Kubwa Five Safaris

45 reviews
Reviews: 45
Tour packages: 22 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 53
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Uganda
Languages:
English, French, German, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info
About Kubwa Five Safaris
Kubwa Five Safaris is a tour group agency that offers a variety of tour programs for our international guests in East Africa (Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, and Rwanda) and across Southern Africa (Zambia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, and South Africa). Our travel services include; wildlife safaris, gorilla and chimpanzee trekking, cultural and nature walks, city tours, mountain hiking trips, bungee jumping, rafting, boat rides for water adventure, birding safaris, honeymoon, and anniversary trips. Our primary objective is to give a tourist (s) the adventure of a lifetime by sharing the natural wonders Africa has to offer. We provide a safe environment while at the same time exposing you to interactions with wide varieties of our land animals in their natural habitats within a safe distance or close proximity with strict regards to your safety.
About our safari vehicles
Transportation: 4x4 Safari Landcruiser / Minivan (up to eight passengers) with pop-up tops and seven window seats for game viewing. Groups of twelve or more people who would like to travel in one vehicle are offered 25-28 seat coasters that have about 16 window seats. Our Safari vehicles are well maintained to provide maximum level of comfort and safety. Our Drivers /Guides: We recognize this for a fact! The success of your safari will largely depend on your driver/guide. It is because of this that we have a great team of carefully selected drivers /guides, well trained.
"Fantastic first safari experience"
Belgium Belgium
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2022 Submitted in:

It was a one-of-a-kind experience. The transportation was on time, and we felt pampered throughout the trip. We also felt safe from beginning to end.

Our driver, Peter, was fantastic; he was informative, kind, and just plain cool. He made the trip for us, and if I were to return, I would make Peter our driver again.

We strongly recommend booking a trip with Kubwa Five Safaris to see the best of Uganda, the Pearl of Africa.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Belgium Belgium
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Reliable and trustworthy company"
Finland Finland
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2022 Submitted in:

The staff was friendly and welcoming, the rooms were comfortable, and the food was delicious. This company is perfect in every way.

Our guide was extremely friendly and welcoming, as well as extremely knowledgeable. We were fortunate to see three of the "Big 5" animals, as well as many others.

If we decide to return to Africa, we will definitely use Kubwa Five Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Finland Finland
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful communication, meticulous planning, and high-quality bookings"
By: Jhona
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2022 Submitted in:

Joseph assisted us in creating the ideal itinerary that included everything we wanted to see and do on our honeymoon. He was patient and promptly answered all of our questions.

Everything was taken care of from the moment we arrived at the airport, with incredible service and the best accommodations we've ever had while traveling.

I wholeheartedly recommend Kubwa Five Safaris and look forward to booking with them again in the future.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Jhona
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The safari was a great experience,"
By: Kevins
Austria Austria
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2022 Submitted in:

The lodging was spotless, and the safari was a great experience, but was not even close to being the most beautiful thing that has ever happened to me.

Delicious meals were provided for us three times a day, and we were provided with bottled water to drink while we were traveling in the cars. Our tour guide was really passionate about giving us the opportunity to see the Big Five animals.

My vacation was just ideal, I couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Zambia
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Kevins
Austria Austria
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"This was a once in a lifetime experience"
United States United States
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2022 Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2022 Submitted in:

We saw rhinos, hippo, cheetahs, giraffes, lions, elephants, leopards, hyenas, and many other animals while on vacation in Africa. With Kubwa Five Safaris, we felt safe traveling long distances and to rural areas.

Our tour guide was fantastic.

She showed us where to see animals and the best places to eat delicious African food. She was accommodating and made certain that we saw all of the animals we desired. Her advice and sense of humor made our vacation more enjoyable than we had anticipated.

Kubwa Five Safaris made our vacation unforgettable. I would use this business again. For most, this was a once-in-a-lifetime experience

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent and the most breathtaking experience"
Germany Germany
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2022 Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2022 Submitted in:

The safari was well organized and our guide was very nice, friendly and experienced. You always feel safe and in case of problems they assist you immediately. The lodges where we slept were really nice.

We have the opportunity to fly to Africa in the near future and we will sure let Kubwa Five Safaris to handle our vacation again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Three day tour at Murchison park and Falls with Kubwa Five Safaris Limited"
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2022 Submitted in:

It's such a great honour to have a marvelous adventure to Murchison falls and Park with you Kubwa Safari,I really enjoyed the trip,what a friendly,joyful and professional person Joseph is,it's such a mark of experience in my life and a story to tell.A big high five to you Kubwa Safari,thanks Soo much Joseph

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"3 day Murchison falls and park tour"
By: Silas
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2022 Submitted in:

It was such a nice experience seeing and touring the Murchison falls and park for 3 days. With the boat cruise on the Albert nile seeing the nile hippos and crocodiles and the game drive which started very early in the mornin were I got to see three female lions getting ready to hunt, the savanna grassland elephants with their babies, buffaloes and giraffes. All to wrap it up, the experience and treatment given by Kubwa Five Stars was nice to us

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Silas
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"My Murchison Falls safari exceeded expectations!"
By: Naava
Non profit
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Oct. 05, 2022 Submitted in:

I returned home on 2nd Sunday October 2022. My 3days Murchison falls safari was AMAZING! It far exceeded my expectations and was a trip of a life time. Everything was well planned and accommodation was excellent. The whole trip could not have been any better.

It was WONDERFUL! A huge success of our trip was Joseph of Kubwa safaris he was so knowledgeable and constantly made sure we were having an expectation trip I can't imagine a better safari company like Kubwa safaris, The Giraffes caught my eyes and for the first time I got to know that it has 3hearts and sleeps for 5 minutes goodness this was so funny, the boat cruise was so nice, the sound of the falls OOOH MY! everything was perfect. Thank you Joseph from kubwa safaris for the best trip ever.
You did a wonderful job and I will be recommending you to my friends. ASANTE

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Naava
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited: Kenya Uganda
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 05, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Our first trip to sub-Saharan Africa...Awesome!!!"
Spain Spain
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2022 Submitted in:

Our first trip to sub-Saharan Africa was a once in a lifetime experience. We took a 20 day trip through Uganda, Kenya, and Tanzania.

Uganda provided great diversity, with some wonderful big game experiences as well as unique experiences gorilla trekking (very tough effort but worth every bit) and chimpanzees (a couple notches down the toughness scale, but still a sweat inducing effort). We were able to cap it off with a wonderful stay on the Nile river for two nights with enough white water to provide some wonderful sleeping sounds!

We then flew to Kenya. Starting first thing the next morning, we headed towards Maasai Mara for big game, especially big cats! We had a visit with a Maasai tribe, quite an experience. Many spectacular views, lots of hippos and pink flamingos than anyone could have thought existed.

We finished with a drive to Tanzania to experience the Serengeti and the Ngorongoro crater. Lots of lions, wildebeest, zebras, and giraffe.

Our personal guide for Uganda was very knowledgeable and the head of the company made sure we had every amenity available to us. Our guides in Kenya and Tanzania were just as knowledgeable and took great care of us as well.

All in all, a great experience!!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, oh my!"
By: ErinV
Spain Spain
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2022 Submitted in:

First of all, I must say that I was very impressed with the communication and prompt response to all of our questions as we prepared for this adventure. The level of information we were provided left no questions unanswered.

This was more than just a safari, which I envisioned as sitting in a car and driving around, spotting animals all day. In addition to driving around, we rode bikes, took boat rides, ziplined, hiked, and enjoyed a balloon ride. It was an adventure of a lifetime!

We visited Uganda (chimpanzees and gorillas!), Kenya, and Tanzania and all of our guides were incredible. They were well-informed, kind, and put up with my sarcasm and my husband's terrible jokes. They were also good listeners to our needs. I particularly wanted to see cats in Tanzania and our guide spent the day making sure that I was not disappointed.

We chose the "luxury" option and I am still thinking back to several of our lodges and how breathtaking they were.

I would absolutely recommend KubwaFive Safaris to anyone. It's time to start filling the Africa Trip jar again!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: ErinV
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 76/100
Based on 45 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (53)