Burigi Chato Safaris

21 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 21
Tour packages: 25 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 155
Main focus: Luxury
Established: 2010
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Swahili

Offers tours in

Contact info
About Burigi Chato Safaris
Burigi Chato Safaris is the Best Tanzania Serengeti Migration Safari, Mount Kilimanjaro Hiking | Climbing | Trekking and Zanzibar Beach tour operator (Company) that takes its name from a recently established national Park in the Tanzania's Lake Zone in Chato. Burigi Chato Safaris is keen about the client based service. The operator(Company) treats each client different as the itinerary can be the same but the travelers differ from expectaions all the way to what interest them the most during a travel experience.
About our safari vehicles
ABOUT OUR SAFARI VEHICLES 1. Is it owned by Burigi Chato Safaris Company Limited 2. Want NO mileage or fuel limits 3. High maintenance standards, we have our own maintenance shop. 4. Both of our Safari Cars are New 5. All of our cars are 4x4 with pop-top roofs 6. All of our cars have refrigerator 7. All of our safari cars have camera charging ports. 8. Most of our Cars are air conditioned 9. We provide Water during Safari.
"Top Kilimanjaro trekking safari Tour"
Singapore Singapore
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2023 Submitted in:

It’s difficult to find the right words to describe the amazing experience I had with choosing Burigi Chato Safaris for Trekking Kilimanjaro. As a single female traveller I felt safe, secure and happy from the very first step to the top and back again because of the absolutely amazing and professional crew that made this trip one of the best unforgettable experiences in my life.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Singapore Singapore
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Top Tanzania Serengeti safari"
Singapore Singapore
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Feb. 04, 2023 Submitted in:

My 7 days safaris with Burigi Chato Safaris to Arusha National Park, Tarangire National Park, Lake Manyara National Park, Ngorongoro crater, and Serengeti National Park for wildebeest migration, game drive, bird viewing, and spotting the big 5 mammals was super.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Singapore Singapore
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Feb. 02, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Memorable experience with Burigi chato safaris"
By: Wamarwa
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jul. 2022 Reviewed: Feb. 04, 2023 Submitted in:

we decided to climb the highest mountain in africa using rongai route. we wanted it to feel like a walking tour rather than a hike up a mountain. we booked with burigi chato safaris. we did our booking direct to the company’s website which saved us some cash. we could not imagine the number of people to help us up the mountain we were given around 12 crew members. our main guide martin was very happy all the time and great us with a bright smile. all of us summited. this was a memorable experience

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Wamarwa
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2022
Reviewed: Feb. 04, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Top Serengeti safari & Kilimanjaro trekking"
Singapore Singapore
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2023 Submitted in:

One of the best things I've ever done in my life was my expedition on Serengeti migration safari and climbing Kilimanjaro. I went with the international tour company burigi chato safaris and did a 7-day trek on the Machame route. A great experience,. Glad we took the time to acclimate. Although it rained/snowed most of the time, the view was amazing, especially at the top.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Singapore Singapore
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Top Kilimanjaro & Serengeti safari"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2023 Submitted in:

The trip was fantastic and enjoyable, the guide did well during our safari trip. I booked for 5 days on Kilimanjaro trekking and it was very enjoyable trip tour, thank you so much for your good service and see you again on my next trip at Zanzibar beach holidays tour.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Memorable tour with Burigi Chato Safaris"
By: Bukoz
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2023 Submitted in:

I had a memorable experience in zanzibar tour holiday and 5 days Serengeti migration with Burigi Chato Safaris. Am expecting to book again for 6 days Kilimanjaro Trekking and 4 days tour trip on Tanzania Serengeti Big 5 Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Bukoz
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Climbing Kilimanjaro for the first time"
By: Tiney
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2023 Submitted in:

We had a great time trekking Mount Kilimanjaro. to be honest this was the most difficult thing I have done in my life but the burigi chato safaris crew made it easy and fun. They took care of us so well. Climbing Kilimanjaro for the first time was not an easy decision but the company assured us everything will go smoothly and that is what they just did. The guide was very attentive and the chef prepared fantastic meals each day. All in all, it was a fabulous experience and highly recommend burigi chato safaris

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Tiney
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"My fantastic Kilimanjaro holidays expedition"
By: David98
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2023 Submitted in:

Kilimanjaro is very famous around the world and that is for a good reason. the mountain can be hiked by both first-time hikers as well as experienced ones. The mountain is considered the easiest among the seven summits as it requires no technical skills or equipment like ropes, crampons or ice axes. Climbing Kilimanjaro for me was very adventurous and totally worth the cost and time. Burigi chato company arranged the tour for me and teamed me with the best guide and helpers. Highly recommend climbing Kilimanjaro, you won’t regret it

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: David98
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kilimanjaro hiking trip with Burigi Chato Safaris"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2023 Submitted in:

My tour was simply life changing, the best thing about was the best people I met while preparing the tour and doing it. I booked with burigi chato safaris and they showed what great services meant. I really had a wonderful time and if given another chance I would do it all over again

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The experienced kilimanjaro hiking Lemosho Route"
By: Ponsian
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2023 Submitted in:

My 6 days Kilimanjaro hiking trip was amazing and the guide was good in guiding, this holiday trip with Burigi Chato Safaris via Lemosho Route. The hiking was fantastic and super.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ponsian
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Big 5 trip in Serengeti with Burigi Chato Safaris"
By: Jojo
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2023 Submitted in:

Enjoyed a fantastic big 5 Serengeti safaris Christmas destination with my family within 5 days trip. The safari on Serengeti was so enjoyable due to the experienced tour guide on parks on Tanzania Royal Tour.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Jojo
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 83/100
Based on 21 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (155)