Silver Spark Africa Safaris Limited

26 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 26
Tour packages: 23 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 29
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages:
Afrikaans, English, French, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info

About Silver Spark Africa Safaris Limited

Silver Spark Africa Safaris limited is one of the best adventures and tour operators in Kenya and within East Africa Countries. It is made up of a professional team with key skills needed in the field of tourism. We arrange safaris for people with passion and in search of African cultures, gorilla trekking, beach holidays, mountain climbing, wildlife and wilderness. As Africans we are bound to show you many of the intimate and interesting details of our lifestyle and cultural heritage, in addition, we expose our client to the very deepest part of Africa where they are able to easily spot and see big five animals with large geographical condition giving you a good nature to take memorial photos from all angle.

About our safari vehicles

Our major concern is to provide professional quality services, build on your budget and give you your dream trip. Quality is our main concern. We maximize the service quality for customers satisfaction. We hear from our customers and make necessary changes to fit their test and preferences, these are the reasons we humbly request our client to rate our services after they have received the full package of the service.

"Great experience!"

By: Eugen
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2021 Submitted in:

We booked through Silver Spark Africa Safaris and were welcomed by Jeremiah and our driver Peter in our hotel in Nairobi. The first day we drove to Lake Naivasha. Ken is an amazing guide, he knew exactly what to do and where to take us, with a constant communication with his team we were sure of the whole trip. Ken accompanied us the rest of the trip and did a wonderful job. He spotted a lot of animals and told us so many interesting Maasai Mara stories.

We went from Lake Navaisha to Lake Nakuru and last but not least Masai Mara. In 6 days we spotted the Big Five, a dream came true! When we got back to Nairobi, Jeremiah came to the hotel to ask us about our experiences. Very much appreciated! The experience was great that no other safari experiences we cannot compare, but for us it was all so well organized; the communication, the safari itself, the accommodations, the food: excellent service from the beginning to the end! Definitely a return trip, in short, it is a very memorable and cost-effective choice!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Eugen
United States United States
Countries visited: Gabon Kenya
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Most outstanding team!"

Safari enthusiast
Safari guru
Kenya Kenya
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2024 Reviewed: Jun. 04, 2024 Submitted in:

We booked our Safari with Silver Spark Africa last minute during the travelling season. Kepha and Abongo were very responsive and also accommodated our budget by creating a new plan us. Our guide David was good on his driving skill, keen and more observing. At every stop in each park, David, told us about the animals and showing us all the different between plants. He had a minivan with a pop-up roof 4x4 a four-wheel drive so comfortable we got to see all the animals. On the last day, due to heavy rain, we could move so fast but he made it work and dropped us off directly to the airport after passing by the office to see Abongo for the last time. Our accommodation. Lodges/camps we stayed at were also way better than we expected from the reviews, and that was a pleasant surprise. Highly recommend their five-star service.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya South Africa Tanzania
Visited: Apr. 2024
Reviewed: Jun. 04, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Effective communication!"

By: Abigael
Kenya Kenya
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Apr. 08, 2024 Submitted in:

Silver Spark Africa has been helpful, I would highly recommend the company. First class service with a high response rates even late at night with time difference. Thank you Abongo. Very informative on time to travel and also recommended excellent hotel and tour options to make our trip unforgettable. Memorable northern park Samburu and Aberdare Park. Good communication with easy payment links via DPO. A great way to help facilitate your trip, just choose Silver Spark.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Abigael
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Apr. 08, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Amazing wildlife experience!"

By: wilhem
Kenya Kenya
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2022 Reviewed: Jan. 03, 2023 Submitted in:

This private 6 days safari was absolutely stunning! Always smiling and laughing with our guide because it was a dream come true for my family friend the four of us. Would recommend Silver Spark Africa Safaris to everyone who is looking for a unique and really personal safari experience, which is not commercial at all.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: wilhem
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2022
Reviewed: Jan. 03, 2023

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Timely, friendly and real coordinators!"

Safari enthusiast
Japan Japan
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2021 Reviewed: Sep. 09, 2021 Submitted in:

Silver Spark Africa to me were beyond my expectations. The whole staff had excellent customer service from enquiry of your safari, going on the safari and back home country. You can be sure my ten day safari to Mara, Nakuru and Aberdares was fantastic. I loved it was awesome. Then every detail was well arranged for us from the drivers to the tour operators and most certainly accommodation. I would certainly get in touch with Silver Spark Africa company and tours travel and safaris agency again and again good work Mr Otieno

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Japan Japan
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 09, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Amazing experience!"

By: Yolanda
Tanzania Tanzania
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2021 Submitted in:

It was our first time visiting Africa. We booked through Silver Spark Africa Safaris and were welcomed by Jeremiah and our driver Peter in our hotel in Nairobi. The first day we drove to Lake Naivasha. Ken is an amazing guide. He knew exactly what to do and where to take us, with a constant communication with his team we were sure of the whole trip. Ken accompanied us the rest of the trip and did a wonderful job. He spotted a lot of animals and told us so many interesting Maasai Mara stories.

