Rajatours & Safaris

4 reviews
Reviews: 4
Tour packages: 6 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 14
Main focus: Budget safaris
Established: 2016
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Rajatours & Safaris

Rajatours is a local tour company located in Moshi and Dar es salaam. Our company is completely Tanzanian owned and operated we offer wide variety of adventure travel services, Our team of skilled mountaineering and safari guides possess excellent knowledge and they are well-trained in their job. As a company, our focus is on organizing tours with an ethical and professional approach to exceed tourist expectations. Contact us today for a holiday that will excite, educate and inspire.
"Kilimanjaro and incredible wildlife"
By: larry
Safari enthusiast
Norway Norway
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2015 Reviewed: May. 31, 2020

My trip to Tanzania, with the help of Rajatours, was a trip of a lifetime. Communications with the company were also very prompt. Given the time zone differences, I'm not sure they ever sleep. My guide on the Kilimanjaro climb was amazing!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: larry
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Norway Norway
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Apr. 2015
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2016

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Beautiful experience"
By: blandy
Safari enthusiast
Sweden Sweden
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2016 Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2020

Climbed to the top of Kilimanjaro through Marangu route after that I did safari in Tanzania and Kenya and finished with a stay in Hideaway Nungwi in Zanzibar. This and the nice guide of Rajatours & Safaris, and the professionalism of their sales reps made this the best vacation we ever had. Definitely recommended. Cheers from Sweden

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: blandy
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Sweden Sweden
Countries visited: Madagascar Namibia Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2016
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2016

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great experience"
By: sophy
Safari enthusiast
Czech Republic Czech Republic
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2015 Reviewed: Feb. 01, 2020

We did a 10 day safari and beach vacation with Regional Tours and Safaris. Although communication was sometimes slow or nonexistent, we definitely got the tour we hoped for, with no budgetary surprises. Our driver (a contractor) Maston was very helpful as our luggage didn't arrive and we needed a few basic items before leaving on our safari. He was very knowledgeable about the birds and mammals we saw, as well as local history and languages. The accommodations ranged from basic to 5 star(imo). The tour was very well organized, no stress. We saw everything we wanted to see except rhinos. The hotel in Stonetown had a few issues, it was a spectacular historic building but our room had plumbing issues, so we were relocated to another room. The African Tulip hotel in Arusha, Serengeti Kati Kati, Tloma lodge and Villa Kiva were very relaxing after long drives. I would definitely recommend this company for anyone planning a Tanzania tour, and actually am already saving for another tour myself!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: sophy
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Czech Republic Czech Republic
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2015
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2016

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Rajatours organises good safari program, particularly the part at Serengeti"
By: andi
Safari enthusiast
Germany Germany
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2016 Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2019

My wife and I had generally good impression about the Rajatours Tours & Safaris. We were satisfied particularly with our program arrangement and log location. The whole safari left us very good and deep impression at each every stop where we stayed. Tanzania is truly a beautiful country. We shared our good safari experience with our friends and recommended them to choose Rajatours as their agency for their safari trip in Tanzania.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: andi
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Germany Germany
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2016
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2016

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 59/100
Based on 4 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (14)