Kubwa Five Safaris Limited

13 reviews
Reviews: 13
Tour packages: 22 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 53
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Uganda
Languages: English, French, German, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info

About Kubwa Five Safaris Limited

Kubwa Five Safaris is a tour group agency that offers a variety of tour programs for our international guests in East Africa (Uganda, Kenya, Tanzania, and Rwanda) and across Southern Africa (Zambia, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, and South Africa). Our travel services include; wildlife safaris, gorilla and chimpanzee trekking, cultural and nature walks, city tours, mountain hiking trips, bungee jumping, rafting, boat rides for water adventure, birding safaris, honeymoon, and anniversary trips. Our primary objective is to give a tourist (s) the adventure of a lifetime by sharing the natural wonders Africa has to offer. We provide a safe environment while at the same time exposing you to interactions with wide varieties of our land animals in their natural habitats within a safe distance or close proximity with strict regards to your safety.
"We saw the wildebeest migration: such a wonderful experience. It was well organized trip.."
France France
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2019 Reviewed: May. 03, 2021 Submitted in:

Our vacation experience with Kubwa Five Safaris was perfect. A trip to remember always. We spent 8 days in Tanzania, we visited various parks such Serengeti National Park, Tarangire, Ngorongoro Crater and Manyara National Park.

Seeing the great wildebeest migration was such a beautiful experience, I hadn't see anything like that.

The accommodation were lovely chosen as they cozy, clean and located near the national parks.

The tour was well organized, very professional and created based on our travel needs.

I can't forget to talk about the guide (Benson), he was such an excellent guide, very competent and he loves people.

We thank Kubwa Five Safaris very much for this wonderful trip that we will never forget. We will always choose you.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
France France
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2019
Reviewed: May. 01, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Mountain climbing and wildlife safari"
Italy Italy
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: May. 05, 2021 Submitted in:

We started our trip with climbing the Mt. Kilimanjaro and then went for wildlife game drives in Serengeti National Park, Ngorongoro Crater, and Lake Manyara National Park.

We had a great experience climbing the Kilimanjaro. The guides, cook, and porter were all really nice, they did their best to enable all of us to make it to the summit in the best possible conditions! They took into account the individual needs of our group and were very calm and experienced in dealing with our concerns.

We feel privileged to have experienced Mount Kilimanjaro with Kubwa Five Safaris and met such an amazing group of people. Thank you so much.

The food was really good and varied, which in camps at 4600m is anything but easy.

The game drives in Serengeti, Ngorongoro and Lake Manyara were out of this world, we got an opportunity of seeing 4/5 of the big five (lions, leopards, elephants and buffaloes).

And our guides Benson and Godfrey did so well in guiding and driving us, we had two jeep vehicles, they were very comfortable and we had internet connectivity in the vehicles so we were able to be in touch with people back home 24/7.

Benson and Godfrey knew a lot about their country, wildlife and culture and we greatly enjoyed listening to them, they have great communication skills and very knowledgeable.

The genuine care Kubwa Five Safaris shown to us made our experience unforgettable

We recommend you book your mountain climbing and wildlife vacation through Kubwa Five Safaris for a trip of a lifetime.

We look forward to booking with them again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Italy Italy
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: May. 01, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Gorilla, cultural interaction and wildlife vacation"
By: laurenc
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2021 Reviewed: May. 04, 2021 Submitted in:

We had a memorable trip to Rwanda organized by Kubwa Five Safaris. There was a lot to explore in Rwanda.
I and my family had an opportunity to see the big five in Akagera National Park and birds.

Rwanda has the most expensive gorilla trekking permit but it was worth it. The Gorilla trekking was a breathtaking activity.

We really loved knowing their culture (traditions and norms).We learnt a lot about genocide.

The tour guide Joanna did an amazing job, we had an opportunity to have Joanna as our guide, she was the first female tour guide in Rwanda.

On our future African trip, we will still consider Kubwa Five Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: laurenc
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2021
Reviewed: May. 01, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The hospitality, food, and quality of the hotels were outstanding and beyond what we expected."
Finland Finland
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: May. 04, 2021 Submitted in:

We enjoyed every moment of this holiday and saw more wildlife than we could have dreamed We had a great first safari experience in Tanzania, we got to see all the animals we wanted including the big 5, tree-climbing lions and so many other animals.

Indeed Godfrey is a great asset to Kubwa Five Safaris, his professionalism, patience, vast flora, and fauna knowledge as well as skill in driving across incredibly difficult terrain made the journey one we will never forget. He took care of us and made us feel very safe and comfortable. He such a great guide and at the same a driver.

Thanks Joseph for answering our million questions via email and making a booking this trip easy - you went above and beyond.

The hospitality, food, and quality of the hotels were outstanding and beyond what we expected.

Thanks Kubwa Five Safaris for giving us a memorable vacation. We are super excited we chose your services!
We highly recommend their professional and reasonably priced services.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Finland Finland
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: May. 01, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Our trip to Uganda was extremely well put together, the accommodation was fantastic."
Poland Poland
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2020 Reviewed: May. 03, 2021 Submitted in:

Uganda is an awesome diverse country with so many animals and birds to see, people are friendly there.

Our trip to Uganda was extremely well put together, the accommodation was fantastic.

Thank you so much for a truly memorable trip. We will be back and we will travel with Kubwa Five Safaris again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Poland Poland
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2020
Reviewed: May. 01, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"We had unforgettable experience: Mountain Kilimanjaro Climbing safari."
Czech Republic Czech Republic
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: May. 03, 2021 Submitted in:

My family (4 of us ) and other friends (3 of them) of ours went to Tanzania in August for the Mountain Kilimanjaro Climbing safari.

We had a great experience climbing the Kilimanjaro. The guides, cook, and porter were all really nice, they did their best to enable all of us to make it to the summit in the best possible conditions! They took into account the individual needs of our group and were very calm and experienced in dealing with our concerns.

The genuine care Kubwa Five Safaris shown to us made our experience unforgettable.

We feel privileged to have experienced Mount Kilimanjaro with Kubwa Five Safaris and met such an amazing group of people. Thank you so much.

We recommend you book your mountain climbing through this company for a trip of a lifetime.

The food was really good and varied, which in camps at 4600m is anything but easy.

I highly recommend everyone this wonderful experience without any doubt.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Czech Republic Czech Republic
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: May. 01, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Wedding anniversary In Uganda. Game viewing was excellent with multiple sightings of lions, leopards and other animals."
By: Adhara
Uganda Uganda
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: May. 02, 2021 Submitted in:

Our guides and the entire staff were amazing. Game viewing was excellent, with multiple sightings of elephant, hippo, lion, even buffaloes. We saw over 100 bird species. We spotted 2 leopards on a tree in Murchison Falls National Park.
The food was fantastic, we tried so many new foods that we never had tried before and there was nothing that we had that I didn’t like with my husband. Can't wait to come back.

We were looking where to have our wedding anniversary from, and a friend of us recommended this company. We cant regret that we chose them, we were blown away by their services.

I recommend Kubwa Five Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Adhara
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: May. 01, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An outstanding trip in Kenya. Excellent customer care."
Sweden Sweden
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: May. 02, 2021 Submitted in:

We had a family trip to Kenya with Kubwa Five Safaris, this company did not disappoint one bit. we loved it so much, we are considering going back there again. This is definitely the tour company to use the customer service is on point.

We were very fortunate to see the very rare set of lions hunting in Maasai Mara.
John, our guide a very friendly and reliable person, who made this journey an amazing experience my family and me will not forget. We greatly enjoyed the game drives in Amboseli National Park and Maasai Mara.

The value they provided was greater than any other company offered - including game drives, cultural interactions with the Maasai people, etc.

The accommodation was outstanding in every way - lovely lodges in beautiful locations, good and plentiful buffet meals, friendly staff and surrounded by an abundance of wild animals.

Thank you for making our trip memorable. We look forward to our next travel with you.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Sweden Sweden
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: May. 01, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Enjoyable and memorable trip to Botswana and Zambia"
By: Paulkim
Uganda Uganda
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: May. 02, 2021 Submitted in:

Thanks to Kubwa Five Safaris for making our trip to Botswana and Zambia enjoyable and memorable. We saw a range of animals and our guides never rushed at anytime, we had enough time to take photos and videos. Seeing lions hurting was quite incredible.

The tour guides were really knowledgeable about the animals, birds and culture.
We had a wonderful hotels, high level of customer care and meal were very delicious.

Many thanks to Kubwa Five Safaris. We will be back.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Botswana Zambia
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Paulkim
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: May. 01, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"My exotic trip was better than yours"
By: TahaM
Morocco Morocco
0 kudus
Photos (1)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2021 Reviewed: May. 02, 2021 Submitted in:

Such a mind blowing experience, that I have enjoyed to the fullest I truly recommend it to everyone who is looking for a lifetime safari,
level up and go exotic.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: TahaM
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Morocco Morocco
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2021
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An adventure pinned down to remember"
By: Tecno
Germany Germany
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2021 Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2021 Submitted in:

What a wonderful trip we had with this company!!
The professionalism exposed by the Kubwa Five Safaris staff gives a thrilling adventure and a feeling of safety making one's trip memorable ... Giving you a great call back by nature all around.

A feeling of heaven on Earth at the Murchison Falls is such a great memory for me.
Thank you for having given us such a wonderful trip. We look forward to booking with you in the future.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Tecno
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2021
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 82/100
Based on 13 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (53)