We went from Lake Navaisha to Lake Nakuru and last but not least Masai Mara. In 6 days we spotted the Big Five, a dream came true! When we got back to Nairobi, Jeremiah came to the hotel to ask us about our experiences. Very much appreciated! The experience was great that no other safari experiences we cannot compare, but for us it was all so well organized; the communication, the safari itself, the accommodations, the food: excellent service from the beginning to the end! Definitely a return trip, in short, it is a very memorable and cost-effective choice!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Yolanda
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Adventure of a life time!"

Safari enthusiast
Egypt Egypt
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2021 Submitted in:

My wife and I recently returned from the most incredible adventure of our lives so far. Uganda is a beautiful country. Having game drive through the Maasai Mara was just breath-taking. On our game drives we saw all the wildlife you could possibly wish for. Wild camping in Mara was an experience that we will never forget. The culture around Maasai Mara people so fantastic yet so meaningful to their lives. Our guide went out of his way to ensure that our trip was the adventure of a lifetime and we cannot thank Alex enough. Their attention to detail and knowledge of safaris are second to none, definitely am planning for my second safaris with Silver Spark Africa Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Uganda
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Egypt Egypt
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania Uganda
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2021

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Well planned vacation!"

Kenya Kenya
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2021 Submitted in:

Well planned itinerary with enough time to spend on the game drives and relaxing at the wonderful lodges. Highlight of the trip was the lions in the trees in Maasai Mara Naational park. My workmate African safari trip was filled with joy and excitement. We had a wonderful experience and look forward to telling my relatives and family about one back in London. I booked my December safari holidays through Silver Spark Africa Safaris, my consultant was Kepha Brian and Abongo , who offered a great service at all times I have no regrets trusting Silver Spark Africa Safaris for our itinerary and my workmate had a brilliant time!
Thanks, guys, for everything and, maybe, we hope to meet again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya Rwanda South Africa Tanzania
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2021

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Best culture experience!"

By: Laurao
Kenya Kenya
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2021 Submitted in:

My family made second trip to Maasai Mara National Reserve. Having been in Kenya for short duration on some business duties so I had to tag my family a long for amazing holiday tour before going back to my country. I approached Mr Abongo one of the managers at Silver Spark Africa they agreed to do my family trip. Our guide was such a cheerful driver and has a great understanding of wild animals. It was a great fun doing evening game drive with my family at Maasai Mara in search of hiding animals like the leopards. We were able to spot all the big five animals, plus many other animals. We also visited the Maasai village where we learnt more about the Maasai people and their culture. We really thank our guide of for giving us the best safari and indeed it was a great tour that covered a lot of Africa culture. Giving us the best experienced both culture and nature and really enjoyed the camping part of the tour.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Laurao
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2021

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Perfect accommodation,  fully satisfied."

By: Tina321
Travel writer
Canada Canada
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2021 Submitted in:

This was a great safari,  fully satisfied. The company deserves a five stars rating. A well organised 14 days trip, doing the best national park in Kenya and Tanzania.  A lifetime  vacation. Our driver, Paul, made every effort to ensure we enjoyed every minute of it in each and every game park we visited. Paul made sure we saw lions, buffalos, leopards and elephants during our game drive in Maasai Mara and Serengeti of Tanzania. He stopped when we requested to take pictures in the park . We visited a Maasai village and that was simply amazing for my young kids. Perfect hotel accommodation. Our trip was the best one. We requested the Abongo to organize for us Mara camping , which he yielded to our request and made the arrangement. The  sunset was such a spectacle over a cup of tea and the sunrise is breathtaking every morning. In Maasai Mara, when you are camping, be sure to pack warm clothes for the night and light clothes for the day while sightseeing.  Thank you SSAS team!!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Tina321
Canada Canada
Countries visited: Kenya Malawi Rwanda South Africa Tanzania
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 08, 2021

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Stunning and amazing trip"

By: Gery
Non profit
Czech Republic Czech Republic
5 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2020 Submitted in:

We did a 7-day safari in Kenya-Mara, Amboseli and the Naivasha, with Gilbert our driver. Everything was beyond my expectations. Gilbert was extremely nice, we saw plenty of wildlife, the food was very good and accommodation was lovely. Easy contact with the manager to organize the trip before. Am so happy of the care you gave me since now am back in my country I honestly want to reward my 5/5 rate to this super company called Silver Spark Africa for the good work.
I did love the van. Maasai Mara and Amboseli National park game ride was crazy, tracking animals and taking picture. During our tour in Kenya I spend in three hotels all were secured with Silver Spark Africa for us at a good rate. So, all my accommodation was satisfactory. I did not see any problem and entirely enjoyed myself. Big thanks to the whole team from us! We will never forget the nights game drive together with the buffalos, lions and hyenas at night! It was stunning and amazing trip!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Gery
Czech Republic Czech Republic
Countries visited: Kenya Madagascar Mozambique Rwanda Uganda
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2020

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 91/100
Based on 26 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Park reviews written by None

Big five animals!

When: Sept. 25, 2020, 4:56 p.m.