Dream Voyage Safaris

25 reviews
Reviews: 25
Tour packages: 7 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 41
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info
About Dream Voyage Safaris
At Dream Voyage safaris we curated a collection of the best Kenyan safari experiences. Kenya is a safari destination that offers incredible natural beauty, soul-stirring cultural encounters, sensational game viewing and of course, the thrills and spills of the Wildebeest Migration. No wonder it’s the birthplace of safaris! From seeing the wildebeest migration in the Mara and Amboseli’s legendary elephant herds against the backdrop of Mount Kilimanjaro to cultural encounters in Masai Mara, a Kenya safari will not disappoint. A big part of a safari is about where you stay: we work with the best camps and lodges across Kenya, from mid to high luxury safari camps with the height of facilities, dining and service. Contact us today and lets us create your dream Kenya safari itinerary to match your tastes. We’ll suggest ways to tailor it depending on your interests, time, budget and safari style.
About our safari vehicles
customised safari vans with open Roof for better photography
"Our Kenyan safari"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2022 Reviewed: Jul. 02, 2022 Submitted in:

Our Kenyan safari turned out to be one of the best despite very late booking.
The country is very beautiful, very friendly people especially at the coast beach area, very many wild animals to see in the parks in Kenya.
Thank you Moses and your driver guide for providing us the best kenyan safari at affordable rates..
Thanks.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania Uganda
Visited: May. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Safari en groupe de 4 jours Masai Mara Kenya"
France France
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2024 Submitted in:

Our experience with Dream Voyage Safaris was wonderful, I booked a 4 day safari in mid January for Maasai Mara, the team were really helpful in planning my safari, I booked the tour on the Viator.com website, everything advertised was provided, itinerary was followed, I stayed at the Sentrim Hotel in Masai Mara for 3 nights, the hotel is a short drive from the entrance to the park, the hotel was really nice, large warmly decorated rooms with an en suite bathroom which was sparkling clean every day, hot water for showering was always available for each. The food in the morning was good, buffet style for each meal, the hotel staff were really helpful, I always found my room well prepared each evening after returning from each safari. Our driver guide was great, we saw so many animals, 4 different sightings of lions with cubs and cute giraffes which were my favorite and so many other wildlife. On the last day, our group visited a Masai village and a bead museum at the park entrance. lots about Maasai culture and the efforts made by the Bead Trust team to help the marginalized community living in the Masai Mara. Thank you very much Moses for making my safari in Kenya a success, the team at Sentrim Mara starting with the lady at the reception and the chefs at the restaurant for making my stay at Masai Mar wonderful and the team at the museum of pearls at Sekenani Gate which is doing well. to support Masai women living in the Masai Mara region. I highly recommend the safari company, Hotel Sentrim, for your stay in Maasai Mara.
______________________________________________________________________________

Notre expérience avec Dream Voyage Safaris a été merveilleuse, j'ai réservé un safari de 4 jours à la mi-janvier pour Maasai Mara, l'équipe a été vraiment utile dans la planification de mon safari, j'ai réservé la visite sur le site Web Viator.com, tout ce qui était annoncé était fourni, l'itinéraire a été suivi, J'ai séjourné à l'hôtel Sentrim à Masai Mara pendant 3 nuits, l'hôtel se trouve à quelques minutes en voiture de l'entrée du parc, l'hôtel était vraiment agréable, de grandes chambres chaleureusement décorées avec une salle de bain attenante qui était d'une propreté éclatante tous les jours, de l'eau chaude pour la douche était toujours disponible pour chacune. Le matin, la nourriture était bonne, sous forme de buffet pour chaque repas, le personnel de l'hôtel était vraiment serviable, j'ai toujours trouvé ma chambre bien préparée chaque soir après mon retour à chaque safari. Notre chauffeur guide était super, nous avons vu tellement d'animaux, 4 observations différentes de lions avec des oursons et de jolies girafes qui étaient mes préférées et tant d'autres animaux sauvages. Le dernier jour, notre groupe a visité un village Masai et un musée de perles à l'entrée du parc. beaucoup de choses sur la culture Masaï et les efforts déployés par l'équipe de Bead Trust pour aider la communauté marginalisée vivant dans le Masai Mara. Merci beaucoup Moses d'avoir fait de mon safari au Kenya un succès, l'équipe de Sentrim Mara à commencer par la dame à la réception et les chefs du restaurant pour avoir rendu mon séjour au Masai Mar merveilleux et l'équipe du musée des perles à Sekenani Gate qui se porte bien. pour soutenir les femmes Masai vivant dans la région du Masai Mara. Je recommande vivement la société de safari, l'hôtel Sentrim, pour votre séjour à Maasai Mara.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
France France
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"6 days in Kenya"
Norway Norway
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2024 Submitted in:

We went on our first safari with Dream voyage safaris kenya in the beginning of February for 5 nights, starting at Amboseli national park staying at Sentrim Amboseli, Then Lake Naivasha staying at The nest boutique hotel and finally at Masai mara national park staying at Sentrim Masai Mara.
Initially we wanted to visit Lake Nakuru but after reading several posts online that flamingoes had moved somewhere else we opted to skip Nakuru and opted to stay at Lake Naivasha to break the drive distance between Masai Mara and Amboseli, this was organized in the last week of February thanks to the team for this. While at Naivasha we visited Hell's gate national park and boat rides at Lake Naivasha our boat operator was very informative and knowledgeable about also took us to Crescent island park where we got so close to wildlife not experienced in any other park.
Jackson was our driver for 6 Days, stayed with us all through to make sure we had everything, he did his best to show us wildlife and we were able to spot 4 of the big five we missed the elusive Rhino, but no worries we understood they are critically endangered species and only guaranteed to see them in Lake Nakuru where they are highly protected which we opted to skip, but this offer more reason to visit Kenya again in the future hopefully we will tick the big five then,
Highly recommend Dream Voyage Safaris to anyone wishing to visit Kenya for their safari, Moses and Jackson will provide a nice safari package for you.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Norway Norway
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2024

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"7 days safari in Kenya by Dream Voyage Safaris"
France France
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2024 Submitted in:

As a couple we booked a 7 days private safaris with Dream voyage safaris based in Kenya, February 1 -7 2024, Moses provided excellent services and the bespoke package for us, we visited Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru, Lake Naivasha and Amboseli staying at Mid range lodges near the parks, our driver was Mike who stayed with us throughout the trip, we were picked on time on day 1 of the safaris and on the last day brought back to Nairobi had dinner at Carnivore meat restaurant and later dropped at the airport for our international flight which was at 2300hrs,
Masai mara was the highlight of our safari our guide went above and beyond and we were able to see all the big five and so many other animals including different birds he was also very helpful and kind.
Thank you very much Driver guide Mike and our safari planner Moses Wagura for excellent services and package.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
France France
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2024

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"6 Days Safari in Kenya"
Safari enthusiast
Safari guru
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2024 Submitted in:

I booked a safari in Kenya for 6 Days in January 2024 with Dream voyage safaris as a single traveler from the USA, Joined other 4 travellers from different countries we visited Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru and Amboseli the safari started and ended in Nairobi the capital city of Kenya, my flight was from Jomo Kenyatta international airport and i was picked up in time to start my tour and on the last Day dropped in Nairobi city for a small guided tour of the city and dinner at carnivore restaurant before being shuttled to the airport at 9pm for my return flight.
Our guide for the 6 days was Peter native Masai, he did an excellent job to find animals in Masai Mara despite the heavy rains in Masai Mara and Amboseli we managed to see the big five and several other wildlife species,
We stayed at 3 Different lodges, 2 were in the remote parks, quiet and close to the parks 1 was inside the city
All in all i enjoyed my short safari in Kenya and i will surely return to Kenya to visit different destinations.
Thanks a lot Moses from Dream voyage safaris for planning my safari in Kenya.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited: Botswana Kenya Tanzania Zambia
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2024

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Safari in Kenya 8 days"
Safari enthusiast
France France
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2024 Submitted in:

Just finished our Kenya safari and really enjoyed. We visited Masai Mara and stayed there for 4 Days, Lake Nakuru for 1 Day and Amboseli for 3 Days, we really loved all the places. We saw lots of Wild animals, we stayed inside the park in all the places so that we can maximize our game drives. 3 Nights at Keekorok lodge, 1 Night at Lake Nakuru lodge and 2 Nights at Serena lodge in Amboseli park, all lodges were nice and staff very nice Our driver guide was Jackson he stayed with us throughout he was knowledgeable about animals and all the places we visited.
Thanks a lot Dream voyage safaris for crafting a nice safari for us.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
France France
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2024

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"3 Days Masai Mara safari from Nairobi"
By: Ann_A
Travel writer
Kenya Kenya
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2023 Reviewed: Nov. 06, 2023 Submitted in:

We booked a 3 Days safari for the Mashujaa Day long weekend to Masai Mara.
Ken was our driver for the 3 days, on our first Day we arrived at Masai Mara late in the evening because of the traffic jam at the escarpment and missed the first day game drive, on day 2 we had a full day wonderful game drive where we saw so many animals but only 4 of the big 5, on day 3 we had our last day game drive but it was a chilly and rainy morning in Masai Mara not a perfect weather for a safari but still we managed to see a few lions and other herbivores. After lunch we departed Masai Mara and arrived late in the evening in Nairobi where our safari ended.
Thank you very much for the safari.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ann_A
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Oct. 2023
Reviewed: Nov. 06, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"7 days Kenya safari August-September 2023"
Safari enthusiast
Seychelles Seychelles
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2023 Reviewed: Oct. 02, 2023 Submitted in:

We had an amazing safari with Dream voyage safaris, Sept 20 - Sept 26, 2023, 7 Days. The marketing agent was very responsive to our questions during the planning process, booking and during the safari.
We had the opportunity to visit Masai mara for 3 Days, Lake Nakuru and Lake Naivasha for 2 Days and Amboseli National park for 2 Days a total of 7 Days on Safari we really loved the choice of accommodation provided, Mid Luxury lodges all through inside the parks where game drives were just a few minutes from the accommodation provided.
We stayed at Keekorok lodge in Masai Mara, Sarova lionhill in Nakuru and Serena lodge in Amboseli National park the facilities had the best setting, food, excellent staff and nice warmly decorative rooms we always felt at home.
We were provided with a nice landcruiser which was comfy with canvas windows instead of the glass one which was really nice for wildlife photography and wildlife viewing opportunity.
Thank you very Much Moses for helping us plan our first Safari in Africa and hopefully not that Last.
Highly recommend this safari operator based in Nairobi Kenya

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Seychelles Seychelles
Countries visited: Kenya South Africa Tanzania Uganda
Visited: Sep. 2023
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"6 Days Kenya safari Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru and Amboseli"
Non profit
India India
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2023 Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2023 Submitted in:

So last weekend we (my family 6 persons) visited Kenya for our 20th anniversary visiting Maasai Mara, Lake Nakuru and Amboseli. It was a very exciting moment for all of us. You can never get enough of nature especially on a Kenyan safari

Our tour guide, who also doubled as the driver, was Ken. Knowledgeable and professional.

During the 6 Days 2 game drives in each day, we encountered about 5 pride of Lions, massive herds Elephants, 2 leopard glimpse 1 with a kill in the trees and another 1 hiding in a bush, Topis, several types of antelopes, Zebras and cute giraffes, big hippos and crocodile in Mara river, countless Scavengers in all the parks( Hyena, Jackals and Vultures), cape Buffalos and so many different types of birds including Ostriches, pelicans and flamingoes, and cultural interaction through village visit in Maasai Mara and the highlight being seeing the Wildebeest migration but no luck with any crossing.
Thank you very Much Dream voyage safaris

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
India India
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2023
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2023

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"7 Days of Safari in Kenya Masai mara, Lake Nakuru/Naivasha and Amboseli"
Safari enthusiast
Luxembourg Luxembourg
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2023 Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2023 Submitted in:

We had an amazing safari with Dream voyage safaris August 29 - Sept 05 2023 7 Days. The marketing agent was very responsive to our questions during the planning process, booking and during the safari.
We had the opportunity to visit Masai mara 3 Days, Lake Nakuru and Lake Naivasha 2 Days and Amboseli National park 2 Days 7 Days on Safari we really loved the choice of accomodation Mid Luxury lodges all through inside the parks where game drives were just a few minutes from the accomodation provided.
We stayed at Keekorok lodge in Masai Mara, Sarova lionhill in Nakuru and Serena lodge in Amboseli National park the facilities had the best setting, food, excellent staff and nice warmly decorative rooms we always felt at home.
We were provided with a nice landcruiser which was comfy with canvas windows instead of the glass one which was really nice for wildlife photography and wildlife viewing opportunity.
Few issues
Thank you very Much Moses for helping us plan our first Safari in Africa and hopefully not that Last.
Highly recommend this Safari operator

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Luxembourg Luxembourg
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2023
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2023

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"4 days safari in Kenya 2023 April"
Safari enthusiast
India India
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2023 Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2023 Submitted in:

Used Dream voyage safaris to arrange for us our first time safari in Africa, communication and all planning was very efficient everything we wanted was well taken care off,
we booked a basic safari for 4 all the lodges provided met our budget safari expectation, private tent with in-tent bathrooms and flush toilets, mosquito nets and average food varieties am sure if we could have paid more all facilities could have been better.
safari part was very nice a lot to see and learn, we visited Masai Mara for 3 days and 1 day in Lake Nakuru saw all the big game, multiple lions and rhinos sightings and so many other wildlife variety.
We recommend this company for safaris in Kenya but to get nicer lodges book the mid range and luxury safari choice.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
India India
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Apr. 2023
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2023

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 81/100
Based on 25 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Park reviews written by None
Latest photos (41)