Direct Kenya Safaris ltd

32 reviews
Reviews: 32
Tour packages: 11 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 17
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2016
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages: English, French, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info

About Direct Kenya Safaris ltd

Direct Kenya Safaris is a tours/safaris registered company in Kenya operating in Kenya, Uganda, Rwanda, Tanzania and Zanzibar. Our pride is to be able to take people into the untouched world of East Africa designed for those in search of a real African adventure, those who enjoy the natural unpredictable wilderness at close quarters. We are specialists in budget, midrange and luxury safaris as well as hiking, trekking, mountain climbing and honeymoon packages all customized to customers specification. We maximize on the quality customer service and satisfaction by establishing our customer requirements by reviewing their needs. Excellent communication with our customers is the key action we take to ensure that things are done Right in Time. We are represented and dedicated to regular improvement of quality, not simply a one-step improvement to an acceptance plateau but dig deep to ensure customer satisfaction.
"3 Days Safari-Masai Mara"
By: Valeria
Kenya Kenya
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2021 Submitted in:

My sister and I did a 3 day safari to masai mara with this safari operator . Mr Nduso is rapid with replies and arranging safaris. Our Guide Reuben did a fantastic job always on time and a polite person.

We spend two nights at explore nature lodge, highly recommended. We saw all the big five in the first day thanks to the guides' experience.

Thank you DKS

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Valeria
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Outstanding safari"
By: chelsea
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2021 Reviewed: May. 05, 2021 Submitted in:

My wife and I spent three days two nights on safari in the Masai Mara with Direct Kenya Safaris and it was wonderful. The accommodation was great, a tent with a double bed, hot shower and flushing loo, the food in the camp was good wholesome and the staff at the camp very friendly.

I would recommend a pack of cards or board games after dinner in the bar.....overall I would recommend Direct Kenya Safaris to all.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: chelsea
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2021
Reviewed: May. 04, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing 8 days with DKS"
By: iglesia
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2021 Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2021 Submitted in:

I had never been on safari and thought I'd explore options -- I was travelling alone and feared it might be too expensive -- but I found Direct Kenya Safaris. Mr Nduso got back to me very quickly with a seven  day trip including stops at Amboselli, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara national parks. His quote was very reasonable and immediately booked -- and I can assure everyone that my reward was a top notch trip in every way. The accommodation was great, meals were always good. The trip also involved long distances between the parks but our driver/guide Ibrahim is a superb and careful driver who made great time and was great company as well. 

Every day and in every way this trip exceeded my expectations. It was really an exceptional experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: iglesia
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2021
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great safari"
By: Felipe
Safari enthusiast
Romania Romania
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2021 Submitted in:

Our first time on an African safari with great staff, we went to Masai Mara National park and stayed in a tent camp just outside the park. Although the tent camping was a bit rough, and the food was simply okay, the safari drivers were awesome and always made sure we had the best spots for photography.

They definitely went above and beyond what we expected. Thank you very much to Mr Nduso and His team at direct kenya safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Felipe
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Romania Romania
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"3 Day safari"
By: Felipe
Safari enthusiast
Romania Romania
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2021 Submitted in:

Our first time on an African safari with great staff, we went to Masai Mara National park and stayed in a tent camp just outside the park. Although the tent camping was a bit rough, and the food was simply okay, the safari drivers were awesome and always made sure we had the best spots for photography.

They definitely went above and beyond what we expected. Thank you very much to Mr Nduso and His team at direct kenya safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Felipe
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Romania Romania
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Trustworthy operator"
Safari enthusiast
Romania Romania
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Feb. 03, 2021 Submitted in:

We are glad to have done our trip with Direct Kenya safaris company for the great tour safaris they did for us. We took our trip to Kenya and Uganda. Through the experience we were exposed to, i have no enough words to explain how amazing our Kenya safaris was. The entire experience was top notch, we were served with the full package of our itinerary. We had amazing guide, so much understanding and skillful.

We spent our night in different hotel of which all the hotel were perfectly done. The accommodation was friendly with our pockets. The hotel had nice staff and even the entire management were up to the top level.

The entire trip was worth our penny. We also had the opportunity to see all the animals including the big Five animals in Maasai Mara Nakuru,Bwindi and Kalinzu parks. Definitely recommend Direct Kenya safaris Ltd for great work.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Uganda
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Romania Romania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Feb. 03, 2021

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"4 Days safari with DKS"
By: Abeer
Safari enthusiast
Turkey Turkey
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2021 Submitted in:

We did a 4 day safari from Nairobi to Mombasa which covered Amboseli National Park, Tsavo West, and Tsavo East. Paul was a wonderful guide whose 15 years of experience was evident as he always put us in the best position to see the most wildlife. We spotted the big five and many more, We were also lucky enough to see Mount Kilimanjaro. 

Paul was professional, knowledgeable, and fun to be with. It was a wonderful trip! We highly recommend Direct Kenya Safaris!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Abeer
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Turkey Turkey
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2021

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Good tour operator"
By: wang
Safari enthusiast
Hong Kong Hong Kong
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2021 Submitted in:

My sister and I just set off from Kenya and went to Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara for a 4-day safari trip. From our contact with Nduso to the real safari park, he was very helpful and gave us quick answers. The accommodation is clean and tidy, and delicious food is prepared. Our guide Marcus also did a great job, and we saw a lot of wildlife at close range. We will book with them in the future.


我和姐姐刚从肯尼亚出发,前往纳库鲁湖和马赛马拉进行了为期4天的野生动物园之旅。从我们与Nduso的接触到真正的野生动物园,他都非常乐于助人,并给了我们快速的答案。住宿环境干净整洁,准备了美味的食物。我们的导游马库斯(Marcus)也做得很好,我们在近距离看到了许多野生动植物。我们将来会与他们一起预订。

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: wang
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Hong Kong Hong Kong
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2021

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Well Organized tour operator"
By: warner
Travel writer
Germany Germany
6 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2021 Submitted in:

I traveled with Direct Kenya Safaris on a 6 night Kenya trip. From the airport, to our return drop-off, nothing was left undone. Covered a large territory, saw wonderful assortment of wildlife. Could have spent a week with their entertainment. Our driver/guide, Marcus, was beyond words fabulous. Stop! and he did. Back-up, he did. He made sure every element of our safari was excellent.
The lodges Direct Kenya Safaris uses are good. Some are luxury tented camps and lodges, but all were more than adequate. I highly recommend this ground tour operator.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: warner
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2021

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing safari"
By: sara
Travel writer
United States United States
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

My husband and I went on this private safari (Manyara, Serengeti and Ngorongoro) with Direct Kenya Safaris in last December. Mr Nduso did a great job to organize the safari despite the current challenges of Covid-19 pandemic. We were lucky to have Micheal our guide, a great person, professional and guide. He made sure we are safe and took us to better spots for wildlife viewing.

They selected good camps and lodges for us, food and the rooms were tidy. Thank you DKS team for making our safari memorable.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: sara
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2021

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great safari at a great price"
By: denys
Safari enthusiast
Canada Canada
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2020 Reviewed: Jan. 07, 2021 Submitted in:

The communication with the team before the safari was very good, they helped us with all our questions and were always very helpful.

When the actual experience started, we had the best luck with having Paul as our driver. He took us to all the dreamy places, always helped us when needed and assured that we were having the best experience. Paul is such a kind, patient, and smiley person that made us feel great all the time.

We will book with them in future!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: denys
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Canada Canada
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Aug. 2020
Reviewed: Jan. 07, 2021

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 91/100
Based on 32 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (17)