Direct Kenya Safaris ltd

46 reviews
Reviews: 46
Tour packages: 12 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 29
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2016
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages:
English, French, Spanish


Contact info

About Direct Kenya Safaris ltd

Direct Kenya Safaris is a tours/safaris is company in Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Tanzania and Zanzibar. Our pride is to be able to take people into the untouched world of East Africa designed for those in search of a real African adventure, those who enjoy the natural unpredictable wilderness at close quarters. We maximize on the quality customer service and satisfaction by establishing our customer requirements by reviewing their needs. Communication with our customers is the key action we take to ensure that customers needs are well captured We are dedicated to constant improvement on quality. Our major concern is to provide all levels of services built on our client’s budget, dreams and specifications. Our Goal is to satisfy our customers by giving the best services, according to their specifications. Our safaris are dedicated to provide you with a memorable journey which will lead you to places of Nature's wonderland and to show you Africa in an African perspective.

About our safari vehicles

Direct Kenya safaris has a fleet of very modern Toyota Hiace vans and 4*4 Safari land cruisers that ensures that transfers and safaris are comfortable for all clients. Our safari vehicles have pop up roof for game drives.

"They knew where to find animals and birds we hoped to see"

By: jaesyn
Travel writer
Switzerland Switzerland
2 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2023 Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2023 Submitted in:

Our family (three adults) went on a 12 day safari with this operator in Kenya and Tanzania. We spent seven days in Kenya and five days in Tanzania. Working with direct kenya safaris person, Keneth Nduso, we researched parks and reserves to visit and came up with that met our needs and budget. Keneth provided excellent guidance over the months we worked on our itinerary.
Paul, our guide in Kenya was experienced, knowledgeable, and personable. At each park, and reserve we visited, he knew where to find animals and birds we hoped to see and observe. We photographed elephants, lions, rhinos, zebras, various types of gazelle, giraffes, buffalo, wildebeests, jackals, and tons of birds , many other species of animals and birds. Micheal, our guide in Tanzania, did equally fantastic and really took good care of us.

Generally, this is your go to whenever you want to visit Africa for your safari.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: jaesyn
Switzerland Switzerland
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2023
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2023

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Kenya and Tanzania experience"

By: camacho
Safari enthusiast
Canada Canada
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2024 Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2024 Submitted in:

Our  11 day safari with Direct Kenya safaris: Amboseli, Lake Naivasha, Lake Nakuru, Masai Mara , Serengeti and ngorongoro) and it was an experience of a lifetime! Our guides, zachary-Kenya , was not only knowledgeable and seasoned but also incredibly friendly  ensuring we saw a plethora of wildlife. The trip was seamless from start to finish. Highly recommended for anyone looking to explore wildlife with an expert guide and in style. Our Tanzanian guide Micheal did extremely well. 
It is really important to have  good guides on such an  adventure like this one. We couldn’t be happier with the entire DKS team , who made our experience so seamless and amazing.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: camacho
Canada Canada
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Mar. 2024
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2024

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"7 days Kenya vacation"

By: puvill
Safari enthusiast
France France
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2024 Submitted in:

This was our third safari to kenya organised by Keneth and his team at direct kenya safaris. Previously i travelled with my husband but our third time we had a whole family of 7 , did a 13 days customised safari of Kenya and Tanzania and nothing goes wrong with this team.
Our guide David has been phenomenal and incredibly professional, hardworking and caring, we cannot recommend him more.
Collectively, they are fairly priced and flexible than most of operators there.
Highly recommended.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: puvill
France France
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2024

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Kenya and Tanzania safari holiday"

By: moreno
Travel writer
United States United States
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2023 Reviewed: Jun. 07, 2023 Submitted in:

We cannot recommend Direct Kenya safaris enough. My wife and I booked a private 12 days safari ( lake nakuru, masai mara, serengeti, ngorongoro, amboseli) in may. The booking was really easy and Nduso was very responsive and supportive.
Our driver/guides both in Kenya and Tanzania showed up always in time, we felt safely during the drives. They knew nearly every animal we saw (and we saw a lot). The lodges were booked correctly, at the end we were dropped off at the airport as planned.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: moreno
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: May. 2023
Reviewed: Jun. 07, 2023

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Fantastic holiday"

By: Adamson
Travel writer
Germany Germany
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2023 Reviewed: May. 04, 2023 Submitted in:

Our friends who had a safari with this operator referred us to them and they didn't disappoint. After so many emails and WhatsApp conversations we finally had our 9 day customised private safari (Tsavo East, Amboseli, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara.)

Our Guide David was the best guide we could ask for. He was always on time, experienced, professional and had a great vison for wildlife. Their prices are fair compared to many operators out there.

This was our first fantastic safari ever and certainly not the last.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Adamson
Germany Germany
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Apr. 2023
Reviewed: May. 04, 2023

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Best safari agency out there"

By: lester
Travel writer
United Kingdom United Kingdom
3 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2023 Reviewed: Mar. 06, 2023 Submitted in:

Our trip was very well planned and organized by Nduso. We were picked us up at the airport on arrival and headed straight to Amboseli for our 3 day safari there. Our guide, Paul, explained the nature well and answered all our questions. He was always on time and put us in the right positions to observe the animals. We saw a lot of animals especially the big cats like lions cheetahs and a leopard. We also saw the beautiful snow caped Mt Kilimanjaro
The safari car was perfect and offered enough space for both of us.
Enough drinking water was also provided every day.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: lester
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2023
Reviewed: Mar. 04, 2023

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"8 day safari"

By: Prina
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2023 Submitted in:

My husband and I booked this 8-Day Safari of Amboseli, Ol-Pejeta, Lake Nakuru, Masai Mara, Lake Naivasha with Direct Kenya Safaris and they didn't disappoint. Our contact person, Nduso, is a good tour planner, quick to reply and helpful. We saw very many animals including the big five and thousands of wildebeest and many more. Our accommodations were clean and we had nice food all the time. Generally their prices are relatively cheap and they are reliable.
Highly Recommended!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Prina
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2023

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Outstanding service"

By: Alvarez
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2023 Submitted in:

We always wanted to book our safari with a locally owned agency. Direct Kenya Safaris gave us a very personalized service,our guide Patrick was very nice and took us to the best spots for our photography.
We recommend them.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Alvarez
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2023

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Outstanding"

By: poulsen
Safari enthusiast
France France
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2022 Reviewed: Jan. 04, 2023 Submitted in:

Our 5 day safari with Direct Kenya safaris was absolutely incredible! Nduso was very kind and gave us quick responses to any question. We were very fortunate to have Charo as our guide, he is incredibly professional, His knowledge of Kenyan culture and nature is top notch. We saw the big 5 and much more, beautiful experiences!!
Highly recommend them.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: poulsen
France France
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Dec. 2022
Reviewed: Jan. 04, 2023

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Best family holiday"

By: Lauch
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2022 Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2022 Submitted in:

Our 8 day safari of amboseli, nakuru, masai mara and green crater lake walk was the best holiday so far. This tour operator did an amazing job from organisation to the actual safari. They have a great desire to serve and make their clients happy.

Our guide alex was always on time, knowledgeable and informative. We cannot imagine going to Africa and not booking with them in the future.

Thank you Nduso and the entire team at DKS for making our holiday memorable.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Lauch
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jan. 2022
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2022

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Amazing safari"

By: hajra
Safari enthusiast
India India
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2021 Submitted in:

My daughter and I took 5 days midrange package of Nakuru, Masai Mara and naivasha with amazing and professional driver Marcus. He went beyond any expectation to get us to spots where we can observe animals. He knows so much about animals and parks. We felt safe with him and took amazing photos of all animals.
The agency was very responsive and helped us to arrange the trip with a very short notice with the help of Nduso. Overall, the trip was amazing, went expectedly well and as planned.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: hajra
India India
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 85/100
Based on 46 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff