Misuku Expeditions

5 reviews
Reviews: 5
Tour packages: 0 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 6
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2013
Headquarters: Malawi
Languages:
English

Offers tours in

Contact info
About Misuku Expeditions
Misuku Expeditions is a locally owned company. It has been operating since 2013. It started on a small scale providing Tours within the City of Lilongwe. In the past two years the company has being experiencing tremendous growth in customer base. This has also made it possible for the company to start expanding its services to almost covering the whole Malawi. We are pleased also to announce that we have now expanded our services to Zambia covering the South Luangwa National Park.
"Wonderful experience and amazing people!"
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2022 Submitted in:

Our experience with Misuku Expeditions has been amazing! It was the first time in Africa for me and my friend and we couldn’t ask for a better tour company. Johnnie and James were always very thoughtful and patient, making sure we had the best experience possible. The communication was perfect and included all the details of our trips, which were always very well organised and tailored to our interests. We went to the Liwonde National Park, Majete Game Reserve and Sengabay, making various stops along the routes to explore Malawi more. The music in the car was always great and we could not stop smiling or laughing during our trips. We could never get enough of all the interesting stories about animals and the local culture (including fun facts about elephants!). It truly felt like we were always friends. We highly recommend Misuku Expeditions, as you can definitely tell that these guys put their heart in what they do! Thank you so much again for making our first time in Africa such a beautiful experience! We will come back and visit you again!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Malawi
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"An incredible end to my first trip to Africa"
By: Tess
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2022 Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2022 Submitted in:

We couldn't have asked anymore from Misuku Expeditions. What a fantastic experience! Thank you so much James and Johnnie we wouldn't hesitate to recommend you. We went on a 2 night safari to South Luangwa and stayed at Croc Valley. James drove us to the Zambian border where Johnnie was ready to collect us. We were with Johnnie for most of the trip and felt like we'd known him for years, It was so lovely to talk to somebody so impassioned about the flora and fauna of Malawi and Zambia. The whole experience was fantastic and the safaris were amazing. I really hope I can return to Malawi and Zambia in the near future and wouldn't hesitate to book an expedition with James and Johnnie again. I really wish them every success for the future as they truly deserve it.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Zambia
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Tess
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2022
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Safe and sound travel from Malawi to Zambia safari"
By: Annie04
Safari enthusiast
Safari guru
United Kingdom United Kingdom
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2018 Reviewed: Jan. 02, 2020

I had already booked a safari at Marula Lodge (separate review) and needed transport to and from the game park in South Luangwa, Zambia, from Lilongwe. The game lodge recommended Misuku Expeditions. I booked the travel by email travel from the UK. My plans changed slightly but this was no problem - I had immediate replies to my emails and my changes were accommodated in a very friendly helpful way. Punctuality was excellent. The drive was in an almost new, comfortable saloon car and the driving felt reassuringly safe.

Johnnie is very knowledgeable and was an interesting companion on the journey and answered all my questions about Malawi, game parks etc. He also made the border crossing easy for me, explaining the procedures at the Malawi and Zambia border posts. My trip exceeded expectations and I would definitely recommend this company to anyone needing to arrange long distance transport between Malawi and Zambia. The cost was very reasonable. If I hadn't already booked the game lodge I would have been happy to let Misuku Expeditions arrange it for me.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Malawi Zambia
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Annie04
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya Malawi South Africa Uganda Zambia Zimbabwe
Visited: Mar. 2018
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2018

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great trip"
By: Andemek
Safari enthusiast
Germany Germany
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2016 Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2019

We had a fantastic, pretty affordable, tailored trip of Malawi and Zambia with Johnnie.
We travelled from Lilongwe to Liwonde National Park, Lake Malawi, Chipata and South Luangwa National Park in Zambia.
We recommend Misuku Expeditions - absolute reliable and competent.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Malawi Zambia
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Andemek
Germany Germany
Countries visited: Malawi Zambia
Visited: Jun. 2016
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2016

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Likoma Island"
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2016 Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2018

My trip to Likoma Island was my second trip organised by Misuku Expeditions. All of the trip ran smoothly from transport to accommodation. The costs were also fair. The staff were very helpful.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Malawi
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Malawi
Visited: May. 2016
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2016

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!