Kubwa Five Safaris Limited

36 reviews
Reviews: 36
Tour packages: 22 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 53
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Uganda
Languages:
English, French, German, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info
About Kubwa Five Safaris Limited
Kubwa Five Safaris is a tour group agency that offers a variety of tour programs for our international guests in East Africa (Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, and Rwanda) and across Southern Africa (Zambia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, and South Africa). Our travel services include; wildlife safaris, gorilla and chimpanzee trekking, cultural and nature walks, city tours, mountain hiking trips, bungee jumping, rafting, boat rides for water adventure, birding safaris, honeymoon, and anniversary trips. Our primary objective is to give a tourist (s) the adventure of a lifetime by sharing the natural wonders Africa has to offer. We provide a safe environment while at the same time exposing you to interactions with wide varieties of our land animals in their natural habitats within a safe distance or close proximity with strict regards to your safety.
"The work ethics is top notch. The whole trip was well organized"
By: Deborah
Uganda Uganda
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (3)
Visited: Aug. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2021 Submitted in:

We have just returned from our vacation in Rwanda. The service and fast response was very admirable and I believe Kubwa Five Safaris is the best traveling agency with top notch customer service. The staff were good and really friendly making work easier for us the travellers. Trekking the mountain Gorillas in Volcanoes National Park is worth a lifetime safari experience that we had.

Joan, our driver/guide, was amazing, very professional, very knowledgeable and very friendly guide and we loved her company as well.

The whole trip was well organized from the airport to the hotel and even the excursions were well executed with timely pick ups and departures. The work ethics is top notch. Thank you.

We hope to book with you again in future but we will recommend ourselves to book with you too.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Deborah
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Our first trip to sub-Saharan Africa...Awesome!!!"
Spain Spain
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2022 Submitted in:

Our first trip to sub-Saharan Africa was a once in a lifetime experience. We took a 20 day trip through Uganda, Kenya, and Tanzania.

Uganda provided great diversity, with some wonderful big game experiences as well as unique experiences gorilla trekking (very tough effort but worth every bit) and chimpanzees (a couple notches down the toughness scale, but still a sweat inducing effort). We were able to cap it off with a wonderful stay on the Nile river for two nights with enough white water to provide some wonderful sleeping sounds!

We then flew to Kenya. Starting first thing the next morning, we headed towards Maasai Mara for big game, especially big cats! We had a visit with a Maasai tribe, quite an experience. Many spectacular views, lots of hippos and pink flamingos than anyone could have thought existed.

We finished with a drive to Tanzania to experience the Serengeti and the Ngorongoro crater. Lots of lions, wildebeest, zebras, and giraffe.

Our personal guide for Uganda was very knowledgeable and the head of the company made sure we had every amenity available to us. Our guides in Kenya and Tanzania were just as knowledgeable and took great care of us as well.

All in all, a great experience!!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, oh my!"
By: ErinV
Spain Spain
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2022 Submitted in:

First of all, I must say that I was very impressed with the communication and prompt response to all of our questions as we prepared for this adventure. The level of information we were provided left no questions unanswered.

This was more than just a safari, which I envisioned as sitting in a car and driving around, spotting animals all day. In addition to driving around, we rode bikes, took boat rides, ziplined, hiked, and enjoyed a balloon ride. It was an adventure of a lifetime!

We visited Uganda (chimpanzees and gorillas!), Kenya, and Tanzania and all of our guides were incredible. They were well-informed, kind, and put up with my sarcasm and my husband's terrible jokes. They were also good listeners to our needs. I particularly wanted to see cats in Tanzania and our guide spent the day making sure that I was not disappointed.

We chose the "luxury" option and I am still thinking back to several of our lodges and how breathtaking they were.

I would absolutely recommend KubwaFive Safaris to anyone. It's time to start filling the Africa Trip jar again!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: ErinV
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Best experience ever"
By: Bristol
Kenya Kenya
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2022 Submitted in:

The service and hospitality were amazing. They make you feel at home and secure and guiding you step by step in your trip to have the best experience ever.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Bristol
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing vacations in Uganda the Pearl of Africa"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2022 Reviewed: Mar. 09, 2022 Submitted in:

We had so much fun in this trip ! We were able to see the chimpanzees and the gorillas. It was an unforgettable experience. Amos and Joseph were incredible, they show us multiple parks and the culture of Uganda, we had so much fun, they really make you feel in family. Amos was very knowledgeable about the parks and animals, he was able to solve all our questions in addition of taking stunning pictures.The places we stayed were amazing, service was incredible, everything was very safe and clean.

We spent 7 days but it was not enough time. We went to Murchison Falls National Park, Bwindi Impenetrable National Park, Kibale National Park, and Queen Elizabeth. The experience with the chimps and the gorillas is a MUST, we never thought that we will be having them so close and it was incredible. Thank you so much for this experience!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2022
Reviewed: Mar. 07, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Uganda has a lot to explore and adventure"
By: JoshuaA
Uganda Uganda
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2021 Submitted in:

It was my first time to go on a safari but I am make this a habit reason being I was blown away by what I see and experienced, this is the trip to remember for life.

The seeing animals such as lions, leopards, hippos, giraffes and many other in natural habitats is breathtaking.

Thanks Kubwa Five Safaris for my trip memorable.

I will book with you next year.

If you are planning a vacation, Kubwa Five Safaris is the only company to consider.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: JoshuaA
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"What a wonderful travel company to book with a vacation!"
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2021 Reviewed: Nov. 08, 2021 Submitted in:

We have just came for 3 days and 2 night safari. We had a great trip. This company gave services beyond our expectations.
What a wonderful travel company to book with a vacation! You wont be disappointed.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2021
Reviewed: Nov. 07, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Life changing experience"
Mexico Mexico
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2021 Submitted in:

It was an experience that I would do a thousand times more with Kubwa Five. They are the best, they bring the best experts and the service is excellent. Certainly if someone wants to go on safari, they should hire Kubwa Five to plan their tour.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Mexico Mexico
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"We saw lions and leopards during the game drive"
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2021 Submitted in:

What a wonderful trip we had with Kubwa Five Safaris! We enjoyed seeing lions, leopards, hippos and giraffes. We also saw many birds.

Our guide was the best, very knowledgeable and had a beautiful sense of humour.

I can't wait to book again with this company next year.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Our guide was very knowledgeable about animal and birds"
By: Bruce
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2021 Submitted in:

We booked with this company for a short vacation in Murchison Falls National Park. We had a wonderful trip, a trip to remember for years and years.

Our guide was very knowledgeable about animal and birds.

The boat ride was amazing, we got to see hippos during the boat ride.

I can't forget to mention about the lions and herds of elephants that we saw.

We had comfortable rooms and the meals were delicious.

Kubwa Five Safaris, we are thankful for having given a wonderful trip.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Bruce
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Unforgettable vacation"
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2021 Submitted in:

We were very pleased with the quality of the service we received from Kubwa Five Safaris. The company provided us with a comfortable, clean, and well equipped vehicle.

The guides were always courteous and polite, and had excellent knowledge of the places we visited. Nothing was too much for them all, and they pampered to our every whim when we wanted to stop for pictures or comfort stops.

We had a great experience.

I would definitely recommend this company and their wonderful guides.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2021
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 76/100
Based on 36 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (53)