Tracks Safaris

24 reviews
Reviews: 24
Tour packages: 4 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 30
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2010
Headquarters: United Kingdom
Languages:
English


Contact info
About Tracks Safaris
UK based Tracks safaris are passionate about Africa - whether you are looking for a lodge or tented safari, a self drive, mobile, walking, flying or photographic safari or a safari for the whole family - let us give you some ideas and inspiration.We can arrange wedding and honeymoon safaris, small group or tailor-made safaris, birding, conservation, wild dog, or predator research safaris. Combine your safari with a time on the beach afterwards! We specialise in finding 'no single supplement' safaris. We travel extensively throughout Africa 4 or 5 times a year to give you the very best advice based on experience and have considerable experience of travelling with our own children across Africa and the world. Whatever your budget and interests our aim is to offer you the very best advice and help with planning your safari so that your safari is absolutely brilliant. Without compromise! We also offer wildlife and cultural experiences to India and Sri Lanka - please ask!
About our safari vehicles
Road safaris use 4 x 4 closed vehicles to avoid dust - many of the camps and lodges throughout Africa use open 4 x 4 vehicles for fly-in packages. Tracks Safaris are ATOL bonded and members of the Travel Trust Association for your complete financial protection and peace of mind.
"Beautiful Botswana"
United Kingdom United Kingdom
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2022 Reviewed: Apr. 01, 2022 Submitted in:

We visited the Destinations Show at Olympia, London in January 2020 with a specific brief to find out more about visiting Africa for our first safari. We chose Tracks Safaris as we were so impressed with Sue’s knowledge and experience on the many areas you can travel to for a safari holiday. Sue spoke to us in depth and then emailed two different, detailed itineraries for us to choose from. Both trips looked amazing. They were in Botswana and everything was included - flights, food, drinks, accommodation, transfers and guided experiences. Sue works with local tour operators and they were also exceptional in their care and service during the trip.

Due to Covid our trip was postponed but Sue kept us up-to-date with any changes and was always available to answer any questions related to our trip.

We had an amazing trip, exceeding all our expectations. We travelled during Green Season and had wonderful wildlife sightings. We saw leopards, cheetah, lion prides, male lions, rhino, water buffalo, giraffes, zebras, wild dogs, elephants and hyenas and so much more. There were too many highlights to list but we witnessed a lion hunting warthogs, a cheetah attacking a wildebeest and found a hyena den and were able to watch the interactions of the family. To experience wild animals in their natural habitat was so special and we were able to go off road enabling a more intimate experience.

The camps were brilliant and so welcoming and comfortable. All the staff were friendly and the whole set up enables great flexibility on meal times depending on what is found when out with the guides. The guides and trackers were wonderful, asking you what you want to see and ensuring you have a great time. Their eyesight is so acute they can spot animals from amazing distances even in dense grass. Their knowledge is phenomenal and there was not an animal they could not name or give a commentary on.

The whole organisation of the trip was fabulous and we felt very looked after. Nothing was too much trouble. A safari holiday is something everyone should experience. I would highly recommend Sue and her expert advice, to anyone wishing to book a safari trip.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2022
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Kenya. Two years late but well worth the wait."
By: Triggs
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 09, 2022 Submitted in:

Our family holiday of a lifetime was originally planned for October 2020 but was postponed on several occasions due to the pandemic.
Sue at Tracks Safaris was very efficient at rearranging accommodation, dates and flights and the itinerary was perfect for our first ever safari. This consisted of a 6 night night safari (Masai Mara, Naivasha Lake, Amboseli and Tsavo National Park) followed by 5 nights all inclusive at the Baobab Beach Resort and Spa at Diani Beach near Mombasa.
The safari tour company that looked after us really made the holiday very special. Our safari guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. The company even arranged for us to be collected from the airport, took us to our hotel as well as organising boarding passes for onward flights.
Everything ran very smoothly. Thank you Sue for all you help.
I highly recommend Tracks Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Triggs
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 05, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A…MAZ...ING!"
By: SueCole
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2022 Submitted in:

What a fantastic experience our long-awaited first safari was and well worth the 3 year wait! Our first animal encounter was with five cheetahs 15 minutes after landing on a dusty grass runway in Amboseli - WOW! what a start to the holiday and it just got better and better.

We stayed at three different Porini camps in Kenya all of which were all outstanding, the staff were very friendly, the food was excellent, and nothing was too much trouble. The guides at all the camps were five-star and helped us tick off the Big 5, the Ugly 5 and pretty much everything in between, we were also treated to a very rare sighting of a serval, 3 honey badgers, bushbabies, and even a black mamba!

Thank you Tracks Safaris for the excellent itinerary and organisation and helping us make great memories on our Kenyan Safari adventure.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kenya, Tanzania adventure"
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2022 Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2022 Submitted in:

Having originally booked a safari through Tracks Safaris in 2019, it was unfortunately postponed until August 2022 due to Covid. However, Sue at Tracks Safaris was exceptional at negotiating and rebooking the holiday. Sue kept in constant contact regarding the current status of the trip and whether it would go ahead. Communication between Tracks and myself didn't end there. I was constantly emailing Sue with regards to organising the relevant visas and Covid documentation, and Sue was always happy and prompt to respond and make sure the relevant information was passed on. I thoroughly enjoyed the holiday and the safari was excellent with lots of wildlife on show throughout Kenya and Tanzania. Will be using Tracks again and would recommend them to family and friends. You are in safe hands.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Aug. 2022
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Holiday of a lifetime!"
By: J&MP
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Reviews (2)
Visited: Aug. 2022 Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2022 Submitted in:

We found Sue at Tracks Safaris following a google search and then our holiday of a lifetime in Tanzania was born through several conversations and some emails. Sue expertly tailored our safari adventure to suit our many (!) requests and budget and we really appreciated how available and knowledgeable she was throughout the planning stage and beyond – this was so reassuring.

We stayed at the Siwandu camp on the Sealous game reserve and then moved on to Jongomero camp in the Nyerere game reserve. Both camps exceeded our expectations, and it is difficult to do them justice through a review! The welcome we received and the way we were looked after by the incredibly friendly staff was second to none and in both camps. The game drives did not disappoint – our guides (Mporto in Siwandu and Giovanni in Jongomero) were knowledgeable and friendly, sympathetic and their knowledge of the area and experience meant that we were fully immersed in the whole safari experience. Both camps expertly ‘matched’ us with people for the game drives – we have friends for life in the couple we met at Siwandu! We never felt rushed or bored and saw the most incredible sights from really close vantage points. In both camps the food was outstanding and the accommodation akin to our experience of 5*. With the Masai escorting us and patrolling the camp at night we felt very safe, and a lasting memory will be falling asleep to the sound of hippos guffawing in the lake nearby! We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary whilst at Siwandu camp and the staff went above and beyond to make us feel very special.

We finished our holiday with 5 nights at The Manta Resort on Pemba Island. This was an ideal way to relax and reflect after the safari experience. Again, the staff were really friendly and could not do enough for us, the resort was quiet, the accommodation (beach side villa) superb and the food was outstanding. We saw a pod of dolphins and a humpbacked whale, and my husband went scuba diving under the excellent guidance of Mohammed. I am so glad my husband pushed me out of my comfort zone for this experience of a lifetime. We have both fallen in love with Africa.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: J&MP
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2022
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Trip of a life time!"
By: Max007
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2022 Reviewed: Aug. 08, 2022 Submitted in:

So I contacted Sue in January 2020 with a view to booking a safari trip to Kenya for later in that year, after multiple lockdowns and cancellations finally took off in January 2022!!!

Apart from the flight Sue had booked me into 3 Porini Camps (Lion Camp, Rhino Camp & Mara Camp), these camps were brilliant with wonderful knowledgeable staff who did everything to accommodate you, food was good, tents were clean and the bucket showers were nice and warm. Within the first 2 days I pretty much saw all the big 5 including the Leopard.

Over the 2 years Sue was extremely helpful and did everything to the way I wanted, she knows the country really well, and is well known to the the Game watchers staff. I will always use Sue for any further African adventures , and would highly recommend her (Tracks Safari).

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Max007
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2022
Reviewed: Aug. 06, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Botswana camps and Victoria Falls safari"
By: AlanS
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2022 Submitted in:

We found Sue and Tracks Safaris at the Destinations Travel Show when we visited a few years back, though we were unable to speak to her on the day because the queue of returning customers was too long for a meaningful discussion on the day. However, having made contact later with a vague idea of the type of safari we were looking for and with a budget in mind, Sue was able to propose a three camp safari in Botswana, staying in tented camps, followed by a visit to Victoria Falls across the border in Zimbabwe. She suggested three camps in different habitats and explained what each was able to offer in the way of activities and facilities and together we formed a plan. We did need the guidance of someone with experience in the region and Sue showed herself to be expert with great knowledge of the regions and of how things could be put together. The itinerary needed to be changed several times as several postponements were necessary because of the pandemic but the quality of communications was always excellent and gave us confidence that all would be well. We visited Hyena Pan tented camp on the drier side followed by Kadizora Camp in the delta and Chobe Elephant Camp by the Chobe river. Each camp was quite different and all were excellent choices. Our stay at Victoria Falls needed to be extended slightly and our return journey adjusted when a connecting local airline had some issues, but Sue spent several hours at her desk on the phone to sort out things on our behalf which was very much appreciated and valued. We had a marvellous time and made many new memories and the tansfers between each site all worked as planned. The care we received from Sue and all the staff at the locations she booked us into was beyond our expectations.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana Zimbabwe
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: AlanS
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Victoria Falls and Botswana - lovely trip!"
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2022 Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2022 Submitted in:

This trip was originally organised for March 2020, reorganised for March 2021, and finally took place this year - without Sue's guidance and support, and Kwando Safari's flexibility, it might never have happened at all, but Sue gave us confidence and guided us through the maze of PCR testing and required documentation to make sure we fulfilled the requirements of all the countries we entered - thank you so much!

We stayed at 4 camps: Elephant Camp in Zimbabwe, and Lagoon, Splash and Nxai Pan in Botswana. Each was lovely in different ways - the range of activities at Elephant Camp and the majesty of Victoria falls, the beautiful outlook across waterlily-studded water full of hippos at Lagoon, cheetah and lion sightings at Splash, and the trip to the salt pans at Nxai Pan have provided great memories to bring home.

The organisation of the trip was faultless, and the accommodation and food at each of the camps was excellent. Having been on tented safaris before, we were impressed at the facilities in all the camps (though perhaps it didn't feel quite such an 'adventure' without bucket showers!). After 2 years of obsession with the news, the lack of internet access at the Kwando camps felt very peaceful and restorative. Staff at every camp were clearly delighted to have visitors back, and did everything possible to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

We saw a good range of game, though sadly no wild dog this time - so I guess we will have to come back again!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana Zimbabwe
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2022
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Botswana - Okavango Delta and Nxai Pan - Simply Superb"
By: Graham
Pakistan Pakistan
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: Feb. 03, 2021 Submitted in:

I have always dreamed of going on safari and finally the opportunity arose so I went to the Destinations Show in Jan 2020 and there I met Sue of Tracks Safaris. I told her what I would like for my first ever safari and she replied she knew exactly what would deliver, and oh boy, did she deliver!
Sue planned my trip to the Okavango Delta over Christmas 2020 and New year and it was nothing short of spectacular. The camps were fantastic, the staff and service superb, the environment astounding and the wildlife far in excess of what I had imagined, both in abundance and the intimacy of encounter. It was simply one of the best holidays I have ever had.
I stayed at Lebala, Splash (Kwara), Pom Pom & Nxai Pan, flying between each in a light aircraft. Each camp has a distinct character as does the surrounding conservations with a dense population of animals of all shapes sizes and type.
I saw lion, buffalo, elephant, monkeys, birds, giraffe, ostrich, zebra, wildebeest, baboons, rhino, antelope, hyena, owls, warthog, hippos, wild dogs, monitors, cheetah, hawks, civet, crocs, wildcat, leopard and more.
However, it is not just the spotting but the action. Watching a cheetah stalk a tsessebe, kingfishers fishing, teenage elephants teasing hippos, giraffe ‘babysitting’ young zebra, impala creches, a leopard eating in a tree and even a hyena carrying a tortoise! I had a male lion stand next to the truck and stare into my eyes from about 3 meters away, with nothing between us but air!
Sue is also owed a huge thank you for managing the ever-changing Covid situation as the year progressed. With her industry contacts providing information about borders opening, entry and exit tests, changing my itinerary to match flight amendments etc Sue was invaluable. Without her hard work, I simply would not have got there.
You only do your first safari once and Sue made mine better than I could have hoped for.
So, if you are looking for a safari that is not just a fixed itinerary big company tour, contact Tracks Safaris and Sue will tailor the trip of your dreams.
Thank you Sue. (Tracks Safaris)
Looking forward to the next one already…
Graham - Botswana - Okavango Delta and Nxai Pan - 22/12/2020 to 05/01/2021

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Graham
Pakistan Pakistan
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: Feb. 03, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Botswana and Victoria Falls: The adventure of a lifetime."
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
46 kudus
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Nov. 08, 2020

My wife and I recently returned from the most incredible adventure of our lives so far. Botswana is a staggeringly beautiful country. Gliding through the Okavango Delta on mokoros canoes was just breath-taking. On our game walks and game drives we saw all the wildlife you could possibly wish for. Wild camping in Botswana is an experience that we will never forget. The Victoria Falls, so majestic yet so powerful.
Tracks Safaris went out of their way to ensure that our trip was the adventure of a lifetime and we cannot thank them enough. Their attention to detail and knowledge of safaris are second to none.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana Zimbabwe
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Botswana Zimbabwe
Visited: Apr. 2019
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2019

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Sue's suggestions were first class"
Safari enthusiast
United Kingdom United Kingdom
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2018 Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2020

Sue recommended two safaris on the Ol Peteta Conservancy, camp-based, in Kenya. One a 3-day and the other a 4-day both in Porini camps and were the Rhino and Cheetah camps. Her choice for first timers was excellent.

All was arranged by her and a problem was quickly resolved when a couple of flights were cancelled by the an airline which she rearranged leaving us to enjoy our experience. Would thoroughly recommend her services.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jun. 2018
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2018

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 75/100
Based on 24 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (30)