Leken Adventure

34 reviews
Reviews: 34
Tour packages: 0 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 11
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2010
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swahili

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Leken Adventure

Tanzania’s Leading Tour Operator & Safari Specialist - Leken Adventure is Tanzania’s leading tour operator, safari specialists and exclusively different Kilimanjaro Climb outfitter company based in Arusha, TZ offers Tanzania Safaris, African safari tours & kenya safari packages, in a sense that we customize and operational Tanzania safaris and Kilimanjaro climb in a control which’s not possible elsewhere. It’s because we are not just Travel Agents and not just ground operator handlers. We are at Leken Adventure a team of Tanzania safari specialists & tour operators aim to provide absolute control of your entire African expedition from the day you email / call us until you fly back home Contact us today to get a quote: What’s-App +255753775849
"Amazing safari experience with Leken Adventures"
By: Jürgen
Germany Germany
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2021 Submitted in:

My wife and I did an 8 Day Tanzania safari for our honeymoon in May and it was amazing.

We booked everything from Munich (München) City and since the first day we contacted Leken Adventures we had an excellent service and a tailor made experience. We asked them for several changes since we started quoting and the team's response was prompt and flexible for booking us the best experience. Once we arrived they had everything sorted out and the 8 days we shared with Lazaro (professional driver) and Fred (professional guide) made every day unforgettable.

We would highly recommend anyone who wants to have a safari trip in Tanzania to book with Leken Adventures

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Jürgen
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"The nice way to discover Tanzania mainland"
Germany Germany
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jul. 04, 2021 Submitted in:

We've heard a lot about safari before. We've been watching NatGeo Wild for a long time and we enjoyed watching it. When lockdown eased we decided to go to safari. We choose Leken Adventures and that choice was right!
Alex gave us all required information and helped us with a lot of questions about COVID-19 rules, Customs and so on.
Special thanks for our guide Ayub. He was our guide, professional driver (especially during descending into the Ngorongoro crater and back), funny story teller, and expert in wild nature, friend and the most important one - "eagle eye"! He was able to see the animals too far from the vehicle! Ayubu, thank you for all and I hope to return again for another safari.
We had 7-days safari including Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro crater and Manyara Lake.
We were lucky - we saw all big five, and cheetahs, giraffes and hippos. The most important experience was a part of great migration at Serengeti National Park. That was amazing and we want to visit any other parts of that migration.
Lodges were perfect at all. Especially inside the parks - we were lying at the night and heard all the animal communications nearby such as lion's is roaring, hyena's giggling and wildebeest’s screaming. That was a deep dive into the wild nature. All the lodges' staff was very hospital able and polite. There was amazing that we were only guests in two parks due to COVID-19 pandemic times.
I would say special thanks for supply food organization. We had a proper meal everywhere: at the lodge and the picnic areas as well. There were proper meals including all nutrition’s, not like little snacking.
We've got amazing impressions and want to come back again to this incredible country and with Leken Adventures.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jul. 03, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Leken Adventures ensured our safari was the best ever!"
By: Wilker
Germany Germany
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2021 Submitted in:

We just returned from our first safari organized by Leken Adventures with Edward as our guide. With the eyes of an eagle and driving skills on rain-soaked roads that would match any Indy 500 race car driver we were show the best of Tanzania's Northern Circuit. Our party of 7 has forever been marked by the beauty of the Serengeti, the diversity of its plants and animals and most of all by the graciousness of the people.
We were rewarded with beautiful weather, breath taking views from Tarangire Safari Lodge, elephants, cape buffalo, baboons, birds, monkeys, impala and a couple of lions welcomed us on our first day.

Having Edward as our guide was an absolute joy, He was a wealth of information, had a wonderful sense of humor and always manages to answer my many, many, many questions.

I can honestly say I have never taken a trip where I felt more supported, pampered and cared for than with the service provided by Leken Adventures.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Wilker
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Thank you for an extraordinary and unforgettable experience!!"
By: Guzzo
Germany Germany
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2021 Submitted in:

We had a great experience visiting Tanzania. Our guide/driver was well informed. He was always available to answer all our questions about safari in general since this was our first Tanzania safari. Serengeti National park is the best. We saw all big5. We would certainly recommend Leken Adventures to future travelers. Alex was very helpful from planning the trip to the end of the trip.
Overall, the experience was very satisfying. We have about seven game drives in different parks.

