Kubwa Five Safaris Limited

32 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 32
Tour packages: 22 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 53
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Uganda
Languages:
English, French, German, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info
About Kubwa Five Safaris Limited
Kubwa Five Safaris is a tour group agency that offers a variety of tour programs for our international guests in East Africa (Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, and Rwanda) and across Southern Africa (Zambia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, and South Africa). Our travel services include; wildlife safaris, gorilla and chimpanzee trekking, cultural and nature walks, city tours, mountain hiking trips, bungee jumping, rafting, boat rides for water adventure, birding safaris, honeymoon, and anniversary trips. Our primary objective is to give a tourist (s) the adventure of a lifetime by sharing the natural wonders Africa has to offer. We provide a safe environment while at the same time exposing you to interactions with wide varieties of our land animals in their natural habitats within a safe distance or close proximity with strict regards to your safety.
"Uganda has a lot to explore and adventure"
By: JoshuaA
Uganda Uganda
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2021 Submitted in:

It was my first time to go on a safari but I am make this a habit reason being I was blown away by what I see and experienced, this is the trip to remember for life.

The seeing animals such as lions, leopards, hippos, giraffes and many other in natural habitats is breathtaking.

Thanks Kubwa Five Safaris for my trip memorable.

I will book with you next year.

If you are planning a vacation, Kubwa Five Safaris is the only company to consider.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: JoshuaA
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"What a wonderful travel company to book with a vacation!"
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 08, 2021 Submitted in:

We have just came for 3 days and 2 night safari. We had a great trip. This company gave services beyond our expectations.
What a wonderful travel company to book with a vacation! You wont be disappointed.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 07, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Life changing experience"
Mexico Mexico
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2021 Submitted in:

It was an experience that I would do a thousand times more with Kubwa Five. They are the best, they bring the best experts and the service is excellent. Certainly if someone wants to go on safari, they should hire Kubwa Five to plan their tour.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Mexico Mexico
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"We saw lions and leopards during the game drive"
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2021 Submitted in:

What a wonderful trip we had with Kubwa Five Safaris! We enjoyed seeing lions, leopards, hippos and giraffes. We also saw many birds.

Our guide was the best, very knowledgeable and had a beautiful sense of humour.

I can't wait to book again with this company next year.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Our guide was very knowledgeable about animal and birds"
By: Bruce
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2021 Submitted in:

We booked with this company for a short vacation in Murchison Falls National Park. We had a wonderful trip, a trip to remember for years and years.

Our guide was very knowledgeable about animal and birds.

The boat ride was amazing, we got to see hippos during the boat ride.

I can't forget to mention about the lions and herds of elephants that we saw.

We had comfortable rooms and the meals were delicious.

Kubwa Five Safaris, we are thankful for having given a wonderful trip.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Bruce
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Unforgettable vacation"
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2021 Submitted in:

We were very pleased with the quality of the service we received from Kubwa Five Safaris. The company provided us with a comfortable, clean, and well equipped vehicle.

The guides were always courteous and polite, and had excellent knowledge of the places we visited. Nothing was too much for them all, and they pampered to our every whim when we wanted to stop for pictures or comfort stops.

We had a great experience.

I would definitely recommend this company and their wonderful guides.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A trip of a lifetime. It will never be forgotten."
By: carol
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2021 Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2021 Submitted in:

We just returned from a 10 day safari in Kenya, we visited Amboseli national park, Lake Nakuru national park, Lake Navaisha national park and Maasai Mara national park

Kubwa Five Safaris was amazing, we made the right decision by choosing them. From the moment I contacted Joseph at Kubwa Five Safaris, he was super responsive and he answered all my endless questions. He put together an awesome plan for us. Everything was covered and we were taken care of for our whole trip duration. They picked us up at the airport, they took us to the best hotel in Nairobi.

Our driver Peter was an excellent guide. He helped us feel comfortable and safe throughout the journey. He was respectful and knowledgeable about the animals and areas. You could tell he was very experienced navigating the national parks and knew how to find the best viewpoints while still respecting the animals. Peter's enthusiasm was contagious and we couldn’t help getting just as excited every morning for the the adventures that laid ahead. He truly became a friend by the end of our trip and we will really miss him. We could not have asked for a better guide and when we come back we will most certainly request Peter again.

On this trip we saw a number animals such as Elephant, Rhino, Lion, Leopard, and Water Buffalo, Cheetahs, Hippos, Hyenas, Giraffes, Servals, Jackals, etc. Peter's keen eye for spotting animals and his knowledge of the routes within each park helped us tremendously.

Thank you to Kubwa Five Safaris for a trip of a lifetime. It will never be forgotten.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: carol
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The trip of a life time"
Ghana Ghana
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2021 Submitted in:

Excellence customer service to make you feel at home. Such a knowledge-based tour where you get to learn and understand many things. The excitement runs from the beginning right to the very end while you leave with after. Kubwa Five Safaris - the place to be.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Ghana Ghana
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great family vacation"
Germany Germany
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2021 Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2021 Submitted in:

We were for planning for our family vacation, we did Google search for legit travel companies in Africa, and guess which company we landed on? It was Kubwa Five Safaris. We were much convinced by what we read about this company, then decided to go with them.

Kubwa Five Safaris did an amazing job, we were offered a safari that blew our minds, in other words, we got more than we had expected. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun to hang around with.

I recommend this company to any traveler, whether you are traveling as an individual or family or team building, company retreat. Kubwa Five Safaris will meet all your travel needs.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The fantastic trip with Kubwa Five"
United Kingdom United Kingdom
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2021 Reviewed: Sep. 09, 2021 Submitted in:

I really witnessed the best of the best strip with Kubwa Five Safaris, it was marvelous and fantastic tour I have ever had in my life. It was really amazing when we reached at Murchison national park, wow, the beautiful powerful waterfalls (Murchison Falls formerly known as kabalega falls)

I highly appreciate their services since everything someone may need during a vacation is available. The nice tour vehicles, the care they have it made my trip memorable, the well experienced drivers, the hospitality of the company it's really the best I have ever seen in Africa.

We moved miles and miles (we covered various national parks) without getting tired because of the enjoyment we had.

We watched lions, leopards, rhinos, buffaloes, elephants.

In summary, it was a trip to remember for years and years. All our expectations were made.

Thanks Kubwa Five Safaris, we will have another vacation with you.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 08, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Satisfactory. Enough covered in a short time"
By: Leon
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2021 Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2021 Submitted in:

Thanks so much, Kubwa Five Safaris, I enjoyed the trip, but mostly I enjoyed the boat ride although I still wonder whether it was necessary to wear the protective jacket given there are hippos and crocodiles…Hahahaha, I am so happy I saw all the BIG Five on this trip.

I am very impressed with the services offered by Kubwa Five Safaris. Keep it up, make more Ugandans see what we have in our country.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Leon
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 76/100
Based on 32 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (53)