Utmost Expeditions

6 reviews
Reviews: 6
Tour packages: 0 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2020
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swahili

Offers tours in

Contact info
About Utmost Expeditions
Utmost Expeditions is a Mid range Tour Company for Kilimanjaro Climbing and the best Tanzania Tour Safaris; We arrange unforgettable life memories to Tanzania Tour Packages to the hot National Parks in Tanzania – Mount Meru and Kilimanjaro Climbs, safaris to Serengeti National Park, Ngorongoro Conservation Area, Tarangire National Park and Lake Manyara National Park – Affordable Holiday packages in Zanzibar; all of our Tanzania trekking and safaris are designed to suite clients need and expectations.
"Amazing experience 4 Day Tarangire Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater"
Germany Germany
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2021 Submitted in:

Incredible and unforgettable experience! Everything was carefully organized and this made our 4 Days Tanzania Budget Safari perfect to say the least. Upon our arrival at Kilimanjaro International airport, our French speaking guide Lazaro was waiting for us. He led us for every day explaining and answering all our questions ... we slept in superb places and ate excellent local foods ... we enjoyed breathtaking places and landscapes ... and what can we say?! there's nothing else ... I recommend you to trust Utmost Expeditions blindly ... thanks for letting us live a dream !!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Kilimanjaro Machame Route"
Germany Germany
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2021 Submitted in:

We finished the 7 Day Machame Route to climb the Kilimanjaro with Utmost Expeditions and it was amazing! We saw many other hikers struggling with the hike and some who were forced to turn back due to errors made by other guides, including inadequate English skills, lack of attention to the condition of their clients and even one person who had to turn back due being given incorrect and unnecessary medications by his guide. Leonard on the other hand is a consummate and attentive professional with lots of experience, great English and (just as important) excellent high altitude first aid training. We were checked each day for our blood oxygen levels and general condition. At least one member of our party almost certainly wouldn't have made it to the top without Leonard care and encouragement. I strongly recommend that anyone wanting to summit Mount Kilimanjaro pick their guides with great care and highly recommend this company.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful customized experience!"
Germany Germany
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2021 Submitted in:

Did the 7 day safari started with a Kilimanjaro trek. Our guides, Poul and Leonard, were very kind and patient. We were very fortunate to have another amazing and knowledgeable tour guide for the Ngorongoro Crater & in the endless plan of Serengeti Alfred, he made our trip truly memorable, went the extra mile for us in every way, although we did not manage to see the rhinos.

In the end we felt we really received a memorable and enjoyable trip from Utmost Expeditions that was good value for money.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great Tanzania tour operator for Kilimanjaro & safari"
Germany Germany
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Sep. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 01, 2021 Submitted in:

We did 5 Days Kilimanjaro Marangu Route and 5 Days Tanzania Safari tour with Utmost Expeditions prices was fair $3360 per person and it was all more than excellent. Very friendly and service-focused team, authentic tour company, attention to detail great lodges with some special arrangements for our honeymoon, and we had a lot of fun!

At the end of the day I think this is what makes Utmost Expeditions so worth it. I told the team the day after summit, and I've never said more true words:
"I didn't know if I could make it up to the summit, but I know for a fact that I wouldn't have made it without you."
They have positive and flexible/can-do mindset. I think price-quality wise also the best out there.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2021

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"6 Days Machame Route + 4 Days Tarangire Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater"
Germany Germany
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2021 Submitted in:

Finding a company to handle your Kilimanjaro Climb & Tanzania safari can be overwhelming and scary. I mean, you’re spending a lot of money and you don’t want to have any surprises. I can tell you without a doubt, Utmost Expeditions is 100% the company you should work with – for their professionalism, their above-and-beyond customer service, and their transparency. They handle almost everything for you besides a few things such as, traveler’s insurance and your visa, so you can leave the stress behind.
When we arrived at Kilimanjaro international airport, we stayed at the Tulia Lodge the night before heading out on our trek, and I had one of the best massages of my life there! The food was exquisite, and the staff was very attentive.
This was a fabulous trip and indeed the trip of a lifetime for my family. Well done and thank you.
Asante!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2021

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wow!!! Best travel agency I've met"
By: Daria
Germany Germany
5 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 04, 2021 Submitted in:

Our 7 days safari trip was well organized and maintained. The guide was well experienced and helped me in every way; our guide had loads of experience and was good at sharing with us his knowledgeable of the wildlife. Throughout the booking, the company was very helpful in explaining different levels of safari, accommodation and comfort.

We were very inquisitive and we got clarifications, the owner attended us personally and explained every little detail we asked of and his guides and cooks are very hard working. They made us enjoy our safari and we were treated with utmost kindness and shown their beautiful country and experience their culture. They organized visit to local villages and we engaged with the locals, such a good experience and would highly recommend.

Advice for fellow travels is that don't chose economy safari but expects luxury safari service. The company offered us three choices and we chose luxury safari which meant we stayed in 4star hotels with high security and modern facilities as opposed to camping in tents.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Daria
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 04, 2021

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 69/100
Based on 6 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff