Tanius Tours

7 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 7
Tour packages: 27 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 68
Main focus: Budget safaris
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Swahili

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Tanius Tours

Tanius Ltd is a registered Limited liability company in Kenya. The company was formed in 2018 by a group of experienced and professional tour managers with a common goal, to offer unmatched, reliable and efficient tours and Safaris in East Africa. Each of our members have over 20 years experience in booking the following; • Air travel • Hotels • Car hire • Packaged safaris • Day trips and Excursions • Weddings Our head office is in Nairobi, with branches in Mombasa, Diani Beach and Malindi All our tours are private.
"Tsavo East safari"
By: Niska
Safari enthusiast
Sweden Sweden
51 kudus
Photos (10)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Sep. 2019 Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2020

My family of 5 took a private tour to Tsavo East National park with Tanius tours from 27-29 September. We stayed for two nights at the Satao Camp and loved it there. It is such a beautiful camp with wildlife roaming around the camp and the nearby water hole.

Every aspect of the trip was perfect from start to finish, we had an opportunity to see quite a number of wildlife in good numbers. Our guide Bedan was very informative and his knowledge was outstanding- thorough in his work.

Thank you Tanius for arranging for us such a wonderful trip. Well recommended.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Niska
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Sweden Sweden
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Sep. 2019
Reviewed: Oct. 04, 2019

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Excellent Amboseli and Tsavo safari"
By: lewis
Safari enthusiast
Switzerland Switzerland
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2020 Reviewed: Nov. 05, 2020

We were on safari at the mid of February and we chose the four days Amboseli, Tsavo West and East tour starting from Nairobi and finishing in Mombasa.

Everything about it was fantastic, Peter was our driver and he knew loads about the animals and the nature and was really friendly and fun to be with. He was accompanied by George who was also really nice & informative.

We saw loads of animals and they were both really keen to make the most of our time out and about and were happy to stop and wait etc while we took in the scenery and wildlife.

The three lodges we stayed at (Amboseli Serena, Kilaguni Serena and Ashnil Aruba Lodge) were amazing with great views, service and food.

We spent two weeks in Kenya and the safari has to be the highlight. We would recommend using TANIUS Tours to anyone and will be coming back to do another one!

We also did the one day crocodile safari to Funzi which was a great day out!

Thanks TANIUS

Couple of tips – try and take small denomination notes for tips and make sure you have binoculars.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: lewis
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Switzerland Switzerland
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2020
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2020

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Each day was special and got better and better"
By: tamara
Safari enthusiast
Canada Canada
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2019 Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2020

We, a family of five, spent two weeks in Kenya mid August. To say we had an incredible experience on our trip to East Africa would be an extreme understatement. It was truly a trip of a lifetime for us!

We decided last minute to safari in Kenya and had absolute no clue where to even start. Luckily, as we were talking to a friend about wanting to go, we were referred to Tanius Tours and Safaris. I don’t know how Joseph and his team did it, but he was was able to pull together the most fabulous itinerary in such a short amount of time. His knowledge and experience, sprinkled with a little bit of luck availability-wise, left us with the best itinerary we could have asked for. We chose flying in between the locations over driving. We spent a few days in Meru National Park, then made our way into Samburu and finally Maasai Mara for a great safari experience.

We went to 3 camps and spent 3 nights at each: Elsa's Kopje Camp, Elephant Bedroom camp and Kichwa Tembo Camp. Each was a completely different and yet amazing experience. Joseph planned our trip in such a way that each day exceeded the expectations of the previous day. I kept thinking that there was no way tomorrow could be better than today was, but yet each day just got better and better. We spent the last few days of our trip at Hotel Sonrisa, Diani Beach, we had made direct arrangements with the hotel with Joseph's recommendation.

We saw all the animals we wished for including the Big five. We saw plenty of rhinos at Meru, lions, elephants and buffaloes, in Samburu things were no different with plenty of Oryxes, giraffes, both the reticulated and common, Grevy's zebras and elephants in their hundreds. We were very lucky to witness the great wildebeest migration at the Maasai Mara and saw dozens of lions, cheetah families and a leopard.
So, if you are wanting to plan a trip to East Africa and have no idea what you are doing (or even if you do), I highly recommend Joseph/ Peter/ Catherine and Tanius tours. They take care of EVERYTHING, so you literally just show up and the rest is all done for you.