We visited Serengeti, lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Tarangire National Park.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Guzzo
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"My wife, my daughter and I stayed for eleven days in Tanzania with Leken Adventures"
Germany Germany
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2021 Submitted in:

We made 9 days 8 nights lodge safari. The organization was very flexible in terms of dates and cost: Leken Adventures satisfied all our requests/needs, Even if all the communication was via e-mail & what’s-App, it was clear and effective. The tour was really well organized, we had a pleasant stay in all lodges and tented camps. Leken Adventures took care of everything, so relaxing for us.
Our driver and guide, Ayub, was friendly, professional and spoke a very good Spanish! Last but not least he was a very good driver - which is not commonplace.
I strongly recommend Leken Adventures for your Safari in Tanzania

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2021

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing service awareness"
By: Hannah
Germany Germany
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: May. 25, 2021 Submitted in:

Leken Adventure Company has a lot to offer in terms of a Tanzanian experience. Our main goal in Tanzania was to summit Uhuru peak, Mount Kilimanjaro and safari.

Leken Adventure made our goal a reality. The team Kili & safari guides, porters and cooks were excellent and professional in dealing with us. They made us feel comfortable throughout the journey. The guides were always there to encourage and give support where and when it was needed. The food was delicious and we had enough to eat to keep our strength up. I would like to say a heartfelt thank you to Robby, Fred, Leonard, Kababu and the entire crew for being there and making this mission a success.

Thank you Alex (Leken Adventure) for making this a memorable experience for me.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Hannah
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: May. 22, 2021

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing African adventure!"
By: Klaus
Germany Germany
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: May. 17, 2021 Submitted in:

Leken Adventure provided my son and me with the adventure of a lifetime. As this was my first international trip - I had so many questions and concerns. Alex answered them all quickly and was very patient with my questions. He also worked with me to customize the experiences to exactly what I wanted to do. While the company is based in Tanzania, he was able to plan experiences in other parts of the world through other companies. I didn't have to worry about anything! I just got to enjoy the experience!

I can't say enough about how amazing this experience was and how incredible the service of Leken Adventures is...I highly recommend Leken Adventure! Dream comes true! Thank you!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Klaus
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: May. 15, 2021

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kilimanjaro and safari with Leken Adventure!"
By: Morggan
Romania Romania
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: May. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

I recommend this company to everyone who wants a personalized/private tour/trek at competitive rates.
Kilimanjaro Trek - The team going up the Kilimanjaro was very professional, the guides/assistant guides were 2 great knowledgeable/funny guys (trust me, I ask a lot of questions). They were always there to assist me. It was an amazing experience.
Safari - The Guide/driver was a great guy once again. He knew all the good spots. Was a memorable experience

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Morggan
Romania Romania
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: May. 10, 2021

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Knowledgeable guide helped make our 8 day Tanzania safari memorable"
By: Balian
Turkey Turkey
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2021 Reviewed: May. 05, 2021 Submitted in:

We were picked up at Kilimanjaro Airport as planned and taken directly to Tulia Lodge in Arusha with no delays. Our driver/guide, Lazaro, was there on time to pick us up for the safari and delivered us back to the lodge at the end of the trip with lots of time to spare, no timeliness issues.

Lazaro was very knowledgeable about animals, birds, and vegetation. He was excellent – easygoing and friendly, I’d recommend Leken Adventure and him to others. He was also a good driver – necessary given unpredictable traffic and terrible roads in the parks. He had been guiding for about 15 years and was very experienced and knew all the routes in the parks; in all our travels (about 1700 km) he never referred to a map. The competence and personality of the driver/guide are critical to the enjoyment of the trip. We were lucky.
Our safari van was about 10 years old and had about 200,000 km on it. It had been well maintained, I think, since it stood up to the roads, absorbed most of the shocks, and didn’t break down.
Our Lodge in Arusha Tulia Lodge was comfortable, with a dining room, lounge and pool. Our room was fine, and the food was quite good. No problems with it.
The Maramboi tented camp was also very comfortable, even though our ‘room’ was a large tent with two rooms, Dependable running water and electricity in the tent/room. The main building included a lounge, large dining area (part inside but mostly outside on a large verandah). It even had a swimming pool which was good to cool off in, Very good food, with a large buffet selection at all meals. We also chose our own picnic lunch contents. Interesting to sit by the pool and watch the zebras and wildebeest herds grazing a hundred meters away. The camp, after all, was in a Conservation Area and thus opens to whatever wildlife ambled through. It was also well-patronized; most tables were taken at dinner times. In many ways, this camp combined comfort and wildlife authenticity best of all our accommodations.

The Lake Manyara Wildlife Safari Camp was a high end place. Guest rooms were separate buildings (not tents) joined by a garden-bordered walk to the main building. The latter featured a lounge and dining room with an extensive front garden that ended in a swimming pool that overlooked the Great Rift Valley and the Maasai herders who drove their cattle and goats up and down. This was a very luxurious place with an outstanding view. The other thing we noticed was that there was only one other paying guest. The place was empty. So that meant that we had no choice of dinner fare, but ate what the chef had prepared for us. We also accepted the chef’s choices for the contents of our picnic lunches. Fortunately, these choices were very good, although the portions were large.
The three tented camps (N’dutu, Seronera, and Ngorongoro) were all variations on a theme. In each, our accommodation was a two-room tent with wood floors, running water (most of the time) but no electrical capacity to plug in appliances. Each camp had a main dining tent with lounge (the latter equipped with electrical charging capacity). Each camp was staffed by a manager (who may also have been the chef – this wasn’t clear) as well as two or three support staff whose jobs included carrying suitcases, accompanying us after dark from our tent to the dining tent, etc. These were not permanent sites; the N’dutu camp, for example, was due to be taken down and moved to another location a few weeks after we were there. Again, in each of the three camps we were the only guests! So no choice of meals or picnic basket contents; we ate what the chef prepared. Generally this was quite palatable, though we became a bit tired of the standard side vegetable of sliced carrots and green beans, which we had at almost every dinner. And again, significant to realize that we were in wildlife terrain, so the water buffalo, elephants, zebras and giraffes that moseyed through the camps were in their own environment. We were the outsiders.

Serengeti and Ngorongoro were the highlights. These were the must-sees, in our view, in terms of variety of animals, scenery, etc. (especially the rhinos). On these grounds, Tarangire would rank third, Lake Manyara fourth and Arusha fifth.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Balian
Turkey Turkey
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2021
Reviewed: May. 04, 2021

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"They take care of us from the time we land at Kilimanjaro to when they wave goodbye –unbelievable"
Romania Romania
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2021 Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2021 Submitted in:

We enjoyed a fantastic honeymoon safari with Leken Adventure. We did nine nights, two in Ngorongoro Crater, 5 in the Serengeti (Central and North) and two in Tarangire National Park.
Our guide Ayub was amazing and without him we wouldn't have noticed half of the animals we passed by. We even saw a lion killing a wildebeest...
I would not hesitate to recommend them, all was perfect!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Romania Romania
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2021
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2021

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful team, excellent service!"
By: Aussie
Romania Romania
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Apr. 07, 2021 Submitted in:

I was quite worried on the difficulty of planning our trip from the United States with a tour operator from Tanzania. Alex from Leken Adventures immediately made our worries disappear. He always answered our questions within hours if not minutes (I have one request answered in 30 seconds). We also speak on the phone for more specific clarifications I needed. From the first contact until leaving Tanzania, this tour operator always went the extra mile to make sure they could accommodate all our needs. Pretty much everything exceeded our expectations from the quality of the guide, accommodation, wildlife seen, the beauty of the national parks, etc.
Would definitely recommend and will use again in a future opportunity that I hope comes soon.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Aussie
Romania Romania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Apr. 06, 2021

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 76/100
Based on 34 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff