Burigi Chato Safaris

51 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 51
Tour packages: 110 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 155
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2010
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Swahili

Offers tours in

Contact info
About Burigi Chato Safaris
Burigi Chato Safaris is the Best Tanzania Serengeti Migration Safari, Mount Kilimanjaro Hiking | Climbing | Trekking and Zanzibar Beach tour operator (Company) that takes its name from a recently established national Park in the Tanzania's Lake Zone in Chato. Burigi Chato Safaris is keen about the client based service. The operator(Company) treats each client different as the itinerary can be the same but the travelers differ from expectaions all the way to what interest them the most during a travel experience.
About our safari vehicles
ABOUT OUR SAFARI VEHICLES 1. Is it owned by Burigi Chato Safaris Company Limited 2. Want NO mileage or fuel limits 3. High maintenance standards, we have our own maintenance shop. 4. Both of our Safari Cars are New 5. All of our cars are 4x4 with pop-top roofs 6. All of our cars have refrigerator 7. All of our safari cars have camera charging ports. 8. Most of our Cars are air conditioned 9. We provide Water during Safari.
"7 days Machame Route"
By: Roden
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Dec. 2022 Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2023 Submitted in:

The route was challenging but offered breathtaking views and unique landscapes. Our guide was fantastic and made sure we were well taken care of throughout the trek, and the porters were friendly and helpful. The campsites were comfortable, and the food was great. I would highly recommend this trek to anyone looking for a challenging and rewarding adventure. Thanks so much.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Roden
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2022
Reviewed: Mar. 09, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Lemosho Route 6 days"
By: Lukwek
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Mar. 2023 Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2023 Submitted in:

The accommodations provided by Burigi Chato Safaris were top-notch. We stayed in comfortable tents with plenty of space to move around, and our guide made sure that we had hot meals and snacks throughout the climb kilimanjaro 6 Days Lemosho Route. It was amazing to see how well the tour company had prepared for every possible scenario, from providing hot water bottles to keeping our equipment clean and dry.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Lukwek
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2023
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Ngorongoro and Zanzibar tour"
By: Seni
France France
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2023 Submitted in:

Our Ngorongoro safari and Zanzibar Tour was an incredible adventure. The wildlife in the Ngorongoro Crater was amazing to see, and the beaches in Zanzibar were some of the most beautiful we've ever seen. The snorkeling and diving were both fantastic, and the Stone Town tour was a great way to learn about the local history and culture. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly, and the accommodations and food were both excellent.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Seni
France France
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Mar. 09, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Serengeti Ngorongoro Safari"
By: Zowong
Tanzania Tanzania
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2023 Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2023 Submitted in:

Our Serengeti Ngorongoro safari exceeded all of our expectations. We saw so many incredible animals and the Ngorongoro Crater was a highlight of the trip. Our guide was amazing and went out of his way to make sure we had a great experience. The accommodations were comfortable and the food was excellent. I would definitely recommend this safari company to anyone looking for an authentic African adventure.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Zowong
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2023
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"4 days Serengeti big 5 safari"
France France
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2022 Reviewed: Mar. 09, 2023 Submitted in:

We booked our 4 Days Serengeti Big 5 safari with Burigi Chato Safaris and it was an amazing experience. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and made sure we saw all of the Big 5 animals and other wildlife too. The accommodations were comfortable and the food was delicious. I would definitely recommend this safari to anyone looking for a great adventure in Tanzania.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
France France
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2022
Reviewed: Mar. 09, 2023

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Once in a lifetime experience"
By: RebertQ
Tanzania Tanzania
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Mar. 01, 2023 Submitted in:

Burigi Chato Safaris provided us with a once in a lifetime experience. The staff was welcoming and helpful, and our guide was fantastic. We saw all of the big five during our game drives in the 5 days Serengeti Safari and the accommodations were luxurious and 4 Days Zanzibar Tour was equally impressive, with pristine beaches and delicious food. The staff in Zanzibar went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Highly recommend this tour operator to anyone interested in a safari experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: RebertQ
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Mar. 01, 2023

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kilimanjaro and Tanzania safari"
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (3)
Visited: Feb. 2013 Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2023 Submitted in:

The 7 Days Machame route was challenging, but the scenery was breathtaking. The accommodations were comfortable, and the food was delicious. We highly recommend this tour operator for anyone interested in hiking Kilimanjaro. Thanks so much Burigi Chato Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2013
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"My Serengeti migration safari"
By: Anton77
France France
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2023 Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2023 Submitted in:

My 7 Days Serengeti Migration Safari with Burigi Chato Safaris was the trip of a lifetime. I was able to witness the incredible sight of millions of wildebeest and other animals moving across the plains, and my knowledgeable guide helped me to appreciate the nuances of the migration. I would highly recommend this experience to anyone who loves wildlife and adventure.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Anton77
France France
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2023
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Experience in Kilimanjaro hiking"
By: MAtobe
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2023 Submitted in:

Burigi Chato Safaris provided us with a challenging and rewarding Kilimanjaro hiking experience on Machame Route 7 Days. The staff was professional and helpful, and our guide was knowledgeable and supportive. The Machame route was breathtaking, and the views from the summit were unforgettable. The accommodations were comfortable, and the food was excellent. We highly recommend this tour operator for anyone interested in a Kilimanjaro hiking adventure.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: MAtobe
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"6 Days Serengeti Migration Safaris"
Tanzania Tanzania
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2023 Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2023 Submitted in:

We got the chance to experience the 6 days Serengeti migration safaris. The migration is a natural phenomenon that occurs annually in Tanzania's Serengeti National Park. It involves millions of wildebeest, zebras, and gazelles as they migrate across the Serengeti in search of fresh grazing lands. Witnessing this migration is a once-in-a-lifetime experience that offers an incredible opportunity to see nature at its most raw and unfiltered. Thanks so much Burigi Chato Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2023
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Ngorongoro trip"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Dec. 2022 Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2023 Submitted in:

Great 4 days Ngorongoro trip. They listened very well to all our wishes and everything we wanted to see while in Tanzania. they put together a perfect plan for us and we enjoyed it while in the country. The itinerary was well detailed and everybody was very helpful and treated us so well. This is the best safari company to book with for the best and worry-free safari

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2022
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 81/100
Based on 51 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (155)