Direct Kenya Safaris ltd

37 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 37
Tour packages: 11 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 23
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2016
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages:
English, French, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info
About Direct Kenya Safaris ltd
Direct Kenya Safaris is a tours/safaris registered company in Kenya operating in Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Tanzania and Zanzibar. Our pride is to be able to take people into the untouched world of East Africa designed for those in search of a real African adventure, those who enjoy the natural unpredictable wilderness at close quarters. We are specialists in budget, midrange and luxury safaris as well as hiking, trekking, mountain climbing and honeymoon packages all customized to customers specification. We maximize on the quality customer service and satisfaction by establishing our customer requirements by reviewing their needs. Excellent communication with our customers is the key action we take to ensure that things are done Right in Time. We are represented and dedicated to regular improvement of quality, not simply a one-step improvement to an acceptance plateau but dig deep to ensure customer satisfaction.
"Fantastic safari experience!"
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2021 Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2021 Submitted in:

I can't say enough good things about DKS. I just returned from a 16 day trip to Uganda and Kenya. Mine was a private safari, which made it a little more expensive, but that almost meant I got to make it exactly what I wanted, and didn't have to deal with strangers. It was also super safe in this time of Covid. Keneth helped me arrange my trip and we sent hundreds of emails back and forth during the year it took to plan. He answered all my questions (and there were a lot!), and was always quick to respond. When Rwanda closed the land borders to tourists 9 days before my departure, he let me know immediately. He suggested an alternative, I changed my flight, and he had my whole itinerary rearranged in less than 24 hours. I was very excited when I got to finally meet him in Nairobi, and thank him in person, and he spent my last day on tour with me and my driver. My driver was David. He was with me my entire time in Africa. After two weeks with him, I felt like I made a friend. He shielded me from shady officials wanting bribes, knew the best times to go on game drives, introduced me to the most delicious spicy ginger tea, and even taught me some Swahili. David and Keneth took such good care of me. I can't imagine going back to East Africa, and not booking my trip with DKS.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Best family holiday"
By: Lauch
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2022 Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2022 Submitted in:

Our 8 day safari of amboseli, nakuru, masai mara and green crater lake walk was the best holiday so far. This tour operator did an amazing job from organisation to the actual safari. They have a great desire to serve and make their clients happy.

Our guide alex was always on time, knowledgeable and informative. We cannot imagine going to Africa and not booking with them in the future.

Thank you Nduso and the entire team at DKS for making our holiday memorable.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Lauch
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jan. 2022
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing safari"
By: hajra
Safari enthusiast
India India
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2021 Submitted in:

My daughter and I took 5 days midrange package of Nakuru, Masai Mara and naivasha with amazing and professional driver Marcus. He went beyond any expectation to get us to spots where we can observe animals. He knows so much about animals and parks. We felt safe with him and took amazing photos of all animals.
The agency was very responsive and helped us to arrange the trip with a very short notice with the help of Nduso. Overall, the trip was amazing, went expectedly well and as planned.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: hajra
India India
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Dream come true"
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
2 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 03, 2021 Submitted in:

My wife and I booked the 3 days masai mara safari in July with Dks. We have been dreaming of going on safari and it was planned perfectly by Mr Nduso and the team. We were lucky to witness the wildebeest migration and crossing the river as well as the big five and many animals.

When we plan for another safari we will definitely go with them. Asante sana!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 03, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Best holiday experience"
By: ulmer
Safari enthusiast
Romania Romania
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

We had such a great time on safari, the planning beforehand was seamless. We had a customised 4 day trip and the customer service was really excellent, making sure that all our wishes were fulfilled and they replied so quickly! Thanks to our contact person, Nduso.
The trip itself was wonderful, the lodges and camps simply amazing. Our driver, Ibrahim was great, he knew so much and his sense of orientation around the different parks was crazy good.
I really recommend this company, also to people who have no experience with travelling in Africa. We felt safe and taken care of at all times.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: ulmer
Romania Romania
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Outstanding safari"
By: chelsea
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2021 Reviewed: May. 05, 2021 Submitted in:

My wife and I spent three days two nights on safari in the Masai Mara with Direct Kenya Safaris and it was wonderful. The accommodation was great, a tent with a double bed, hot shower and flushing loo, the food in the camp was good wholesome and the staff at the camp very friendly.

I would recommend a pack of cards or board games after dinner in the bar.....overall I would recommend Direct Kenya Safaris to all.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: chelsea
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2021
Reviewed: May. 04, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing 8 days with DKS"
By: iglesia
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2021 Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2021 Submitted in:

I had never been on safari and thought I'd explore options -- I was travelling alone and feared it might be too expensive -- but I found Direct Kenya Safaris. Mr Nduso got back to me very quickly with a seven  day trip including stops at Amboselli, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara national parks. His quote was very reasonable and immediately booked -- and I can assure everyone that my reward was a top notch trip in every way. The accommodation was great, meals were always good. The trip also involved long distances between the parks but our driver/guide Ibrahim is a superb and careful driver who made great time and was great company as well. 

Every day and in every way this trip exceeded my expectations. It was really an exceptional experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: iglesia
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2021
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great safari"
By: Felipe
Safari enthusiast
Romania Romania
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2021 Submitted in:

Our first time on an African safari with great staff, we went to Masai Mara National park and stayed in a tent camp just outside the park. Although the tent camping was a bit rough, and the food was simply okay, the safari drivers were awesome and always made sure we had the best spots for photography.

They definitely went above and beyond what we expected. Thank you very much to Mr Nduso and His team at direct kenya safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Felipe
Romania Romania
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2021

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"3 Day safari"
By: Felipe
Safari enthusiast
Romania Romania
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2021 Submitted in:

Our first time on an African safari with great staff, we went to Masai Mara National park and stayed in a tent camp just outside the park. Although the tent camping was a bit rough, and the food was simply okay, the safari drivers were awesome and always made sure we had the best spots for photography.

They definitely went above and beyond what we expected. Thank you very much to Mr Nduso and His team at direct kenya safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Felipe
Romania Romania
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2021

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"3 Days Safari-Masai Mara"
By: Valeria
Kenya Kenya
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2021 Submitted in:

My sister and I did a 3 day safari to masai mara with this safari operator . Mr Nduso is rapid with replies and arranging safaris. Our Guide Reuben did a fantastic job always on time and a polite person.

We spend two nights at explore nature lodge, highly recommended. We saw all the big five in the first day thanks to the guides' experience.

Thank you DKS

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Valeria
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2021

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Trustworthy operator"
Safari enthusiast
Romania Romania
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 03, 2021 Submitted in:

We are glad to have done our trip with Direct Kenya safaris company for the great tour safaris they did for us. We took our trip to Kenya and Uganda. Through the experience we were exposed to, i have no enough words to explain how amazing our Kenya safaris was. The entire experience was top notch, we were served with the full package of our itinerary. We had amazing guide, so much understanding and skillful.

We spent our night in different hotel of which all the hotel were perfectly done. The accommodation was friendly with our pockets. The hotel had nice staff and even the entire management were up to the top level.

The entire trip was worth our penny. We also had the opportunity to see all the animals including the big Five animals in Maasai Mara Nakuru,Bwindi and Kalinzu parks. Definitely recommend Direct Kenya safaris Ltd for great work.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Uganda
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Romania Romania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 03, 2021

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more