Leken Adventure

44 reviews
Reviews: 44
Tour packages: 10 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 12
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2014
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swahili

Offers tours in

About Leken Adventure
Established in 2014, Leken Adventure is a Kilimanjaro & Safari company legally incorporated in Tanzania with TALA License No. 013081. Aim to provide absolute control of your entire Tanzania expeditions from the day you email / call us until you fly back home, having an attainment summit at Mount Kilimanjaro. Get a Free Quote for a Custom tour - Email us at: info@lekenadventure.com / WhatsApp +255753775849
About our safari vehicles
Our safari vehicle are all custom-built FWD Land Cruisers, with pop-up roof to enable visitors to view wildlife better. Vehicles are fitted with thickly-cushioned individual seats and two-way radio communication equipment to keep in contact with our offices. Safari Vehicles – Leken Adventure When you book with Leken Adventure you are assured driver-guides who are extensively trained, qualified and experienced. Their knowledge spans over virtually everything you will encounter on safari – the wildlife, flora and fauna, the birdlife, the people and the local culture.
"Adventure of lifetime"
By: Jason
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2022 Submitted in:

From the time I was matched up with Alex as my tour operator, to the day we concluded our trip, the service provided by Leken Adventures was unlike any other. leken Adventures offered competitive prices for quality accommodations. We did a 4 night / 5 days Tanzania safari and had an unforgettable experience. We stayed at the outpost Lodge in Arusha, the heritage camp in the Serengeti and wild camp in the Ngorongoro crater. Everything from beginning to end was amazing. Our driver, Ayub, became more life family. He was knowledgeable, kind and friendly. We spotted the big five and even saw a kill. Ayub was very keen on us seeing as much as possible in the 5-days safari we were there. Thank you, Alex and Ayub and the team and leken Adventures, for the best experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Jason
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 09, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"6-Day Machame Route with Leken Adventure"
By: Delnada
Canada Canada
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2022 Submitted in:

We had a great experience climbing mount Kilimanjaro, thanks to Alex and his amazing crew. The guides Leonard and Fred and porters at Leken Adventures were extremely kind, encouraging and helpful, and I cannot thank them enough for their support and generosity of spirit. Leonard did a thorough “gear check” the evening before we started to ensure that we had everything we needed. Not only that, he generously gave me his trekking poles when one of mine malfunctioned.
The hike was exhilarating but difficult, and I could not have done it without the incredible assistance of our amazing guides and porters. Also, the food they served on the mountain was plentiful and delicious.
The memory of our mount Kilimanjaro trek will be in our heart forever, and we will never forget our wonderful friends at Leken Adventures who helped us make it to the top.

They are simply amazing!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Delnada
Canada Canada
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 09, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Time of our lives"
Germany Germany
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 08, 2022 Submitted in:

We just finished our 5-Day Safari in Tanzania with my family & sisters & brother-in-law (10 totals). Our drivers Ayub & Jimmy were awesome to spend a week with. They were very knowledgeable, personable, and safe and were for akin to vacationing with friends. Can’t say enough about Leken Adventure too…very professional, easy to work with and they nailed it with the accommodations suggestions & bookings. You can’t go wrong using them!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 05, 2022

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Safe and amazing safari to Tanzania"
By: Helder
Germany Germany
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2021 Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2021 Submitted in:

We had such a great experience with Leken Adventure. Since we got in contact with them to arrange our safari, they did everything they could to fulfill our wishes and needs. They organized everything in detail and guaranteed an amazing experience.
We simply loved everything: from the safari itself, to the lodges we stayed, we came home amazed and planning to return as soon as possible. But we have to say it: what really made this trip so great was our wonderful guide, Ayubu.
He is a real gentleman and one of the most wonderful persons we ever met. He has a deep knowledge about Tanzania, about the animals, about Africa, about life, and he shares it with passion.
He made our Tanzania safari and our trip much better and it was a great pleasure to learn and to spend all those days with him. More than a guide, he became a friend. When we return, we want him on board again with us, as well of Leken Adventure.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Helder
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2021
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Simply the best. Unforgettable and stunning experience."
By: Bourne
Germany Germany
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2021 Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2021 Submitted in:

It was a wonderful experience we had at Tanzania, thanks to you & your wonderful Leken Adventure team. We had a great time during the safaris we took. The overall experience was quite good. The driver / guide were very accommodating. We were with kids, but still the driver had adhered to a flexible timetable which was really appreciated. The stay was quite ok, considering the remoteness of the region. The vehicle provided was quite good. Thank you very much for a nice and wonderful 7 day family vacation. We will definitely recommend you to anyone who wants to go for Tanzanian Safari. I will send a few other snaps.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Bourne
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2021
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Epic Kilimanjaro journey with a motivational guide that will get you to the top"
By: Aidany
Germany Germany
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

This trip sure did exceed my expectations. Right from my arrival in Arusha prior to starting the trek, Mr Alex - the coordinator was clear and precise in explaining the itinerary and what to expect. Our two main guides for the duration of the trek, Leonard & Fred were brilliant. They have a wealth of knowledge about the mountain, its nature and wildlife. They were approachable and they sure did make the trek more comfortable through their guidance and ‘pole, pole’ technique. The cook and the team of porters were undoubtedly the unsung heroes during the whole trek. They worked so hard with setting up and packing away the campsites. If it weren’t for the porters, the climb would be a lot harder. All in all, my experience on the mountain was incredible. The goal to begin with was to reach Uhuru Peak as a team and that’s exactly what we did. Thank you to all the team at Leken Adventures for the incredible journey.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Aidany
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2021

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Everything was perfectly planned"
By: Cristen
Germany Germany
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2021 Submitted in:

We had five days safari, traveling between three parks Tarangire NP, Serengeti NP& Ngorongoro Crater

From the first contact we had with Alex to plan our trip, everything went perfectly! The availability, speed and agility in closing a program that matches our needs are something that is visible from day one! Not to mention the possibility of exchanging emails. Our guide Ayub has a special eye for discovering animals; we had amazing animal experiences two meters from the jeep. We were fortunate to see the Big 5 and to bring home experiences and fantastic stories!

I clearly recommend that you choose Leken Adventure for this spectacular trip.
Thank you Leken Adventure Team

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Cristen
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2021

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing Kilimanjaro & safari with a local tour operator"
By: Fritzaj
United Kingdom United Kingdom
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2021 Submitted in:

We a booked 6 days Kilimanjaro Marangu Route and 5 Days Safari to Serengeti & the Ngorongoro Crater and we had a wonderful experience trekking and seen the big five and lots of other wild life in their natural habitat.

Our team was just great; they knew all the ropes and had great knowledge. The food provided was absolutely delicious, fresh and diverse. Sleeping on huts and the campsites was an unknown but enriching experience- thank you Alex, for convincing us to book that option, but most importantly I felt safe and well taken care of at all times.
Thank you Leken Adventure Team

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Fritzaj
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2021

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great Tanzania tour operator great service during our trip"
By: Tychse
Germany Germany
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2021 Submitted in:

Very good standard, we appreciated a lot. Alex is a professional tour planner. We chose the mid-range lodge tour safari, means 6 days/5 nights in Tarangire National Park, Serengeti National Park & Ngorongoro Crater. The lodges were beautiful and very relaxing. The tour guide was also very professional and showed us all important places. The food was so delicious. Leken Adventure also arranged the airport transport and the night before and after the safari in Arusha.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Tychse
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2021

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing safari in Tanzania"
By: Gunter
Germany Germany
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 02, 2021 Submitted in:

We took the Tarangire NP, Serengeti NP, Ngorongoro crater and Lake Manyara NP 8-day-tour and we had a great time with the Leken Adventure team. Communication prior our arrival was great with quick response and the driver was waiting for us at the airport as it was promised. Hotel Gateway, which was offered and organized by Leken Adventure team for the pre- and post-days, was a very nice and clean hotel, with good food. (Especially we liked the soup) Next days we went to Serengeti and Ngorongoro where we have seen many animals. Our Ayub was very experienced guide; he knew where the animals are and what they are going to do the next, so we even had the chance to see a lion feeding her cubs with a freshly caught Thomson Gazelle. The food at the lodges during our journey was amazing. We have no idea how come, but it was so delicious like in five star hotels. We were totally satisfied. Clean tents and Matts, and the toilets were also much better than our expectation.
We strongly recommend this team and happy that we chose them!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Gunter
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2021

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The nice way to discover Tanzania mainland"
Germany Germany
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jul. 04, 2021 Submitted in:

We've heard a lot about safari before. We've been watching NatGeo Wild for a long time and we enjoyed watching it. When lockdown eased we decided to go to safari. We choose Leken Adventures and that choice was right!
Alex gave us all required information and helped us with a lot of questions about COVID-19 rules, Customs and so on.
Special thanks for our guide Ayub. He was our guide, professional driver (especially during descending into the Ngorongoro crater and back), funny story teller, and expert in wild nature, friend and the most important one - "eagle eye"! He was able to see the animals too far from the vehicle! Ayubu, thank you for all and I hope to return again for another safari.
We had 7-days safari including Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro crater and Manyara Lake.
We were lucky - we saw all big five, and cheetahs, giraffes and hippos. The most important experience was a part of great migration at Serengeti National Park. That was amazing and we want to visit any other parts of that migration.
Lodges were perfect at all. Especially inside the parks - we were lying at the night and heard all the animal communications nearby such as lion's is roaring, hyena's giggling and wildebeest’s screaming. That was a deep dive into the wild nature. All the lodges' staff was very hospital able and polite. There was amazing that we were only guests in two parks due to COVID-19 pandemic times.
I would say special thanks for supply food organization. We had a proper meal everywhere: at the lodge and the picnic areas as well. There were proper meals including all nutrition’s, not like little snacking.
We've got amazing impressions and want to come back again to this incredible country and with Leken Adventures.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jul. 03, 2021

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 71/100
Based on 44 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff