Lappet Faced Safaris

14 reviews
Reviews: 14
Tour packages: 21 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 60
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2016
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Lappet Faced Safaris

Lappet Faced Safaris is a tour operator company specializing in quality tours in Tanzania. Our services include Tanzania Safaris, Mountain Trekking and Holidays/Beach. We build in extraordinary, enriching experiences curated just for you and then we put the best private guides at your service. The result is an experience that is more personal, more rewarding and frankly more fun. We create the experience that changes the life.
"Amazing trip"
By: Perlman
United States United States
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2021 Submitted in:

It was amazing holiday with Lappet Faced Safaris team.

Me and my family visited Tanzania for family vacation.
Francisco was very quick to reply my request and answer all the questions clearly.
Our driver guide Naftal was very professional and knowledgeable about all the parks we visited, his skills and knowledgeable on wildlife was very amazing.

The itinerary and price are reasonable regarding the hotels and service.

I highly recommend Lappet Faced Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Perlman
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2021

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Great safari in Tanzania"
Russia Russia
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2019 Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

Francisco was really helpful and gave useful inputs in helping us plan our first trip to Tanzania, would highly recommend him as all his help and efforts helped us in having a super trip to Tanzania. While helping us plan our trip he took in all our inputs on how we wanted our trip to turn out. Small points like informing the places we were staying at in advance about any food restrictions were all taken care of, kept in touch with us throughout to make sure we were facing no issues. We had a wonderful time in Tanzania and hope to be back soon.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Russia Russia
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2019
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Adventure Route"
By: Bahri
France France
3 kudus
Reviews (2)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2021 Submitted in:

We took the Rongai Route because we liked the idea of being on the trail less traveled. We loved having plenty of space to be on our own but still have people around to socialize with. Our Lappet Faced Safaris guides were incredibly helpful, kind, generous, and good humored. When we got to Kibo Camp and saw the cabin dwellers with the proper mattresses to sleep on, we felt a little envious but I'm absolutely not sorry that we chose the adventurous route. I had a lot of trouble with altitude symptoms, but our guide was very attentive. My fiancé and I both made it to the top, but I really struggled. Our guide, assistant guide, and our cook came up with us to keep me safe and sang a jaunty song to me to motivate me all the way to the top. We had a positively memorable experience, and the Lappet Faced Safaris guides could not have been any better to us!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Bahri
France France
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"2 days safari in Tanzania"
Netherlands Netherlands
3 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

It Lappet Faced Safaris made me spend a beautiful safari in Tanzania. They just have been honest, flexible and professional, three features that made my time with them unforgettable. They are dedicated to the customer and for me it has been impressive the starting communication by mail where everything has been with full transparency and open to my desires. They know how to treat travelers.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Netherlands Netherlands
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Tanzania the best destination"
By: Taveau
Australia Australia
4 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: May. 28, 2021 Submitted in:

We are a family of four with two children aged 15 and 11. We had a fabulous and memorable safari arranged by Francisco with Erick as our excellent guide to Tarangirie National Park, Serengeti National Park and the Ngorongoro Crater.

The standard of accommodation was very high. We particularly liked the tented camps in the Serengeti, and we saw an amazing range of wildlife including the 'Big 5' and many other animals and birds. Erick was the best guide we could have wished for; extremely knowledgeable, a fantastic driver, very patient with all of our questions and a lovely person.

We had excellent service from Francisco from our initial e-mails to all the way through our safari. Francisco was always quick to respond to e-mails and provide different itineraries until we decided on what we wanted. I have no hesitation in recommending Lappet Faced Safaris for anyone considering an independent safari in Tanzania.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Taveau
Australia Australia
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: May. 27, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful Second Trip"
By: Coralie
Tanzania Tanzania
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: May. 24, 2021 Submitted in:

Once again, Lappet Faced Safaris exceed my expectations. We traveled with them to Tanzania in 2017, and last December they organised our trip to kenya and Tanzania. Francisco did a fantastic job from day one, tailoring the itinerary to our needs/request.
Whilst in Kenya, our guide was amazing, very knowledgeable and very patient with us so we could always get the best out of the day.
I would definitely recommend Lappet Faced Safaris, they team is supportive and responsive and they make sure you definitely get the best value for money!

Well done Francisco and thanks! Looking forward to our next African trip with you!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Coralie
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: May. 23, 2021

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great team for trekking Kilimanjaro"
By: Cardoso
United Kingdom United Kingdom
6 kudus
Reviews (2)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: May. 19, 2021 Submitted in:

Just back from climbing Kilimanjaro.
If you are looking for a company to look after you and tailor your climb these are the guys to choose.
We did the 7 day Lemosho route. Four of us were in our group and we had 16 amazing people looking after us, we wouldn't have made the summit without them.
Seeing some of the bigger companies on the mountain I'm so pleased we picked Lappet Faced Safaris, we had a smaller group which meant we could get to know the team.
You won't regret booking with Lappet Faced Safaris I promise.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Cardoso
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: May. 19, 2021

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing safari"
By: Kebair
Australia Australia
7 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2019 Reviewed: May. 17, 2021 Submitted in:

Completed safari in September 2019 with 2 other females. Our guide Amani was so nice & knowledgeable. We called him the animal whisperer because we’d say we wanted to see an animal & the next thing we’d know we’d be looking at one or more! We saw everything we wanted too, great food, & loved our Serengeti camp stay! We also enjoyed learned about the Maasai culture & visiting a village. The owner Francisco also got us 2 bottles of wine & was very responsive & cared about the quality of our stay!
I loved everything about Tanzania! I would definitely safari again with Lappet Faced Safaris

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Kebair
Australia Australia
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2019
Reviewed: May. 16, 2021

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Highly recommended"
By: Ismael
France France
7 kudus
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2019 Reviewed: May. 06, 2021 Submitted in:

Booking directly with Lappet Faced Safaris was easy and they had great communication. From the time they picked us up we felt comfortable. Our guides and crew for the climb were kind, friendly and knowledgeable. Great encouragement when the climb go tough. We highly recommend them to anyone who is planning to visit Tanzania.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ismael
France France
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2019
Reviewed: May. 05, 2021

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing adventure"
By: Marie
Germany Germany
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Mar. 2021 Reviewed: May. 03, 2021 Submitted in:

My friends and I went on a 6 day safari. Francisco was our customer service consultant. He did an amazing job helping us to decide what options were right for our group and arranging all of the details. Once we were on the road, our guide Naftal was really incredible. Always upbeat and calm. He was really excited to see the animals too and had lots of interesting information to share about the various species of animals and birds. His driving skills really shone when we encountered some unseasonably strong rain that washed out a bridge on our route. He navigated the situation really smoothly, getting us across the river safely with minimal delay (a lot of jeeps were stuck in the mud, so this was no small feat!). Personally, my favorite accommodations was Tanzania Ndutu Bush Camp. It was really remote and very special, and shockingly luxurious - I really wouldn't call it camping at all. We had an amazing trip because of Francisco hard work. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for an exciting and safe safari adventure with an experienced guide.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Marie
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2021
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2021

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Unbelievable safari experience"
United States United States
9 kudus
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jul. 2019 Reviewed: Mar. 05, 2021 Submitted in:

It’s been unbelievable journey of our life! I’m very happy we chose Lappet Faced Safaris for organizing this trip! We had 4 days safari trip to Tarangire, Ngorongoro and Serengeti. Everything was planned very well!
Our guide Jafari is an amazing guy. He did his best so we could see all animals. Still it’s wildlife and you can’t spot all habitats at once not matter you are trying. We will definitely go to other safari tours with Lappet Faced Safaris! I can guarantee they will do their best to provide excellent experience. Can’t wait to go with them to another trip, I’m sure I’ll be safe and comfortable with Lappet Faced Safaris organization.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2019
Reviewed: Mar. 02, 2021

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 87/100
Based on 14 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (60)