Tazama Africa Holidays

6 reviews
Reviews: 6
Tour packages: 0 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2020
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages:
English, Swahili

Offers tours in

Contact info
About Tazama Africa Holidays
Tazama Africa Holidays was founded in Kenya by a tour guide with a vast experience in tourism, tours and travels. It is a fast growing destination management company and a travelling agent in Kenya, East Africa and the entire African Continent. Tazama Africa Holidays offers a wide range of Safaris.
About our safari vehicles
"Unforgettable safari with Tazama in Kenya and Tanzania"
Germany Germany
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2023 Reviewed: Feb. 09, 2024 Submitted in:

This was our second trip with Tazama and it was just as wonderful as the first one. This time we did a 2-week safari to Kenya and Tanzania. Antony, the owner, was incredibly helpful in customising our tour and providing advice on routes, locations and more. The accommodations Antony picked for us, especially at Ashnil Samburu Camp in Samburu and Ilkeliani Camp in Mara, were stunning and had delicious food without exception.

Our guides, Andrew and Jake (Kenya)/ Shaukat (Tanzania), were very kind, flexible, and knowledge of the wildlife/culture made our safari .
They were attentive to our interests, always eager to spot wildlife and accommodate our requests e.g. going on safari earlier/ later. We enjoyed that the guides were very respectful towards wildlife but we were still able to see the animals up close due to their ability to predict animal movements. Andrew's ability to position the car for perfect light and composition was particularly appreciated for taking wonderful pictures.

Overall, our safari with Tazama was fantastic, and we're already looking forward to our next trip!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2023
Reviewed: Feb. 07, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Fantastic Kenyan safari"
By: Tom60UK
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
4 kudus
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2024 Submitted in:

Another fantastic Safari with Tazama Africa Holidays, we asked for a bespoke itinerary for a group of 4 and Antony’s selections were excellent. We went to the Samburu and Mara in Kenya, saw many animals and birds were plentiful, we had a high quality driver, communication and attention to detail great, and the pricing very competitive. The ladies in our group felt very safe at all times so we are super happy. This is our 3rd Safari with them and we cannot recommend them more highly.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Tom60UK
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Botswana Kenya South Africa Tanzania Zambia
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent safari trip in Amboseli National Park"
By: Mikes
Spain Spain
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2020 Submitted in:

It was my third safari in Africa and I can only say that it has turned out to be a great experience. Antony is an excellent guide. He picked me up on time and even apologized during the trip to Amboseli because there was traffic in Nairobi ...

The tour was perfect. He did not mind adapting the itinerary to my travel needs. He booked me accommodation in a lodge that was way above my expectations and the three days of safari went very well. He asked me what I was interested in seeing and did his best to get it. I decided what time I wanted to go out. In the end we spent many hours looking for animals and the best views of the park so it was a perfect experience. I have no doubt that Antony will be my guide when he returns to Kenya on safari.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Mikes
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2020

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kenya 8-day safari: amazing adventure!"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
6 kudus
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2020

There is so much I could say about our trip to Africa and our experience with Antony at Tazama Africa Holidays in Kenya. I could go on for hours about how much I loved it, but if I had to sum it up into just one word…AMAZING is what comes to mind!! I went on a last minute trip to Kenya with my boyfriend in late Sep/early Oct 2020 (the midst of COVID times). I was nervous at first, but I could not have been happier, felt more safe, or enjoyed the company of our guide and the Kenyan people we interacted with more than I did. It was truly a once in a lifetime experience that I will never forget and a dream come true!

A trip like this starts with your guide. If you do not have a good guide, your trip will not be nearly as special, informative, or catered to your wants/needs.

We started with an 8 day Safari to Amboseli, Naivasha, Nakuru, and Maasai Mara. Antony was our guide and truly went above and beyond to make our safari perfect. Antony is an expert Safari guide; he is able to find the animals you are most looking forward to seeing and get you to a spot where you can take breathtaking pictures, but more importantly, where you can feel like you are right there with the animals observing their natural behaviors (while also not disturbing them). He cares deeply about the animals and about our natural world. He is extremely knowledgeable about all of the animals you will encounter and we never stumped him with any of our many questions. We saw more than just the big 5, which is many peoples number one goal when on a Safari in Kenya. We saw every animal you can possibly imagine in this part of the world plus some that we didn’t even know existed! We saw lion cubs suckling from their mother, young zebras playing little games, baby elephants trying their hardest to feed on the grasses for their first time, a leopard dragging its kill up into a tall tree, 3 different species of giraffe, thousands and thousands of wildebeest beginning their migration across the Mara River, the 5 famous cheetahs you see in all of the nature documentaries (catching some shade from our car just a foot or two away from us), countless water buffalo, breathtaking sunrises/sunsets, and too many more extraordinary views to list here.

If you are considering a trip to Kenya with Tazama Africa Holidays, rest assured that you will be in good hands. Antony comes highly recommended by us and he will handle every detail of your trip so you can relax and enjoy the ride! My biggest recommendation would be to listen to Antony’s advice. We requested one lodge against the advice of Antony because we thought it would be a nicer place to stay for us. Turns out, he recommended a different lodge for good reasons and we should have just gone with his recommendation…it would have saved us a lot of time when venturing out for our game drive as the one he recommended was much closer to where we would be going.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Sep. 2020
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2020

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Classic Kenya Safari"
By: Tom60UK
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
4 kudus
Reviews (2)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2020

Just came back from a safari in Kenya of Amboseli, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara, a fantastic trip with Tazama Africa Holidays, Kenya. We had a great driver in Antony, whose boundless energy and enthusiasm ensured we saw everything that was on our wanted list and more. We saw the Big5, Big9, countless antelope and birds and the Wildebeest Migration, despite being late in the season for this.

This is our 9th safari and have to say one of our best, there is no doubt that when dealing with Tazama you are speaking with the people ‘on the ground’ who have an intimate knowledge of the parks and the inevitable daily changes within them. Their etiquette in relation to other park guests, whilst keeping us happy, was highly commendable. The parks are relatively quiet now in respect to tourism and we noted that a significant proportion of clients were media professionals (photographers, film crews), which means it is an excellent time to be in the parks, they should know.

During this unprecedented time, I have to say that health and safety protocols were 100% maintained and at no time did we feel at risk over our entire stay. A big thanks to the people of Kenya for making us so welcome.

We cannot praise Tazama Africa Holidays enough for managing all the arrangements, selecting excellent accommodation, inclusive of our request for a last minute holiday extension. Excellent communication, actually the best we have ever experienced. A special thanks to Anthony for consistently going beyond the call of duty and we highly recommend Tazama Africa Holidays, Kenya.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Tom60UK
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Botswana Kenya South Africa Tanzania Zambia
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2020

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Trip of Lifetime! "
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Oct. 07, 2020

My girlfriend and I booked an 8-day Safari to Amboseli, Lakes Nakuru and Naivasha and of course the great Maasai Mara during September 2020, just a week before leaving! I had been corresponding with over 5 companies who each had a great reputation and strong offers but I went with Tazama Holidays and could not be happier!

This was the best trip of my life! I have been to 25 countries for holidays/vacation but this was one of the most special. Antony is a main reason for this. As a small business owner and driver/guide, he made the trip special. First off, he welcomed us at the airport and took us to our hotel, despite our 8 day safari not beginning until the next morning. My girlfriend and I felt very comfortable and confident in him from our first encounter. He has a warm smile and a calm, confident demeanor. Throughout the trip he was respectful, knowledgeable, patient, funny and also very attentive. He also possesses a good command of English.

Antony was knowledgeable of landscapes, culture, history and most importantly – the animals! He had vast knowledge of birds and mammals. There was no question that stumped him! He also has a funny and anecdotal education style which is engaging and memorable. Antony is also adept at providing great viewpoints of animals for photography by predicting their next move. Antony has a like-new 4x4 Landcruiser in excellent condition which he kept clean for us throughout the trip, equipped with a fridge full of bottled water and internationally adapted charging ports.

He drove well on the game drives and was skilled in finding animals. We were often the first vehicle in front of lions, cheetahs, elephants, rhinos, hyenas, etc. He is very familiar with all of the parks from his 13 years of experience. He even was familiar with several families of cheetahs and lions. Personally we saw 3 of the big 5 in the first 24 hours of game driving and saw all 5 during the safari. He went above and beyond to get us a great shot of a leopard eating a gazelle carcass in a tree.

Antony has a humble and serving nature that makes the guests feel very special and welcomed. He remembered little details from the day before and always checked in on us to make sure we were happy with our accommodations and extracurricular activities including bike riding through Hell’s Gate NP and our cultural Maasai village visit. He took care of all problems that arose throughout the trip without fuss. Antony was always early and waiting for us before the crack of dawn with a great eagerness and enthusiasm to get started.

My one regret is not listening to his recommendations for accommodations. I went against his advice on one and was disappointed I did not listen to him. His recommendations are truly for his clients best interests. He was the most responsive person to emails and very honest throughout and never set a false expectations.

If you are worried about covid-19 and your ability to go then rest assured that Antony has a fantastic policy to ensure your confidence in booking and the Kenyan government is strict about following covid-19 protocols. Local police even arrested citizens on the streets who were not wearing a mask. I felt safe the entire time.

I highly recommend that you get a tour through Antony at Tazama African Holidays. He puts an incredible amount of effort into ensuring that you have a wonderful trip. You will not be disappointed!

PS Here is a list of animals he found for us –
Pride of Lions, Parade of Elephants, Tower of Giraffes (Rothschild, Articulated and Maasai), Tawny Eagle, Leopard Faced Vulture, Dazzles of Zebras, Coalitions of Cheetahs, Herds of Water Buffalo and Wildebeest, Eland, Topi, Jackal, Dikdik, Vervet monkeys and Baboons, Mongooses, Flamingos, Warthogs, Hippopotamuses, White Rhinos, Waterbucks, Cackle of Hyenas, Impalas, Lola bird, Grant and Thompson Gazelles, Egyptian Geese, Cape Teal Duck, Hartebeest, Iguana, Crocodile, and Bats.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Sep. 2020
Reviewed: Oct. 07, 2020

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 59/100
Based on 6 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff