Lappet Faced Safaris

7 reviews
Reviews: 7
Tour packages: 15 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 60
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2016
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Lappet Faced Safaris

Lappet Faced Safaris is a tour operator company specializing in quality tours in Tanzania. Our services include Tanzania Safaris, Mountain Trekking and Holidays/Beach. We build in extraordinary, enriching experiences curated just for you and then we put the best private guides at your service. The result is an experience that is more personal, more rewarding and frankly more fun. We create the experience that changes the life.
"A perfect safari experience"
France France
4 kudus
Photos (3)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2020 Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2021 Submitted in:

Our driver, Michael, cheerfully met us at our hotel and took care of absolutely everything for our 3-day safari. His truck was immaculate and even re-cleaned inside and out before every morning's game drive. Michael is an excellent and safe driver which means a lot if you've ever spent much time on Tanzanian roads. His patience and skill at navigating both the roads and the game trails was greatly valued by us. Michael was also graciously flexible to our party's eccentricities and last minute requests. The accommodations selected and arranged by Lappet Faced Safaris were fabulous and a perfect fit for our interests. The new tented lodge in the Tarangire game park was a real treat! The wildlife was in full abundance and we had the privilege of seeing many very young animals. Michael completely knew the parks by memory and got us to see everything we were hoping for.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
France France
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2020
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Highly recommended"
By: Ismael
France France
0 kudus
Photos (3)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2019 Reviewed: May. 06, 2021 Submitted in:

Booking directly with Lappet Faced Safaris was easy and they had great communication. From the time they picked us up we felt comfortable. Our guides and crew for the climb were kind, friendly and knowledgeable. Great encouragement when the climb go tough. We highly recommend them to anyone who is planning to visit Tanzania.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ismael
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
France France
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2019
Reviewed: May. 05, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing adventure"
By: Marie
Germany Germany
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Mar. 2021 Reviewed: May. 03, 2021 Submitted in:

My friends and I went on a 6 day safari. Francisco was our customer service consultant. He did an amazing job helping us to decide what options were right for our group and arranging all of the details. Once we were on the road, our guide Naftal was really incredible. Always upbeat and calm. He was really excited to see the animals too and had lots of interesting information to share about the various species of animals and birds. His driving skills really shone when we encountered some unseasonably strong rain that washed out a bridge on our route. He navigated the situation really smoothly, getting us across the river safely with minimal delay (a lot of jeeps were stuck in the mud, so this was no small feat!). Personally, my favorite accommodations was Tanzania Ndutu Bush Camp. It was really remote and very special, and shockingly luxurious - I really wouldn't call it camping at all. We had an amazing trip because of Francisco hard work. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an exciting and safe safari adventure with an experienced guide.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Marie
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2021
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Unbelievable safari experience"
United States United States
2 kudus
Photos (3)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jul. 2019 Reviewed: Mar. 05, 2021 Submitted in:

It’s been unbelievable journey of our life! I’m very happy we chose Lappet Faced Safaris for organizing this trip! We had 4 days safari trip to Tarangire, Ngorongoro and Serengeti. Everything was planned very well!
Our guide Jafari is an amazing guy. He did his best so we could see all animals. Still it’s wildlife and you can’t spot all habitats at once not matter you are trying. We will definitely go to other safari tours with Lappet Faced Safaris! I can guarantee they will do their best to provide excellent experience. Can’t wait to go with them to another trip, I’m sure I’ll be safe and comfortable with Lappet Faced Safaris organization.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2019
Reviewed: Mar. 02, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing trip"
By: Perlman
United States United States
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2021 Submitted in:

It was amazing holiday with Lappet Faced Safaris team.

Me and my family visited Tanzania for family vacation.
Francisco was very quick to reply my request and answer all the questions clearly.
Our driver guide Naftal was very professional and knowledgeable about all the parks we visited, his skills and knowledgeable on wildlife was very amazing.

The itinerary and price are reasonable regarding the hotels and service.

I highly recommend Lappet Faced Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Perlman
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wanderful"
By: Alison
Netherlands Netherlands
5 kudus
Photos (1)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2021 Submitted in:

Communication on email before booking, regarding parks, camps etc. was very good.

Save money and do not have any concerns regarding booking directly with Lappet Faced Safaris - Everything was so good and anything went smooth and as agreed.

Francisco met us at the airport and introduced us for the best safari guide in Africa; Michael. He was such a good driver, and even better guide, and we learned a lot about Africa, the animals, people and culture with more. Michael was joyful and friendly, always with a smile and a good sense of humor. We had such a good time.

Thanks to you all for a fantastic safari from all my family.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Alison
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Netherlands Netherlands
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A memorable experience in Tanzania"
Tanzania Tanzania
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2021 Submitted in:

From the first contact with the agency by email and WhatsApp the answer from Francisco, the director, was quick and professional understanding perfectly our preferences, tailoring our itinerary. His economical offer also it was on the top of price quality ranking. Any change or inconvenience was solved quickly.

We were visiting Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro on a 4x4 convertible with the best driver and guide that you can find . His name is Naftal, he is educated, good person, and fantastic searching and finding the animals. We saw the big five with him at Ngorongoro Crater.
We highly recommend the agency and of course Naftal the driver / guide.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 84/100
Based on 7 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (60)