Samora Explorers Limited

4 reviews
Reviews: 4
Tour packages: 3 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 17
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2019
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French, German, Swahili

Offers tours in

Contact info
About Samora Explorers Limited
Samora Explorers Ltd is an indigenous Tanzania company founded in 2017. Our mission is to share the precious presents of Tanzania’s nature with our guests and to spread the wonderful spirit of our country around the world. Tanzania has numerous destinations for wildlife safari, mountain climbing, diverse cultural tours and beach holidays, just to mention a few. Exploring Tanzania’s amazing treasures with our excellent team, will make you feel the true spirit of Africa.
"Amazing trip!"
Safari enthusiast
Tanzania Tanzania
31 kudus
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2020

We were one week with Iddy in the most amazing places (Serengeti NP, Ngorongoro, Lake Manyara...). It's impossible not to fall in love with Tanzania admiring all the wild animals, the beautiful landscapes and the friendly people. And even better if you have such a great guide as Iddy. He showed so much enthusiasm (always smiling, even at 6:00 a.m.) and shared a lot of interesting information about the animals, making this trip an unforgettable experience. And he is also a really good driver, he drove safe and we almost didn't notice the 'African massage' of the streets :)

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2018
Reviewed: Jan. 05, 2020

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Epic safari trip!"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2022 Submitted in:

Samora Explorers provided such an unforgettable experience. We spent 3 glorious safari days with them. Iddy, Junior and Benja (Danga lol) were the most amazing guides and drivers. They were so knowledgeable, flexible, attentive, helpful and hilarious!!! They made our safari experience the very best! They went out of their way to make sure we all had a great time and experience. The food and hospitality was fantastic. We also saw all the big 5 animals and much more! We became a little Family during those few days and we will never forget this unbelievable time together. I am so grateful for this EPIC experience and I thank Samora Explorers for making it possible! Miss you all already. Hope to see you again another time! Asante Sana!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Best Tanzania Safari!"
Uganda Uganda
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2022 Submitted in:

This Tanzania safari was by far one of my best travel experiences to date! Iddy from Samora Explorers made my trip one to remember and he went above and beyond to make sure I was having a good time all the time! I got to see the Big 5, the food was healthy and delicious, the national parks were all amazing, and the accommodation was great! Highly recommend booking a Tanzania Safari with Samora Explorers! Can't wait to visit again!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Perfect safari experience on a budget"
Safari enthusiast
Jordan Jordan
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2020

We booked a 3.5 day safari with Samora Explorers and we are extremely happy with our choice. My fiancée and I were looking for a budget option for our first safari together, and what we got for the price far exceeded our expectations. Everything you could want from a safari was absolutely perfect, from day 1: the conversation about what the safari would include, the booking and payment process, the pickup from and transfer to the hotel, the accommodation, and, of course, the safari itself. Iddy always instantly responded to my many emails, and was even super flexible with the payment (I paid in multiple different currencies). He was very accommodating with our logistical needs (meeting us late at night at our hotel the evening before the safari for a briefing, making sure we got to the airport both on time and well fed, thanks to a great lunch box).

Our guide and driver Iddy, in just a few days, managed to show us the Big Five and countless other animals, as well as incredible landscapes. He created such a welcoming atmosphere. What I valued in particular was that we always felt a 100% safe, thanks to his driving, his immense knowledge about the wildlife, and the fact that he knows the area extremely well. An added bonus for us was that Iddy speaks German in addition to his perfect English.

There are many safari operators in Tanzania, and while we didn’t have much experience with safaris (I did one in Kenya before), what stood out to us is how kindly Iddy interacts with his staff and other people around him. So for anyone looking to support a local safari operator who treats his people fairly while offering a decent price, Samora Explorers is an excellent choice.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Jordan Jordan
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Dec. 2019
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2020

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!