Kubwa Five Safaris

54 reviews
Reviews: 54
Tour packages: 46 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 53
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Uganda
Languages:
Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info
About Kubwa Five Safaris
Kubwa Five Safaris is a tour group agency that offers a variety of tour programs for our international guests in East Africa (Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, and Rwanda) and across Southern Africa (Zambia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, and South Africa). Our travel services include; wildlife safaris, gorilla and chimpanzee trekking, cultural and nature walks, city tours, mountain hiking trips, bungee jumping, rafting, boat rides for water adventure, birding safaris, honeymoon, and anniversary trips. Our primary objective is to give a tourist (s) the adventure of a lifetime by sharing the natural wonders Africa has to offer. We provide a safe environment while at the same time exposing you to interactions with wide varieties of our land animals in their natural habitats within a safe distance or close proximity with strict regards to your safety.
About our safari vehicles
Transportation: 4x4 Safari Landcruiser / Minivan (up to eight passengers) with pop-up tops and seven window seats for game viewing. Groups of twelve or more people who would like to travel in one vehicle are offered 25-28 seat coasters that have about 16 window seats. Our Safari vehicles are well maintained to provide maximum level of comfort and safety. Our Drivers /Guides: We recognize this for a fact! The success of your safari will largely depend on your driver/guide. It is because of this that we have a great team of carefully selected drivers /guides, well trained.
"Wonderful experience!!"
By: Kelsey
Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Jan. 04, 2024 Submitted in:

My husband and I booked a 5 day safari with Kubwa Five Safaris and had an excellent experience. From picking us up at the airport to dropping us off, everything was well planned out and well executed. The meals, excursions, accommodations, transportation, etc was all taken care of for us. It was so wonderful to be able to relax and fully take in the safari experience and not have to worry about the logistics, because there's a lot that goes into it! It was all very well organized. We had a well laid out itinerary emailed to us with all the info we needed prior to the trip. Communication was great, we were able to get all of our questions answered prior to the trip.
Our guide, Mukisa Silas, was wonderful. He truly made sure we were taken care of every step of the way. When we would go on an excursion he would always speak with whoever was in charge and make sure everything was good and that my husband and I were taken care of. It was like he was dropping his kids off at their first day of school and he wanted to make sure everything was good to go before leaving us! I ended up getting car sick on one of our drives (tip: bring Dramamine) and he was genuinely concerned about me and willing and ready to do anything to help me feel better. He drove slow the rest of the drive and I'm sure it took longer than planned to get to our destination, but it really did help me feel better.
He takes his job very seriously, and is committed to ensuring his clients have a trip to remember. It is very evident that he puts his heart into his job and doesn't just go through the motions. He really does care about the client and their experience.

I would absolutely recommend Kubwa Five Safaris to anyone. We have memories to last a lifetime!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Kelsey
Sri Lanka Sri Lanka
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Jan. 03, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Follow the sun"
By: Ivana
Greece Greece
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 09, 2024 Submitted in:

What a blast to have experienced a 3-day Murchison Falls safari trip with Kubwa Five Safaris! The people behind the titles were super communicative throughout the whole procedure; open and willing to listen to our needs, up-to-date and extra kind. We were lucky enough to have been accompanied on this journey by the contagiously energetic Silas, who took the best care of us during our trip. Prioritizing our needs and wishes, trying his best for us to catch a glimpse of our beloved wild animals, being extra flexible with the schedule, and always there giving us engrossing insights. Couldn't have asked for a better team for this magnificent experience, highly recommend them to whoever's into experiencing the wildlife while tuning in great vibes!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ivana
Greece Greece
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 07, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Trip of a lifetime"
United States United States
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2024 Submitted in:

Three days and we made memories that will last a lifetime—it’s hard to put into words the magic and excitement that define this wonderful trip. Our guide, Silas, was a gem of a gentleman, a fantastic driver, a knowledgeable and interesting guide who always knew how to answer our many questions. From day 1 we were in capable hands with one of the sweetest and kindest young men I have had the privilege to meet and spend time with. He went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure we saw what we most wanted to see and tirelessly explained so much to us about the African wildlife, Ugandan culture, and so much more. We now feel we have a special friend in Uganda—Silas has a special place in our hearts!

I can’t begin to express my gratitude for the excellent communication we had the entire time with the company and our guide. This is an organization that cares about the people they are working with, and I highly recommend them! Loved this trip so much!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Dont miss Uganda"
United States United States
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2023 Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2024 Submitted in:

My only regret is that I didnt spend more time in Uganda. I was taken care of the moment I was picked up at Entebbe Airport to when I was dropped off. It was an amazing trip where I got to meet the people and soul of Uganda. Everyone was so kind and friendly. My driver Samuel, became a friend, not just a driver with great conversations about Uganda, Africa and Life. Trekking into see the gorillas was an awesome, inspiring experience, not soon forgotten. I joined 5 others and we met at the ranger station. While waiting we were treated to songs and dance from the local community. The guides and rangers were educated, very friendly and very helpful in supporting this 59 year old guy on the trek to see the gorillas. I did the community walk to meet the locals which included meeting the Batwa pigmy tribe that until recently was living a VERY primitive life in the jungle. You will be in great hands if you choose Kubwa 5 Safari for all your travel needs in Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania and Rwanda. These guys are the BEST !!!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2023
Reviewed: Jan. 09, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great experience with Kubwa 5 safaris"
By: Sinkery
Uganda Uganda
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2023 Reviewed: Oct. 09, 2023 Submitted in:

Kubwa Five Safaris gave us a fantastic tour guide who was very knowledgeable about animals. The several places which we visited were worth it, we enjoyed amazing scenery. The food was excellent, and the lodges had excellent customer care, meals were great. Thanks to Kubwa Five Safaris for making our vacation memorable.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Sinkery
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2023
Reviewed: Oct. 04, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful safari itinerary and excellent team services"
Australia Australia
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2023 Reviewed: Oct. 02, 2023 Submitted in:

My wife and I had a wonderful safari trip two weeks ago in Uganda. I contacted 5 safari operators and evaluated the safari itinerary before the trip, in the end, we decided to select the 8 days safari luxury package from Kubwa 5 Safari. Kubwa 5 team, Joesef and Samuel, greeted us at Entebbe airport and we had a private land cruiser with open top. We went through Lake Mburo, Bwindi Forest, Queen Elizabeth NP and Kibale Forest. We encountered endless wild animals, such Gorilla, Chimpanzees, tree lions and many more. The Kubwa 5 team is excellent, they are very knowledgeable, friendly and flexible when we want to change some stop point. they are also working hard and providing first class services.

One additional point we would like to thank Kubwa 5 team specially: they arranged a heart touching Batwa community visit. Before the trip, Kubwa 5 team informed us that we will visit Batwa community at Bwindi Forest and reminded us to being some gifts for Batwa people. We brought 10 solar powered lanterns from Australia, and Kubwa 5 team worked with local community guide and help us to present the 10 lanterns to 10 Batwa family. it became a heart touching moment when we saw the happy smile of Batwa people.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Australia Australia
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2023
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent accommodations"
Uganda Uganda
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2023 Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2023 Submitted in:

We spotted numerous lions and a leopard hunting during our game drives, which we would not have seen without a competent guide who knew where the animals were.
Kubwa Five Safaris makes booking accommodations and activities straightforward.
I would recommend this company because they have excellent guides with extensive knowledge of the national parks as well as comfortable lodging.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda Zambia
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2023
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent 14 day self drive Namibia tour"
By: Yael1
Israel Israel
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2023 Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2023 Submitted in:

Excellent tour in GREAT Namibia.

Professional service all along the trip and when arranging the tour in advance - prompt responses with all details and info provided with very high quality of service all along.
They nominated a contact person for the whole trip which was great - provided specific plans and details for each day and ensured a smooth trip.

Excellent accommodations and meals along the whole trip.
Excellent tours were organized at each site.
Gondwana accommodations were the best.

Highlights:
Namib Desert
Very special sailing tour from Walvis Bay with excellent guide!
Dune drive in Sandwich Harbor Area
Twyfelfontein area
Etosha Park

Highly recommend Kubwa Five Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Namibia
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Yael1
Israel Israel
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2023
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An exciting adventure"
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2023 Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2023 Submitted in:

We saw far more animals than I had anticipated, including lions, leopards, giraffes, antelopes, elephants, buffaloes, birds, hypos, and many others. We also saw several bird species. The food was delicious, and the service was friendly and informative.

I'm looking forward to going on another tour with Kubwa Five Safaris. Amos was extremely knowledgeable, a fantastic driver, and, most importantly, an excellent tour guide. It was an amazing experience, and I would highly recommend them

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2023
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Reliable and trustworthy company"
Finland Finland
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2022 Submitted in:

The staff was friendly and welcoming, the rooms were comfortable, and the food was delicious. This company is perfect in every way.

Our guide was extremely friendly and welcoming, as well as extremely knowledgeable. We were fortunate to see three of the "Big 5" animals, as well as many others.

If we decide to return to Africa, we will definitely use Kubwa Five Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Finland Finland
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wonderful communication, meticulous planning, and high-quality bookings"
By: Jhona
United Kingdom United Kingdom
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2022 Submitted in:

Joseph assisted us in creating the ideal itinerary that included everything we wanted to see and do on our honeymoon. He was patient and promptly answered all of our questions.

Everything was taken care of from the moment we arrived at the airport, with incredible service and the best accommodations we've ever had while traveling.

I wholeheartedly recommend Kubwa Five Safaris and look forward to booking with them again in the future.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Jhona
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 74/100
Based on 54 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (53)