African Breeze Tours

17 reviews
Reviews: 17
Tour packages: 6 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 5
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2009
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages:
English


Contact info

About African Breeze Tours

A Kenyan Based Licensed and Registered Tour Operator offering Safaris in East Africa. We have specialized in arranging tailor-made travel, safaris to East Africa,We provide the best of our services thus creating a memorable holiday experience. Our tailor-made department can arrange any itinerary to suit your exact requirements, and additionally we also have a dedicated honeymoon and wedding department. Let us share your Africa Travel Experience with you.

About our safari vehicles

We have 4x4 Safari mini van with a pop up roof and also 4x4 Toyota Land cruisers

"African Breeze Tours"

Safari enthusiast
United States United States
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2015 Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2016

Cate and her team made our Kenya-Tanzania tour memorable. Cate's team knew when and where to find animals. The most outstanding memory was watching a leopard scale up a huge tree with a gazelle carcass to evade losing her kill to closing-in hyenas. Cate was also able to find a luggage my mother in-law had lost at the airport and we are forever grateful! I would recommend African Breeze Tours to anyone without reservations! Go team Cate!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Mar. 2015
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2015

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Fantastic....was so great"

By: Marble
Kenya Kenya
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2023 Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2024 Submitted in:

What a fantastic tour we had.. I give all credit to our tour driver/guide. He was great at telling us all about the animals we were seeing and getting us to them and much everything else.
He kept the vibe going and was a pleasure to be around...
Remember to book your tour with African breeze.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Marble
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2023
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"A life time experience"

Kenya Kenya
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Apr. 08, 2024 Submitted in:

It's a different experience watching animals in the wild and nature compared to watching them in an enclosure or even conservation projects.
Luckily our guide Mr. Brian is a pro of his job. Off road driving, searching for trails and clues where to find the animals, giving us interesting facts and trivias.....
It was an awesome experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2024

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Thanks for organizing our trip African Breeze"

By: TeeJay
Kenya Kenya
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2023 Reviewed: Apr. 08, 2024 Submitted in:

Mmmh....might sound cliche but there is nothing impressive like being in a Kenyan bush Safari. A safari with Mr John from African Breeze Safari is one of the best vacations I've ever had and would like to keep experiencing.
My family and I couldn't have enough of his time and his heart wrenching guidance throught our trip.
I would choose this tour guide over and over

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: TeeJay
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2023
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Amazing and unforgettable trip"

By: Aliced
Kenya Kenya
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2023 Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2024 Submitted in:

The whole experience from start to finish was fantastic.Our guide John was punctual and very communicative on what's app meaning pick up was extremely seamless.
John did everything humanly possible to make the trip amazing including lending out his binoculars, pointing out all animals while providing factual information about the wildlife and nature.
Thanks for the interesting time we spent together and I will definitely recommend them.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Aliced
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2023
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Kenyan but first time exploring the park"

By: benja
Kenya Kenya
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2023 Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2024 Submitted in:

We can fully recommend organizing a trip with African Breeze tours.
Our experience was one of a kind !Tour guide John was super knowledgeable and friendly.He helped us understand more about nature and was available for every request.
I couldn't imagine a better experience that I encountered on my first wildlife trip...
thanks to the Cate the lead consultant and John our tour guide and the entire group for making us wildlife enthusiast .

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: benja
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2023
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"The best people to guide your safari"

Kenya Kenya
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2024 Submitted in:

our team loved the guide led by cate and her partners.We had an incredible time with MR john our tour guide.He was very knowledgeable about the wild animals and nature in general and so helpful helping us sort the park entry when our cards kept failing.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Thank you African Breeze Tours"

Netherlands Netherlands
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2022 Submitted in:

It was a marvelous reunion with my family and decided on taking them for a tour. From the moment we were picked home by James, Cate's driver, the professionalism in him was up to standard. He knew his way around the park and best stops for catching the big five. Our safari to Maasai mara was to exciting, the camp that we were booked was its own class and finally we were dropped home safe. I would recommend my friends to use this company. Asante African Breeze Tours

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Netherlands Netherlands
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"What a tour"

By: Chalou
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 02, 2022 Submitted in:

It was a time to remember when I and my long lost friend decided on taking a safari in Kenya. From the pick up from the airport, the services were up to point. Drive was smooth despite the crazy traffic in Nairobi. Cate and her team booked us in a very good environment hotel and her driver was so excellent, friendly and knew the whereabouts of whatever we wanted to know and see on our game drives. With this I give the company a 10

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Chalou
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 01, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"An amazing experience"

By: Steph
France France
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2022 Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2022 Submitted in:

As from the time I was picked from JKIA, Cate ensured that I and my fiancé arrived to the hotel on time. The driver, Simon, was friendly and he was the one we used all through our stay and drives in the parks. With both Cate and driver's know how on what we actual wanted, our stay was smooth and marvelous

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Steph
France France
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Excellent experience!"

By: JelenaN
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2022 Submitted in:

We had an incredible time on our safari here. This was our first time on a safari and the team was extremely helpful and responsive. Catherine even went above and beyond to help us with late-night visa issues on our way to Kenya (make sure to get an e-visa ahead of time!!). Zac was another fantastic driver guide, very friendly and knowledgeable, very skillful at maneuvering rough terrain, and had a great feel for the pacing of the game drive. We stayed at a very clean camp, staff friendly, and the food tasty. Masai Mara and Lake Nakuru are astounding. We were able to see a wide variety of animals at the tail end of the Great Migration, and there were lots of baby animals this time of year as well! Overall, i quite recommend the team more highly.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: JelenaN
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 72/100
Based on 17 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Park reviews written by None

The 8th wonder of the world

When: April 3, 2015, 11:21 a.m.