Thank you, Tanius tours team! This was a trip we will never forget. Your help, expertise and guidance made this an experience of a lifetime for us!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: tamara
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Canada Canada
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2019
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The best 4 days adventure: Amboseli, Tsavo East, Tsavo West"
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2020 Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2020

My husband and I have spend 4 amaizing days in Amboseli, Tsavo East and Tsavo West at the start of January.

After talking and getting more than 10 offers, I've decided to go with Tanius. Something in the way Peter talked to me, explained everything and most importantly had taken account of my budget, made me do the deal with him. The price he offered was more than fine. And I'm than grateful for choosing to do the safari with them.

The accommodation Peter suggested were more than ok also. Our 4 days driver and best guide ever, Bedan made our trip to fell like we were looking in Animal planet live all the time. Bedan is very passionate about his job (he is a guide for 12 years). He is so passionate about wild life, he explained us a lot about animals behaviour.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jan. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 09, 2020

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Truly amazing safari and great adventure"
Safari enthusiast
Panama Panama
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2019 Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2020

Jambo!I found that Tanius tours and safaris are efficient and well organised in their booking procedures and, more importantly than that, our tour guide Moses managed to create a feeling that our tour was personally created for us.

He was able to provide us with interesting facts about every animal that we saw, and went to extra lengths to ensure that we had the opportunity to see every animal we wanted to witness, and we were lucky enough to see all the of the Big 5!!

In the evenings Moses entertained us with fascinating stories about the Maasai tribe, something that was obviously beyond his job description, and was utterly priceless, and again demonstrated how the Tanius safari experience was about ensuring the guests had the best safari possible--it was not simply about driving around in a jeep.

I would just like to say a thank you to you, specifically to Moses, for ensuring that Clare, Barbara and I had a truly amazing safari and we look forward to revisiting Kenya soon.

I found it a truly amazing experience, and would happily recommend Tanius Tours to anybody.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Panama Panama
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Oct. 2019
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Perfect wildlife safari break"
By: PMoss
Safari enthusiast
Luxembourg Luxembourg
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2020 Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2020

We can say thank you very much for the attentiveness and the attention to every detail from planning stay to the actual safari.

The tour guide, John, was superb – very knowledgeable and ready to help us wholeheartedly with any issue.

It was important to us to experience and feel life in each of the park and stops we toured, seeing so much wildlife, landscapes and to come in contact with very new people was absolutely an amazing experience.

We thank the guide for sharing his knowledge and for the excellent guiding skills and Tanius tours for putting our 7 day trip together.

I certainly hope we’ll plan additional trips in the future.

Thanks again for everything

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: PMoss
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Luxembourg Luxembourg
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Aug. 2020
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2020

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Efficient and well organised"
By: bb4u
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
32 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2019 Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2020

Jambo!
I found that Tanius tours and safaris, are efficient and well organised in their booking procedures, but more importantly than that our tour guide Moses managed to create a feeling that our tour was personally created for us. He was able to provide us with interesting facts about every animal that we saw, and went to extra lengths to ensure that we had the opportunity to see every animal we wanted to witness, and we were lucky enough to see all the of the Big 5!!

In the evening Moses entertained us with fascinating stories about the Maasai tribe, something that was obviously beyond his job description, and was utterly priceless, and again demonstrated how the Tanius tours safari experience was about ensuring the guests had the best 4 days possible, and it was not simply about driving around in a jeep.

I would just like to say a thank you to you, and more specifically to Moses, for ensuring that Clara, phoebe and I had a truly amazing safari, and we look forward to revisiting Kenya soon.

In the meantime my sister will be meeting you in December - I have already advised her to change her bus tour to a Jeep tour - if only for the roads to Maasai mara! I have every confidence that you will make her tour as enjoyable as ours was.

Found it a truly amazing experience, and would happily recommend Tanius tours to anybody.

Kind regards
Briony

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: bb4u
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Nov. 2019
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 79/100
Based on 7 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff