Kubwa Five Safaris

50 reviews
Reviews: 50
Tour packages: 46 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 53
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Uganda
Languages:
Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info
About Kubwa Five Safaris
Kubwa Five Safaris is a tour group agency that offers a variety of tour programs for our international guests in East Africa (Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, and Rwanda) and across Southern Africa (Zambia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, and South Africa). Our travel services include; wildlife safaris, gorilla and chimpanzee trekking, cultural and nature walks, city tours, mountain hiking trips, bungee jumping, rafting, boat rides for water adventure, birding safaris, honeymoon, and anniversary trips. Our primary objective is to give a tourist (s) the adventure of a lifetime by sharing the natural wonders Africa has to offer. We provide a safe environment while at the same time exposing you to interactions with wide varieties of our land animals in their natural habitats within a safe distance or close proximity with strict regards to your safety.
About our safari vehicles
Transportation: 4x4 Safari Landcruiser / Minivan (up to eight passengers) with pop-up tops and seven window seats for game viewing. Groups of twelve or more people who would like to travel in one vehicle are offered 25-28 seat coasters that have about 16 window seats. Our Safari vehicles are well maintained to provide maximum level of comfort and safety. Our Drivers /Guides: We recognize this for a fact! The success of your safari will largely depend on your driver/guide. It is because of this that we have a great team of carefully selected drivers /guides, well trained.
"Three day tour at Murchison park and Falls with Kubwa Five Safaris Limited"
Uganda Uganda
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2022 Submitted in:

It's such a great honour to have a marvelous adventure to Murchison falls and Park with you Kubwa Safari,I really enjoyed the trip,what a friendly,joyful and professional person Joseph is,it's such a mark of experience in my life and a story to tell.A big high five to you Kubwa Safari,thanks Soo much Joseph

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2022

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Great experience with Kubwa 5 safaris"
By: Sinkery
Uganda Uganda
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2023 Reviewed: Oct. 09, 2023 Submitted in:

Kubwa Five Safaris gave us a fantastic tour guide who was very knowledgeable about animals. The several places which we visited were worth it, we enjoyed amazing scenery. The food was excellent, and the lodges had excellent customer care, meals were great. Thanks to Kubwa Five Safaris for making our vacation memorable.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Sinkery
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2023
Reviewed: Oct. 04, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful safari itinerary and excellent team services"
Australia Australia
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2023 Reviewed: Oct. 02, 2023 Submitted in:

My wife and I had a wonderful safari trip two weeks ago in Uganda. I contacted 5 safari operators and evaluated the safari itinerary before the trip, in the end, we decided to select the 8 days safari luxury package from Kubwa 5 Safari. Kubwa 5 team, Joesef and Samuel, greeted us at Entebbe airport and we had a private land cruiser with open top. We went through Lake Mburo, Bwindi Forest, Queen Elizabeth NP and Kibale Forest. We encountered endless wild animals, such Gorilla, Chimpanzees, tree lions and many more. The Kubwa 5 team is excellent, they are very knowledgeable, friendly and flexible when we want to change some stop point. they are also working hard and providing first class services.

One additional point we would like to thank Kubwa 5 team specially: they arranged a heart touching Batwa community visit. Before the trip, Kubwa 5 team informed us that we will visit Batwa community at Bwindi Forest and reminded us to being some gifts for Batwa people. We brought 10 solar powered lanterns from Australia, and Kubwa 5 team worked with local community guide and help us to present the 10 lanterns to 10 Batwa family. it became a heart touching moment when we saw the happy smile of Batwa people.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Australia Australia
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2023
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent accommodations"
Uganda Uganda
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2023 Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2023 Submitted in:

We spotted numerous lions and a leopard hunting during our game drives, which we would not have seen without a competent guide who knew where the animals were.
Kubwa Five Safaris makes booking accommodations and activities straightforward.
I would recommend this company because they have excellent guides with extensive knowledge of the national parks as well as comfortable lodging.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda Zambia
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2023
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent 14 day self drive Namibia tour"
By: Yael1
Israel Israel
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2023 Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2023 Submitted in:

Excellent tour in GREAT Namibia.

Professional service all along the trip and when arranging the tour in advance - prompt responses with all details and info provided with very high quality of service all along.
They nominated a contact person for the whole trip which was great - provided specific plans and details for each day and ensured a smooth trip.

Excellent accommodations and meals along the whole trip.
Excellent tours were organized at each site.
Gondwana accommodations were the best.

Highlights:
Namib Desert
Very special sailing tour from Walvis Bay with excellent guide!
Dune drive in Sandwich Harbor Area
Twyfelfontein area
Etosha Park

Highly recommend Kubwa Five Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Namibia
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Yael1
Israel Israel
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2023
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An exciting adventure"
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2023 Submitted in:

We saw far more animals than I had anticipated, including lions, leopards, giraffes, antelopes, elephants, buffaloes, birds, hypos, and many others. We also saw several bird species. The food was delicious, and the service was friendly and informative.

I'm looking forward to going on another tour with Kubwa Five Safaris. Amos was extremely knowledgeable, a fantastic driver, and, most importantly, an excellent tour guide. It was an amazing experience, and I would highly recommend them

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Reliable and trustworthy company"
Finland Finland
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2022 Submitted in:

The staff was friendly and welcoming, the rooms were comfortable, and the food was delicious. This company is perfect in every way.

Our guide was extremely friendly and welcoming, as well as extremely knowledgeable. We were fortunate to see three of the "Big 5" animals, as well as many others.

If we decide to return to Africa, we will definitely use Kubwa Five Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Finland Finland
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful communication, meticulous planning, and high-quality bookings"
By: Jhona
United Kingdom United Kingdom
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2022 Submitted in:

Joseph assisted us in creating the ideal itinerary that included everything we wanted to see and do on our honeymoon. He was patient and promptly answered all of our questions.

Everything was taken care of from the moment we arrived at the airport, with incredible service and the best accommodations we've ever had while traveling.

I wholeheartedly recommend Kubwa Five Safaris and look forward to booking with them again in the future.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Jhona
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Fantastic first safari experience"
Belgium Belgium
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2022 Submitted in:

It was a one-of-a-kind experience. The transportation was on time, and we felt pampered throughout the trip. We also felt safe from beginning to end.

Our driver, Peter, was fantastic; he was informative, kind, and just plain cool. He made the trip for us, and if I were to return, I would make Peter our driver again.

We strongly recommend booking a trip with Kubwa Five Safaris to see the best of Uganda, the Pearl of Africa.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Belgium Belgium
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The safari was a great experience,"
By: Kevins
Austria Austria
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2022 Submitted in:

The lodging was spotless, and the safari was a great experience, but was not even close to being the most beautiful thing that has ever happened to me.

Delicious meals were provided for us three times a day, and we were provided with bottled water to drink while we were traveling in the cars. Our tour guide was really passionate about giving us the opportunity to see the Big Five animals.

My vacation was just ideal, I couldn't have asked for a more perfect vacation.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Zambia
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Kevins
Austria Austria
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"This was a once in a lifetime experience"
United States United States
2 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2022 Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2022 Submitted in:

We saw rhinos, hippo, cheetahs, giraffes, lions, elephants, leopards, hyenas, and many other animals while on vacation in Africa. With Kubwa Five Safaris, we felt safe traveling long distances and to rural areas.

Our tour guide was fantastic.

She showed us where to see animals and the best places to eat delicious African food. She was accommodating and made certain that we saw all of the animals we desired. Her advice and sense of humor made our vacation more enjoyable than we had anticipated.

Kubwa Five Safaris made our vacation unforgettable. I would use this business again. For most, this was a once-in-a-lifetime experience

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2022

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 76/100
Based on 50 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (53)