for unobstructed views of the stunning landscapes and majestic wildlife. Equipped with state-of-the-art technology and expert guides, your journey through Tanzania's iconic national parks will be both thrilling and educational. Whether tracking the Great Migration or encountering the Big Five, our safari vehicle ensures you capture every moment in style, making your Tanzanian safari truly unforgettable.
"Best Serengeti tours to see African big 5 animals and wildebeests in Tanzania"
By: Bruno
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2023 Submitted in:

Last month I experienced the best Serengeti tour and saw the big five animals: lions, leopards, rhinos, elephants, and buffaloes. Also, I saw a huge number of wildebeests in Serengeti. My great popular Tanzania safari includes visiting top-rated places in Tanzania which was Serengeti, Ngorongoro, Arusha, and Lake Manyara.

My trip was amazing that started in Arusha town to Arusha National Park on the first day. Our tour continued to Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro, and finally Manyara.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Bruno
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Fantasic Lemosho Route 8 days and 3 days Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater safari"
By: Casper
Travel writer
Safari guru
Germany Germany
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2024 Submitted in:

I recently experienced the Lemosho route's 8-day Kilimanjaro climbing and 3-day Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater group safari tour, and it was truly an unforgettable experience. Our journey began on January 26th, 2024, and concluded on February 5th, 2024. As part of a group of 8 climbers, including myself, we set off from Moshi to conquer Kilimanjaro's majestic peak. The Lemosho route provided breathtaking scenery and ample time for acclimatization, ensuring a safe and enjoyable ascent.

After successfully summiting Kilimanjaro, we transitioned seamlessly into our safari adventure. Joined by five fellow travelers, we explored the vast plains of the Serengeti and the stunning landscapes of the Ngorongoro Crater. Our knowledgeable guide enriched our safari experience with fascinating insights into the region's wildlife and ecosystems.

Throughout the entire journey, the level of professionalism and hospitality exhibited by our guides and support staff was exceptional. From comfortable accommodations to delicious meals prepared with care, every detail was meticulously attended to, exceeding our expectations at every turn.

I recommend Explore 2 Africa highly enough to anyone seeking a truly immersive and adventurous experience in Tanzania. Thank you to the entire team for making this trip a once-in-a-lifetime adventure.

Best regards,
Casper Cillian

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Casper
Germany Germany
Countries visited: Kenya Rwanda South Africa Tanzania Uganda Zimbabwe
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A captivating 5-day Tanzania group safari with Explore 2 Africa"
By: JackJ
Safari enthusiast
Safari guru
African traveller
United States United States
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2024 Submitted in:

I recently had the pleasure of discovering on a 5-day group safari through Tanzania with Explore 2 Africa, and it was an unforgettable adventure from start to finish. Led by our knowledgeable guide, Jose, our group of four set off from Arusha on February 22nd, 2024, ready to explore the wonders of Tanzania's national parks.

Our first stop was Tarangire National Park, where we were treated to incredible sightings of elephants, giraffes, and various other wildlife species. The overnight stay at a budget lodge in Mto wa Mbu was comfortable and provided a great opportunity to relax and recharge for the days ahead. The highlight of the safari was undoubtedly our time in Serengeti National Park, where we witnessed the awe-inspiring annual migration of wildebeest and zebras. Jose's expertise and passion for wildlife ensured that we had front-row seats to nature's greatest spectacle. Next, we ventured into Ngorongoro Crater for a full day of exploration, marveling at the diverse ecosystems and abundant wildlife within this natural wonder. Our safari concluded with a full day at Lake Manyara, where we encountered flocks of flamingos and enjoyed the serene beauty of the lake.

I highly recommend Explore 2 Africa for their well-organized and enriching group safaris. Jose's professionalism and dedication to ensuring an unforgettable experience made this trip truly exceptional. If you're considering a safari in Tanzania, look no further than Explore 2 Africa for an adventure of a lifetime.

Happy travels!
Jack Jacob

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: JackJ
United States United States
Countries visited: Botswana DR Congo Kenya Madagascar Namibia Rwanda South Africa Tanzania Uganda Zambia Zimbabwe
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Best Kilimanjaro climb and safari package"
By: Ethan
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2023 Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2023 Submitted in:

I enjoyed the ultimate adventure with the best Kilimanjaro climbing and safari package. With Explore 2 Africa, I conquered Kilimanjaro via the renowned Machame Route in 6 days, followed by an exhilarating 4-day safari in Tanzania's iconic national parks, witnessing incredible wildlife in their natural habitat for an unforgettable African experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ethan
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2023
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Tanzania safari in Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater"
By: gRich
Safari guru
African traveller
Italy Italy
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2022 Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2023 Submitted in:

Our 4-day Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater safari exceeded all expectations! Witnessing the Great Migration was surreal—thousands of wildebeests and zebras in a breathtaking spectacle. The Ngorongoro Crater was teeming with wildlife, and we spotted the Big Five up close. Our knowledgeable guide made each game drive unforgettable, sharing insights about the animals and ecosystem. The lodges were comfortable, with warm hospitality and delicious meals. An incredible adventure, I highly recommend this safari for an authentic African experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: gRich
Italy Italy
Countries visited: Botswana DR Congo Kenya Madagascar Malawi Namibia Rwanda South Africa Tanzania Uganda Zambia Zimbabwe
Visited: Feb. 2022
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Best 7-day Serengeti migration safari"
By: WalkerL
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2023 Submitted in:

Witnessing millions of wildebeest traversing the vast plains was an unforgettable experience. The skilled guides ensured we caught every thrilling moment of the migration, creating memories to last a lifetime. Comfortable accommodations and delicious meals added to the overall enjoyment of the trip. Undoubtedly, this safari is an absolute must for nature enthusiasts seeking an unparalleled wildlife adventure.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: WalkerL
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Serengeti migration safari"
By: Godian
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2022 Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2023 Submitted in:

Witnessing the Great Migration up close was an absolute highlight. Ngorongoro Crater's breathtaking landscapes left us speechless. Tarangire National Park's diverse wildlife and baobab-dotted landscapes were a photographer's dream. The expert guides and luxurious accommodations provided the perfect balance of comfort and excitement. A truly once-in-a-lifetime experience that surpassed all expectations!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Godian
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2022
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Best Tanzania vacation package"
By: Englid
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2022 Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2023 Submitted in:

Our best Tanzania vacation package with Explore 2 Africa was a dream come true! From the breathtaking Serengeti safari to the captivating Ngorongoro Crater, every moment felt like a true adventure. The well-planned itinerary allowed us to witness the Great Migration, and the knowledgeable guides made sure we didn't miss a single wildlife spectacle. The accommodations were top-notch, providing comfort and luxury amidst the wilderness. This unforgettable trip allowed us to connect with nature in its purest form, leaving us with cherished memories that will last a lifetime.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Englid
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2022
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Serengeti and Ngorongoro Tanzania vacation safari"
By: Alvaro
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2023 Submitted in:

Hi everyone!
In January, I visited the Serengeti and Ngorongoro during my Tanzania safari tour. My safari in Tanzania was fantastic, with sightings of the Big Five in the Serengeti and stunning scenery in the Ngorongoro Crater. Thanks, Explore 2 Africa!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Alvaro
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 85/100
Based on 9 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Park reviews written by None

Best Tanzanian National Park

When: July 15, 2023, 10:54 a.m.

Latest photos (38)