Soin Africa Safaris

12 reviews
Reviews: 12
Tour packages: 28 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 66
Main focus: Budget safaris
Established: 2009
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages: English


Contact info

About Soin Africa Safaris

We offer safaris in Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda and Rwanda with our fully qualified guides. We are built on the belief that the key to creating a superb holiday is uncompromised attention to details, expert knowledge and a flair for designing innovative and unique experiences with Kenya tours and travel to all our clients.
"Never disappointed"
By: Tonya
Safari enthusiast
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
41 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (3)
Visited: Feb. 2015 Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2019

Once again we booked through Soin and again we had a fantastic safari experience. Our trip started in Rwanda with 2 gorilla treks. Everything was taken care of for us, what made the trek more enjoyable was all of the people involved, including our guides, porters, trackers and guards (taking care of the gorillas, not us). But the best part was spending an hour each day with such special animals, what a privilege this was.
The rest of the trip was spent in Tanzania and we had very specific ideas on what we wanted to do and see and we were not disappointed, thanks to the tremendous dedication and patience of our guides Paul and Simon. We spent time at Lake Manyara, Nduta area and the Serengeti and they all offered very different experiences and I would recommend all of these areas. We saw about 900,000 wildebeest in one area, a sight that is just hard to take in, lions and cheetah on rocks and we shot some spectacular photos. We loved it so much we are heading back in April with our children.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda Tanzania
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Tonya
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
Countries visited: Kenya Rwanda South Africa Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2015
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"My favorite place Masai Mara"
By: kiyoko
Safari enthusiast
Japan Japan
68 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2014 Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2020

I can trust Soin. Our pick-up person was very kind. And I did not have my guide Paul Kirui this time, but we had Dickson, who is very familiar with the big cats, instead. Room, meals, people, were great where we stayed. In very good guide, it is possible to take an in-depth look at my favorite leopard and lion, Dickson was a good time for 9 days.
Highlights would be Caracal that I met for the first time.
We're already planning the next trip.
See you next year, Paul!
______________________

SONIN???????????????????????????????????Paul Kirui???????????????????????????????Dickson???????????????Intrepides?????????????????????Dickson?????????????????????????????????????9??????????????????????????????Marsh pride?Siena?cub?Double crossing pride??good daddy Mohikan!!)???????????????4???????????????????????????????????
See you next year,Paul!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: kiyoko
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Japan Japan
Countries visited: Botswana Kenya Zimbabwe
Visited: May. 2014
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Our first safari was a dream one"
By: Sylvie
Safari enthusiast
Belgium Belgium
68 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2016 Reviewed: Mar. 05, 2019

Our first safari in Kenya and Tanzania was amazing: great itinerary and support from Soin Safari and fantastic experiences throughout our stay, especially in the camps in Tarangire ans Serengeti. We learned a lot about the wildness and had the chance to see Rhinos in Serengeti to complete our Big 5!

From the Kilimanjaro in Amboseli, to the never ending savane in Serengeti, landscapes are spectacular all over the region.
Special thanks to our guides Patrick and Kurwa, and Sharon for the organization.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Sylvie
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Belgium Belgium
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Oct. 2016
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2016

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A seamless and fantastic trip to the Maasai Mara. "
By: sarah1
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
26 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Mar. 2012 Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2018

Soin Safaris arranged a safari for my friend and I in March 2012 to Kenya's Maasai Mara. I was really impressed with the professionalism and speed with which Soin dealt with all of our pre safari questions. All the arrangements of transfers were seamless and from the moment we set foot in the Mara we had a fabulous trip. The Mara did certainly not disappoint and we had some really wonderful sightings and experiences, not to mention staying in lovely, well priced accommodation. Our guide during the trip was Paul Kirui, not only one of the most well respected and experienced guides in kenya but a genuinely really nice guy! As a photographer himself this certainly helped in ensuring that at sightings we were well positioned in order to maximise photographic opportunities. However,at the same time respectful of the wildlife. For anyone looking for a well priced tour to Kenya, with knowledgeable and professional guides I would certainly recommend Soin Safaris and look forward to using them again in the future.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: sarah1
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Mar. 2012
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Safari in Kenya: A Huge Success"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
68 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2012 Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2018

Soin arranged a safari for Carl, my husband, oldest daughter and her adult daughters, Hope and Becky. Our trip was a huge success. There were no glitches and obviously many hours were put into planning the itinerary and working with us on our special requests. Our two guides, Silas and Jackson, are excellent and the variety of camps provided wonderful experiences that we will remember forever. Hope mentioned at Amboseli Porini Camp that I preferred vegetarian food and the chef (without a grocery store within miles) whipped up some fantastic dishes for me. Everyone aimed to please and the wildlife cooperated! Hope and Becky continued on a gorilla trek and were thrilled at being so close to those magnificent animals.
I highly recommend Soin Africa Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jun. 2012
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent service and advice from start to finish "
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
13 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2015 Reviewed: Jan. 06, 2017

Soin safaris clearly have a wealth of experience and local knowledge which shines through in every part of the process.
They have an excellent portfolio of camps and assisted in ensuring the right camp for our needs. The team at head office as well as Paul Kirui were on hand to answer any question with a timely response.
For anyone looking for an African based safari I would highly recommend Soin Safaris. A real pleasure to deal with and they will certainly feature in our tour plans going forward

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2015
Reviewed: Mar. 09, 2015

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Masai Mara Safari with Paul Kirui"
By: Tonya
Safari enthusiast
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
41 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (3)
Visited: Feb. 2014 Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2016

Our primary focus for the safari was photography, so we did a lot of research and found that Paul Kirui was not only a gold safari guide but also an excellent photographer. He met us at the start and stayed with us until the end and no matter what we requested, nothing was ever a problem or any trouble. Not only is he a great guide and photographer, he is great company and tells the most interesting and often very funny stories. He is also an expert on animal behaviour. Often at possible lion or cheetah kills he would position the car no where near any other car and what seemed to us a long way from the action, but without a doubt every time his predictions were spot on.

We loved it so much we have now been back five times and will be back again in six weeks, this time with our children. Our kids came on our first ever Safari 10 months ago and have pressured ever since to bring them back. I think they looking forward to Paul's company first and animals second, he has had quite an influence on them.

We booked a private car and safari, but I understand Soin and Paul also do group bookings, so if you want to be looked after, feel safe and see lots of animals, I would definitely recommend them.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
15People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Tonya
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
Countries visited: Kenya Rwanda South Africa Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2014
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014

15People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Dream safari...Maasai Mara"
Safari enthusiast
Germany Germany
57 kudus
Photos (4)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2014 Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2016

We have booked a four-day safari with Soin africa safaris in Intrepides in Maasai Mara. After telling Paul Kiuri my wishes I got very good offers.
From the first steps till reservation there were no problems and although I have all this organized from Germany I received the online booking.com documents in good time in my hands.
We had a dream time with great sights and our driver Dickson showed us a lot...
Me and my family we enjoyed much and will never forget it.
Asante sana Paul and Dickson and the whole Intrepide team

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
14People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Germany Germany
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2014
Reviewed: Mar. 09, 2014

14People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Maasai Mara never fails to disappoint! "
By: sarah1
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
26 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2015 Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2016

Once again Soin Safaris delivered an excellent service throughout on our recent special group tour to the Maasai Mara. Paul, Sharon and the rest of the team are a delight to deal with and always on hand to assist with any questions and requests.
I would highly recommend. Thank you Paul and team

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: sarah1
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2015
Reviewed: Mar. 09, 2015

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Exciting trip to Rwanda"
Safari enthusiast
Belgium Belgium
68 kudus
Photos (5)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2014 Reviewed: Dec. 09, 2016

It is not the first time we travel with Soin Africa Safaris. Responsiveness, reliability, flexibility and good rates are some excellent reasons why we chose to travel with them once again. Another strong advantage of this company is that they work with some of the best professional guides in Africa.
This year, it was a tailor maide trip to Rwanda, including tourism and professionnal visit. Our guide was Kirenga Kamugisha, the chairman of the Rwanda safari guides association. He has impressive knowledge of his country, and not only about wildlife. He did everything to fulfill our needs and to make our trip enjoyable.
The gorilla trekkings were superb, but we also appreciated the visit of Kigali, the stay near Lake Kivu and most of all the kindness of Rwandan people. Rwanda is a green jewel and thanks to Kirenga and Soin Africa Safaris, we went back home with wonderful and exciting memories.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Belgium Belgium
Countries visited: Rwanda
Visited: Mar. 2014
Reviewed: Apr. 07, 2014

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Family Safari to the Amboseli and the Mara"
By: Tonya
Safari enthusiast
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
41 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (3)
Visited: Apr. 2014 Reviewed: Dec. 09, 2016

Soin didn’t disappoint once again. We have booked safaris through Soin before and are never disappointed. Our sole purpose is for photography. Our first camp was Tortilis in Amboseli and we were very lucky to clearly see Mt Kilimanjaro every day, the camp was also great and the wildlife viewing was as expected. Next stop was the Mara, where we stayed at Mara Explorer, also a fantastic camp (our 3rd time), we love this camp. The Mara is my favourite, I love the wide open plains and there is always so much activity. Last stop was Ngerende (also in the Mara). Lovely camp, fantastic chef, great driver. Everything was booked through Soin and as usual it was perfect. We use Paul Kirui as our guide because of his photography background and he is great. However all of the staff we have dealt with at Soin have been professional. The accommodation they recommend is always what we are after, the charter flights are very comfortable and the guides/drives in the camps are very good. Can’t wait to make do it all again

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya South Africa
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Tonya
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United Arab Emirates United Arab Emirates
Countries visited: Kenya Rwanda South Africa Tanzania
Visited: Apr. 2014
Reviewed: May. 08, 2014

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 68/100
Based on 12 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (66)