Leken Adventure

24 reviews
Reviews: 24
Tour packages: 0 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 11
Main focus: Budget safaris
Established: 2010
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, Swahili

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Leken Adventure

Leken Adventure is exclusively different Kilimanjaro Climb Outfitter Company Based in Arusha Tanzania Offers Tanzania Safaris & Kenya Safaris Packages, in a sense that we customize and operational Tanzania Safaris and Kilimanjaro Climb in a control which’s not possible elsewhere. It’s because we are not just Travel Agents and not just ground operator handlers. We Leken Adventure aim to provides absolute control of your entire African expedition from the day you email / call us until you fly back home, having an attainment summit at Mt Meru / Mount Kilimanjaro. Leken Adventure control the entire process. Therefore, you only deal with us. Our Kilimanjaro expert Guides have a great success rate of 86%+ and have safely guided over 5000 clients to the roof of Africa.
"Wonderful team, excellent service!"
By: Aussie
Romania Romania
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Apr. 07, 2021 Submitted in:

I was quite worried on the difficulty of planning our trip from the United States with a tour operator from Tanzania. Alex from Leken Adventures immediately made our worries disappear. He always answered our questions within hours if not minutes (I have one request answered in 30 seconds). We also speak on the phone for more specific clarifications I needed. From the first contact until leaving Tanzania, this tour operator always went the extra mile to make sure they could accommodate all our needs. Pretty much everything exceeded our expectations from the quality of the guide, accommodation, wildlife seen, the beauty of the national parks, etc.
Would definitely recommend and will use again in a future opportunity that I hope comes soon.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Aussie
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Romania Romania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Apr. 06, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"A great Safari with lovely people"
By: Candrew
Romania Romania
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2021 Submitted in:

It was very easy to communicate with this operator when planning our safari. Mr Alex always answered our e-mails very promptly and was very helpful advising us about the safari tour that better met our requirements. We have chosen the 6 day safari "endless plains"
Our guide Raymond was very professional, shown a good knowledge about birds and managed that it was possible to see the big five although the rhinos were too far, but as they are very rare we can't ask for better. We visited Tarangire, Serengeti & Ngorongoro Crater and we loved the 4 lodge where we stayed overnight, Ngorongoro Wildlife Lodge by its landscape view over the crater, Kubu kubu tented camp because our stay was like a dream, and Farm house by its simplicity and the kindness of the staff.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Candrew
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Romania Romania
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Trip of a lifetime...Fantastic company"
Turkey Turkey
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

Before booking with Leken Adventure, I did a lot of research to find the perfect mix between a high quality safari tour in Tanzania and value. Leken Adventure met all my requirements, providing a tailor-made, wonderful experience, with the absolute highest quality of service, responsiveness, efficiency, comfort, informed and competent guides, and security. From the beginning contact with Leken Adventure to the very end of our safari, covering 5 national parks, my experience was nothing short of excellent in every way. I highly recommend Leken Adventure for a trip of a lifetime.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Turkey Turkey
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An incredible trip. Thank you Leken Adventure"
By: Methew
Czech Republic Czech Republic
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

I went to Tanzania with my girlfriend on October 2020 for a couple of weeks. We invested 1 week climbing Mt. Kilimanjaro with the best people you would ever go with. The whole team was incredible, starting by Poul and Nas, best guides ever, following by the rest 8 people in the team. They definitely made the adventure an unforgettable experience. The took care of us, they explained to us every little detail on the way, and at the end, the make us get the top, from zero to hero! Nonstop to the top!

Extra special for us, cause once we were on the top, I proposed marry to my future wife, so as you can imagine, no way to be happier.
The safaris were also very nice, we did Tarangire NP and Ngorongoro in a couple of days, both are great, especially Ngorongoro.
We felt comfortable, cared, loved, at every moment

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Methew
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Czech Republic Czech Republic
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Memorable trip"
By: Sarkar
Sweden Sweden
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2021 Submitted in:

Safari was an incredible experience for us and especially sleeping in a tent in the Tarangire NP, Serengeti NP and Ngorongoro Crater.
Everything was excellent and we enjoyed adventure.
Thank you very much for the entire organization, all the praise for the cook who filled our wishes and of course the big greeting and thank you for Ezekiel (driver). He taught us how nature worked and explained to us everything that we were interested in. He took care of everything and we enjoyed it.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Sarkar
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Sweden Sweden
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2021

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The tour operator was knowledgeable, well spoken, respectful, patient and fun."
By: Dimitri
Romania Romania
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 08, 2021 Submitted in:

With hundreds of safari companies to choose from, we were lucky we chose Leken Adventure. From the moment we first contacted them, they worked tirelessly to make sure every detail was taken care of.
Our guide Joseph was incredible and made being in the wild so comfortable with his care and deep knowledge of the animals. And our chef, Fred, worked around the clock making us delicious meals every day.
For those afraid of coming to Tanzania because of COVID 19, do not worry, the country and all of its attractions are open and ready for you.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Dimitri
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Romania Romania
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Mar. 02, 2021

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Leken Adventures was accommodating, kind, and communication was wonderful!"
By: Marysia
Romania Romania
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 01, 2021 Submitted in:

There were our wonderful journey to a fairy tale, our first time in Africa and on safari.
We spent time in the company of a guide-driver Ayub. We had been in three different parks during three days. Their names are Manyara, Ngorongoro, Tarangire. This is a good choice. We had a suitable and convenient route with short distances from the place of residence.
These parks have their own characteristics -different landscapes, flora and fauna.
The driver-guide Ayub took with him an atlas with a description of the animals, birds and trees of these places, binoculars for us and a delicious lunch and drinks.
We saw near and far many different animals and birds - African elephant, zebra, giraffe, buffalo, impala, waterbuck, lion, rhinos, olive baboons, blue and green monkey, ostriches, superb starling, yellow-billed oxpecker, flamingos, black kite. Trees: Umbrella thorn, Candelabra tree, aloe.
It was unforgettable. We enjoyed most of all Ngorongoro Conservation Area.
It's like the most beautiful wildlife movies.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Marysia
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Romania Romania
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2021

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Welcome, competence and kindness both in the preparation and in the execution of the tour"
By: Andre
Sweden Sweden
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2021 Submitted in:

Had an incredible 7 day safari with Leken Adventure, visiting Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengeti. Fulfilled all our expectations and hopes and managed to see the big 5 along with some really cool stuff.

Alex was fantastic in helping to organize the entire trip and nothing was too much trouble for him. It was a dream to organize and completely flexible on accommodation and locations.

Lazaro was our guide for the trip. He really was incredible - from the first day and getting my phone fixed and the last supplies sorted. He has a great ability to get you right into the action and has an extensive knowledge of all animals and ecosystems. Also happens to be a really nice, humorous guy who seems to know everyone in Tanzania!!!
All in all, I would not hesitate in recommending Leken Adventure, everything was perfect!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Andre
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Sweden Sweden
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2021

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"We would book a safari with Leken Adventures again anytime"
By: Kryuch
Sweden Sweden
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

Sincerely, everything was perfect: from the booking to Safari experience (amazing accommodations in a luxury pack and great selection of parks to see different animals and landscapes) and, the most important, our guide David, who did his best to make sure that we could see all types of animals and answered all our questions showing a very good knowledge of the area and its animals. He was really friendly and we had a great time together. Totally recommended to ensure a great experience in an amazing place

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Kryuch
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Sweden Sweden
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2021

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"5 days tour of the big parks! Epic adventure"
By: Mikhail
Safari enthusiast
Mexico Mexico
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2020 Submitted in:

This was the best last minute decision we made in our whole time in Africa. Alex made our trip and experience amazing. No problem to big and all done with easy chilled vibe.
We had an awesome time on this well organized trip. We see such a variety of animals and landscapes I've dreamed of for many years.
Vehicles, accommodation and food were great quality and the guides both knowledgeable and fun.
I would highly recommend the trip we did taking in Serengeti - Ngorongoro - Manyara - and more! Alex and his team can make things work for whatever your needs are. We used him again to take a friend a month after we did. Get it booked and enjoy the experience for very good price.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Mikhail
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Mexico Mexico
Countries visited: DR Congo South Africa Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2020

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A perfect safari with kids"
By: Dianna
Germany Germany
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2020 Submitted in:

It was the second safari for me and my wife. This time with our kids (4 and 6 years) we did a 5 day safari with leken adventure in Tanzania
(Serengeti national park and Ngorongoro Crater). Everything was well-organized, the accommodation was perfect (Kubu Kubu Tented Camp) our kids loved every single thing.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Dianna
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2020

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 80/100
Based on 24 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff