Gilmag Safaris

4 reviews
Reviews: 4
Tour packages: 5 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 10
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Gilmag Safaris

We were born here, live here and work here; we know Tanzania and Kenya. When you purchase a Gilmag Safaris package you are dealing directly with the company providing the services, not with an agent shopping for services in Africa on your behalf. Our guides are all local, knowledgeable and indigenous to this part of Africa – we do not employ foreign guides as we believe the best people to show you our homeland has to be a Tanzanian born and bred!
"Pure bliss"
By: ClarkG
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 07, 2021 Submitted in:

During our planning, I researched at least 30 different safari companies in Tanzania and narrowed it down to 10, finally settling on Gilmag Safaris. They gave us a lot of suggestions regarding the tour and they were always prompt and responsive, thanks to Mary. We had an absolutely fantastic experience with our guide, Nickson. Our trip included visits to Tarangire, Ngorongoro and Serengeti, followed by a relaxing week in Zanzibar. Our accommodations were just out of this world. I have no words to describe how perfect everything was during our safari. The plan was just flawless and everything on point.
Thank you Gilmag Safaris for the incredible trip. We hope to come back again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: ClarkG
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 07, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Our dream safari came true, thanks to Gilmag Safaris"
By: KlausH
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2021 Submitted in:

This was our first time on safari. We were referred to Gilmag Safaris by our friends. Communication with Maguke was easy and we always got rapid response to all our questions. The planning and negotiating with places to stay, eat and tour were stellar. It was 5 stars on about every dimension you could imagine.
From our arrival in Tanzania to the last day, our guide, Nickson was excellent. Nickson was the best guide we could've asked for. He knew all of the national parks so well. He went above and beyond to make our experience memorable. We will never forget hunting with the Hadzabe Bushmen. This was an incredible experience.
In overall, we all had such a great time. It was an amazing experience! Thank you for everything you did to make our trip so enjoyable and easy. Those many months of pre-planning were so apparent in our daily schedule!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: KlausH
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent safari outfitter"
By: VarsikT
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: May. 18, 2021 Submitted in:

We had a truly outstanding trip with Gilmag Safaris. Every aspect was absolutely fantastic, from ease of arrangement with the company to the incredible knowledgeable staff.
We had a 10 days safari. This was our first safari experience in Africa and it in deed exceeded our expectations. The best part of our safari was that we had the most knowledgeable guide, Gilbert. He had amazing knowledge of wildlife and knew habits of the animals. We were here for photography and he knew all the best places to go. This made our work extremely easy.

Our safari jeep was in good condition and looked well maintained. All accommodations booked were excellent with Melia Serengeti as the highlight. We highly and unreservedly recommend Gilmag Safaris to anyone planning a trip to Tanzania. This is a topnotch travel outfitter.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: VarsikT
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: May. 18, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An adventurous Tanzanian trip with Gilmag Safaris"
By: Addie
Safari enthusiast
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2020

Gilmag Safaris is a very serious and wonderful safari outfitter. We booked 8 days safari in April 2020 but postponed it to October 2020 due to Covid-19. The main reason we chose Gilmag was the positive reviews they had. Gilmag was very helpful in rescheduling our trip at no extra cost. It was wonderful dealing with Mary from start to finish. She was always prompt in answering our emails.

We felt safe considering the fact that Gilmag Safaris and all accommodations booked observed the necessary safety protocols. Our guide, Nickson, was awesome. He had the passion for his job and extensive knowledge of the parks. Overall, we were very happy with the services provided by this company and the price as well.

If you want an experience that is exciting and unforgettable, then we would highly recommend Gilmag Safaris.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Addie
Safari enthusiast
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2020

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 62/100
Based on 4 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff