Kubwa Five Safaris Limited

25 reviews
Reviews: 25
Tour packages: 22 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 53
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Uganda
Languages:
English, French, German, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info

About Kubwa Five Safaris Limited

Kubwa Five Safaris is a tour group agency that offers a variety of tour programs for our international guests in East Africa (Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, and Rwanda) and across Southern Africa (Zambia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, and South Africa). Our travel services include; wildlife safaris, gorilla and chimpanzee trekking, cultural and nature walks, city tours, mountain hiking trips, bungee jumping, rafting, boat rides for water adventure, birding safaris, honeymoon, and anniversary trips. Our primary objective is to give a tourist (s) the adventure of a lifetime by sharing the natural wonders Africa has to offer. We provide a safe environment while at the same time exposing you to interactions with wide varieties of our land animals in their natural habitats within a safe distance or close proximity with strict regards to your safety.
Write a review

Sort by:

"The trip of a life time"
Ghana Ghana
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2021 Submitted in:

Excellence customer service to make you feel at home. Such a knowledge-based tour where you get to learn and understand many things. The excitement runs from the beginning right to the very end while you leave with after. Kubwa Five Safaris - the place to be.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Ghana Ghana
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great family vacation"
Germany Germany
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2021 Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2021 Submitted in:

We were for planning for our family vacation, we did Google search for legit travel companies in Africa, and guess which company we landed on? It was Kubwa Five Safaris. We were much convinced by what we read about this company, then decided to go with them.

Kubwa Five Safaris did an amazing job, we were offered a safari that blew our minds, in other words, we got more than we had expected. Our guide was very knowledgeable and fun to hang around with.

I recommend this company to any traveler, whether you are traveling as an individual or family or team building, company retreat. Kubwa Five Safaris will meet all your travel needs.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The fantastic trip with Kubwa Five"
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2021 Reviewed: Sep. 09, 2021 Submitted in:

I really witnessed the best of the best strip with Kubwa Five Safaris, it was marvelous and fantastic tour I have ever had in my life. It was really amazing when we reached at Murchison national park, wow, the beautiful powerful waterfalls (Murchison Falls formerly known as kabalega falls)

I highly appreciate their services since everything someone may need during a vacation is available. The nice tour vehicles, the care they have it made my trip memorable, the well experienced drivers, the hospitality of the company it's really the best I have ever seen in Africa.

We moved miles and miles (we covered various national parks) without getting tired because of the enjoyment we had.

We watched lions, leopards, rhinos, buffaloes, elephants.

In summary, it was a trip to remember for years and years. All our expectations were made.

Thanks Kubwa Five Safaris, we will have another vacation with you.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 08, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Satisfactory. Enough covered in a short time"
By: Leon
Uganda Uganda
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2021 Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2021 Submitted in:

Thanks so much, Kubwa Five Safaris, I enjoyed the trip, but mostly I enjoyed the boat ride although I still wonder whether it was necessary to wear the protective jacket given there are hippos and crocodiles…Hahahaha, I am so happy I saw all the BIG Five on this trip.

I am very impressed with the services offered by Kubwa Five Safaris. Keep it up, make more Ugandans see what we have in our country.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Leon
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2021
Reviewed: Sep. 07, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The work ethics is top notch. The whole trip was well organized"
By: Deborah
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (3)
Visited: Aug. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2021 Submitted in:

We have just returned from our vacation in Rwanda. The service and fast response was very admirable and I believe Kubwa Five Safaris is the best traveling agency with top notch customer service. The staff were good and really friendly making work easier for us the travellers. Trekking the mountain Gorillas in Volcanoes National Park is worth a lifetime safari experience that we had.

Joan, our driver/guide, was amazing, very professional, very knowledgeable and very friendly guide and we loved her company as well.

The whole trip was well organized from the airport to the hotel and even the excursions were well executed with timely pick ups and departures. The work ethics is top notch. Thank you.

We hope to book with you again in future but we will recommend ourselves to book with you too.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Deborah
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Everything about my vacation with this company was wonderful."
By: WSuzan
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2021 Submitted in:

Kubwa Five Safaris offered quick and efficient communication prior our vacation. Everything about my vacation with this company was wonderful. Our guide Kevin was very accommodating and knew the answers to all our questions about the animals. We had an amazing experience with Kevin. He was really flexible and went out of his way to ensure we had a great experience.

The lodges we used were inside the national parks, and provided excellent views of the animals whereby buffaloes, elephants and antelopes would come around the lodges to graze. And during the game drive, we got to see everything we wanted to see.

I would definitely recommend Kubwa Five Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: WSuzan
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An equally magical experience"
By: SarahN
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 09, 2021 Submitted in:

We booked with Kubwa Five Safaris and we got to know them through a friend, who had gone to Kenya a year ago, and him and his family booked with this company.

We went to Naivasha, Amboseli, Masai Mara, Nakuru and Tsavo, all very different experiences and all great in their own way.
We saw more wildlife than we ever dreamed possible (the big five and many more!) and had the holiday of a lifetime. Would highly recommend Spirit of Kenya.
Our guide Anthony made the wildlife come to life, and I greatly learned many new things from him. He also answered all of our questions regarding flora and fauna, and was very patient and kind with us.
Without a doubt, we will again plan a trip with Kubwa Five Safaris to give us an equally magical experience!

The whole safari was amazing and we would totally recommend Kubwa Five Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: SarahN
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 09, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Family trip"
South Africa South Africa
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 03, 2021 Submitted in:

We have had a magnificent vacation with Kubwa Five Safaris. I really recommend that if you are thinking of taking a tour of Uganda, Kenya and Tanzania, the experience has been unforgettable, The treatment received by Joseph, was simply perfect, from the first contact we had, it was always clear and objective with all our doubts and together we built the itinerary that together with my family we enjoyed, it goes without saying that the big 5 we saw and learned about their characteristics, in addition to the main objective for us which was to see the gorillas and chimpanzees in its habitat was an experience that we will always carry in our memories.
The people who, in addition to Joseph, will accompany us also did a very professional job, Roland, in Uganda, Kelvin in Kenya and Peter and Nico in Tanzania, always attentive to our needs.
We did everything, ballooning, rafting, zip-lining, and a huge amount of safaris, anyway I have nothing to say that it did not go well, from the first to the last day.
Thank you for this magnificent vacation.
_______________________________________________________________________

Hemos tenido unas magníficas vacaciones con Kubwa Five Safaris, de verdad les recomiendo que si están pensando hacer un recorrido por Uganda, Kenya y Tanzania, la experiencia ha sido inolvidable, El trato recibido por Joseph, fue simplemente perfecto, desde el primer contacto que tuvimos, siempre fue claro y objetivo con todas nuestras dudas y juntos construimos el itinerario que junto con mi familia disfrutamos, sobra decir que los 5 grandes los vimos y aprendimos de sus características , demás del objetivo principal para nosotros que era ver los gorilas y chimpancés en su habitad, fue una experiencia que siempre llevaremos en nuestras memorias.
Las personas que además de Joseph, nos acompañaran también hicieron un trabajo muy profesional, Roland, en Uganda, Kelvin en Kenya y Peter y Nico en Tanzania, siempre pendientes de nuestras necesidades.
Hicimos de todo, vuelo en Globo, Rafting, tirolesa, y una cantidad enorme de Safaris, En fin no tengo nada que pueda decir que no salió bien, desde el primer hasta el último día.
Gracias por estas magnificas vacaciones.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
South Africa South Africa
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 01, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Experience on its own level"
Kenya Kenya
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: May. 31, 2021 Submitted in:

We loved our tour with Kubwa Five Safaris. We spent 9 nights in Tanzania and visited a number of national parks: Serengeti national park, Tarangire national park, Ngorongoro national park, and Lake Manyara national park and saw a bunch of animals including lions, leopards, giraffes, zebras, cheetah, buffaloes, etc and enjoyed the beautiful sceneries of Tanzania that I have always read about.

I can't say enough of how incredible the trip was with our guide Benson, he was an excellent driver and very knowledgeable and friendly. He knew the parks very well and gave us lots of information on the animals. And he did his best so we could see many animals and so we could have a great time.

Everything was well organized and we were able to see and learn so many things. The lodges were amazing. The trip was a dream come true.

We were very happy with the whole trip and the organization. We really recommend going with Kubwa Five Safaris and with Benson as a driver.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: May. 27, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A lifetime of enjoyable wildlife activities. An outstanding services offered by Kubwa Five Safaris"
By: Hajra
Safari enthusiast
Austria Austria
2 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: May. 24, 2021 Submitted in:

What a wonderful trip we had!! Thanks to you we had the pleasure to experience the beautiful nature and people of Uganda. I can only summarize the trip in a few words, good time management by the driver guide, a comfortable safari vehicle, and a lifetime enjoyable wildlife game drive activities. Brenda was prompt in answering our emails with good answers regarding wildlife game activities and our driver Steven was always caring.

We traveled as a family of 10 people, kids, and adults. Kubwa Five Safaris was more than accommodating for each of us. My wife and I were extremely happy with everything from day one. The kids loved everything and still can’t stop talking about our experiences.
Our guide, Steven, was outstanding. Very knowledgeable and personable from every little detail throughout the trip. He was sincere towards everyone he came in contact with and very considerate of the animals in their natural habitat.


Such an amazing experience and can’t wait to come back for another adventure! Truly an unforgettable experience and would like to thank the Kubwa Five Safaris team for making it all possible!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Hajra
Safari enthusiast
Austria Austria
Countries visited: Kenya Rwanda Uganda
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: May. 23, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 76/100
Based on 25 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (53)