Leken Adventure

39 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 39
Tour packages: 0 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 11
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2010
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swahili

Offers tours in

Contact info
About Leken Adventure
Tanzania’s Leading Tour Operator & Safari Specialist - Leken Adventure is Tanzania’s leading tour operator, safari specialists and exclusively different Kilimanjaro Climb outfitter company based in Arusha, TZ offers Tanzania Safaris, African safari tours & kenya safari packages, in a sense that we customize and operational Tanzania safaris and Kilimanjaro climb in a control which’s not possible elsewhere. It’s because we are not just Travel Agents and not just ground operator handlers. We are at Leken Adventure a team of Tanzania safari specialists & tour operators aim to provide absolute control of your entire African expedition from the day you email / call us until you fly back home Contact us today to get a quote: What’s-App +255753775849
"Amazing Kilimanjaro & safari with a local tour operator"
By: Fritzaj
United Kingdom United Kingdom
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2021 Submitted in:

We a booked 6 days Kilimanjaro Marangu Route and 5 Days Safari to Serengeti & the Ngorongoro Crater and we had a wonderful experience trekking and seen the big five and lots of other wild life in their natural habitat.

Our team was just great; they knew all the ropes and had great knowledge. The food provided was absolutely delicious, fresh and diverse. Sleeping on huts and the campsites was an unknown but enriching experience- thank you Alex, for convincing us to book that option, but most importantly I felt safe and well taken care of at all times.
Thank you Leken Adventure Team

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Fritzaj
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Epic Kilimanjaro journey with a motivational guide that will get you to the top"
By: Aidany
Germany Germany
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

This trip sure did exceed my expectations. Right from my arrival in Arusha prior to starting the trek, Mr Alex - the coordinator was clear and precise in explaining the itinerary and what to expect. Our two main guides for the duration of the trek, Leonard & Fred were brilliant. They have a wealth of knowledge about the mountain, its nature and wildlife. They were approachable and they sure did make the trek more comfortable through their guidance and ‘pole, pole’ technique. The cook and the team of porters were undoubtedly the unsung heroes during the whole trek. They worked so hard with setting up and packing away the campsites. If it weren’t for the porters, the climb would be a lot harder. All in all, my experience on the mountain was incredible. The goal to begin with was to reach Uhuru Peak as a team and that’s exactly what we did. Thank you to all the team at Leken Adventures for the incredible journey.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Aidany
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Everything was perfectly planned"
By: Cristen
Germany Germany
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2021 Submitted in:

We had five days safari, traveling between three parks Tarangire NP, Serengeti NP& Ngorongoro Crater

From the first contact we had with Alex to plan our trip, everything went perfectly! The availability, speed and agility in closing a program that matches our needs are something that is visible from day one! Not to mention the possibility of exchanging emails. Our guide Ayub has a special eye for discovering animals; we had amazing animal experiences two meters from the jeep. We were fortunate to see the Big 5 and to bring home experiences and fantastic stories!

I clearly recommend that you choose Leken Adventure for this spectacular trip.
Thank you Leken Adventure Team

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Cristen
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great Tanzania tour operator great service during our trip"
By: Tychse
Germany Germany
5 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2021 Submitted in:

Very good standard, we appreciated a lot. Alex is a professional tour planner. We chose the mid-range lodge tour safari, means 6 days/5 nights in Tarangire National Park, Serengeti National Park & Ngorongoro Crater. The lodges were beautiful and very relaxing. The tour guide was also very professional and showed us all important places. The food was so delicious. Leken Adventure also arranged the airport transport and the night before and after the safari in Arusha.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Tychse
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing safari in Tanzania"
By: Gunter
Germany Germany
4 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 02, 2021 Submitted in:

We took the Tarangire NP, Serengeti NP, Ngorongoro crater and Lake Manyara NP 8-day-tour and we had a great time with the Leken Adventure team. Communication prior our arrival was great with quick response and the driver was waiting for us at the airport as it was promised. Hotel Gateway, which was offered and organized by Leken Adventure team for the pre- and post-days, was a very nice and clean hotel, with good food. (Especially we liked the soup) Next days we went to Serengeti and Ngorongoro where we have seen many animals. Our Ayub was very experienced guide; he knew where the animals are and what they are going to do the next, so we even had the chance to see a lion feeding her cubs with a freshly caught Thomson Gazelle. The food at the lodges during our journey was amazing. We have no idea how come, but it was so delicious like in five star hotels. We were totally satisfied. Clean tents and Matts, and the toilets were also much better than our expectation.
We strongly recommend this team and happy that we chose them!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Gunter
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The nice way to discover Tanzania mainland"
Germany Germany
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jul. 04, 2021 Submitted in:

We've heard a lot about safari before. We've been watching NatGeo Wild for a long time and we enjoyed watching it. When lockdown eased we decided to go to safari. We choose Leken Adventures and that choice was right!
Alex gave us all required information and helped us with a lot of questions about COVID-19 rules, Customs and so on.
Special thanks for our guide Ayub. He was our guide, professional driver (especially during descending into the Ngorongoro crater and back), funny story teller, and expert in wild nature, friend and the most important one - "eagle eye"! He was able to see the animals too far from the vehicle! Ayubu, thank you for all and I hope to return again for another safari.
We had 7-days safari including Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro crater and Manyara Lake.
We were lucky - we saw all big five, and cheetahs, giraffes and hippos. The most important experience was a part of great migration at Serengeti National Park. That was amazing and we want to visit any other parts of that migration.
Lodges were perfect at all. Especially inside the parks - we were lying at the night and heard all the animal communications nearby such as lion's is roaring, hyena's giggling and wildebeest’s screaming. That was a deep dive into the wild nature. All the lodges' staff was very hospital able and polite. There was amazing that we were only guests in two parks due to COVID-19 pandemic times.
I would say special thanks for supply food organization. We had a proper meal everywhere: at the lodge and the picnic areas as well. There were proper meals including all nutrition’s, not like little snacking.
We've got amazing impressions and want to come back again to this incredible country and with Leken Adventures.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jul. 03, 2021

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Leken Adventures ensured our safari was the best ever!"
By: Wilker
Germany Germany
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2021 Submitted in:

We just returned from our first safari organized by Leken Adventures with Edward as our guide. With the eyes of an eagle and driving skills on rain-soaked roads that would match any Indy 500 race car driver we were show the best of Tanzania's Northern Circuit. Our party of 7 has forever been marked by the beauty of the Serengeti, the diversity of its plants and animals and most of all by the graciousness of the people.
We were rewarded with beautiful weather, breath taking views from Tarangire Safari Lodge, elephants, cape buffalo, baboons, birds, monkeys, impala and a couple of lions welcomed us on our first day.

Having Edward as our guide was an absolute joy, He was a wealth of information, had a wonderful sense of humor and always manages to answer my many, many, many questions.

I can honestly say I have never taken a trip where I felt more supported, pampered and cared for than with the service provided by Leken Adventures.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Wilker
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2021

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Thank you for an extraordinary and unforgettable experience!!"
By: Guzzo
Germany Germany
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2021 Submitted in:

We had a great experience visiting Tanzania. Our guide/driver was well informed. He was always available to answer all our questions about safari in general since this was our first Tanzania safari. Serengeti National park is the best. We saw all big5. We would certainly recommend Leken Adventures to future travelers. Alex was very helpful from planning the trip to the end of the trip.
Overall, the experience was very satisfying. We have about seven game drives in different parks.

We visited Serengeti, lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Tarangire National Park.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Guzzo
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2021

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing safari experience with Leken Adventures"
By: Jürgen
Germany Germany
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2021 Submitted in:

My wife and I did an 8 Day Tanzania safari for our honeymoon in May and it was amazing.

We booked everything from Munich (München) City and since the first day we contacted Leken Adventures we had an excellent service and a tailor made experience. We asked them for several changes since we started quoting and the team's response was prompt and flexible for booking us the best experience. Once we arrived they had everything sorted out and the 8 days we shared with Lazaro (professional driver) and Fred (professional guide) made every day unforgettable.

We would highly recommend anyone who wants to have a safari trip in Tanzania to book with Leken Adventures

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Jürgen
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2021

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"My wife, my daughter and I stayed for eleven days in Tanzania with Leken Adventures"
Germany Germany
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2021 Submitted in:

We made 9 days 8 nights lodge safari. The organization was very flexible in terms of dates and cost: Leken Adventures satisfied all our requests/needs, Even if all the communication was via e-mail & what’s-App, it was clear and effective. The tour was really well organized, we had a pleasant stay in all lodges and tented camps. Leken Adventures took care of everything, so relaxing for us.
Our driver and guide, Ayub, was friendly, professional and spoke a very good Spanish! Last but not least he was a very good driver - which is not commonplace.
I strongly recommend Leken Adventures for your Safari in Tanzania

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2021

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing service awareness"
By: Hannah
Germany Germany
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: May. 25, 2021 Submitted in:

Leken Adventure Company has a lot to offer in terms of a Tanzanian experience. Our main goal in Tanzania was to summit Uhuru peak, Mount Kilimanjaro and safari.

Leken Adventure made our goal a reality. The team Kili & safari guides, porters and cooks were excellent and professional in dealing with us. They made us feel comfortable throughout the journey. The guides were always there to encourage and give support where and when it was needed. The food was delicious and we had enough to eat to keep our strength up. I would like to say a heartfelt thank you to Robby, Fred, Leonard, Kababu and the entire crew for being there and making this mission a success.

Thank you Alex (Leken Adventure) for making this a memorable experience for me.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Hannah
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: May. 22, 2021

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 66/100
Based on 39 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff