CKC Tours & Travel

7 reviews
Reviews: 7
Tour packages: 15 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 27
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2013
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages:
English, French, German, Japanese, Mandarin, Spanish


Contact info
About CKC Tours & Travel
When you chose CKC Tours and Travel, you are buying total peace of mind. We have a wide range of safari programmes which ensure that you have a wide variety and choice. We know the destinations we offer. The right hotels ensure that you are comfortable throughout your stay.
"Thumbs up for John and Vincent"
By: snads
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2015 Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2020

We booked a last minute safari and John was able to pull a great tour together (Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru, and Samburu). The accommodations and van were excellent. We requested Vincent as our guide because he guided my mom and aunt in 2011. He was a wonderful guide and driver for our six-day tour. We seemed to be spotting more animals than other vans/jeeps. In fact, guides at the lodges said that Vincent was the best…highly regarded by other companies. I'd definitely recommend CKC but our particular tour involved long drives in between parks (that was my fault…I wanted to see both Masai Mara and Samburu).

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: snads
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jun. 2015
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Awesome safari with our driver Kennedy"
Safari enthusiast
Netherlands Netherlands
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Nov. 09, 2020

The communication with John was very good. He was very responsive and answered all of our questions. At first we were slightly hesitant to do a down payment but this is just how safari operators work and in the end was nothing to worry about, it all went fine.

The safari was great! The 4x4 van was very comfortable and steady and brought us to the most remote places of the parks (Masai Mara, Lake Nakuru). Kennedy, our driver, was awesome and has a lot of knowledge on the animals, the country and is an amazingly skilled driver. He made our safari just as we wanted it and was as thrilled to see animals as we were. We saw all of the Big Five and managed to get very close to them.

Thank you so much Kennedy and John!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Netherlands Netherlands
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jan. 2020
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2020

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Nairobi, Amboseli, and Masai Mara"
By: COMom96
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2016 Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2020

We used CKC Tours (John Muhoho) for our trip to Kenya in July, 2016.
We wanted to attend a family wedding in Nairobi and visit Amboseli and Masai Mara parks. We arranged our own flights to Nairobi and then CKC Tours arranged our stay at the Nairobi Serena hotel. We had a private driver/guide (Julius) while in Nairobi. He was very professional and knowledgeable and made sure we arrived at all of the festivities. The hotel was wonderful and we felt safe and well cared for. We then flew to Amboseli on Air Kenya. John met us at the hotel and escorted us to the airport. He arranged our luggage to be stored (there is a 15kg weight limit for the small planes within the country) until our return. We had a wonderful stay in Amboseli with experienced and attentive game drivers. The Serena Lodge was lovely and we were fortunate enough to have a room with a view of the watering hole. (Definitely bring binoculars!) After a 2 night stay in Amboseli we flew Air Kenya again to the Masai Mara. Again we stayed at the Serena Lodge. We had an amazing time. The game drives were truly amazing as we were there for the great migration. It was the trip of a lifetime. We can definitely recommend John and CKC Tours.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: COMom96
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jul. 2016
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing Safari honeymoon experience"
By: tsnitz
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2018 Reviewed: Jul. 05, 2020

My wife and I used CKC tours for our honeymoon in April of 2018. John Muhoho did a great job planning the trip and was very responsive and accommodating during our planning phase. We requested a last minute change to our itinerary so that we would start 1 day later than initially planned and CKC was able to easily take care of this for us. We really appreciated that as it took a lot of stress off of us and saved us from having to reschedule flights.

Our guide throughout the safari was John Macha and he did an absolutely fantastic job. It is impressive how quickly and easily he can spot an animal a mile away while he is fighting through mud in a stick-shift land cruiser! If you are riding along with John, you will see all the wildlife that you would hope to see. He is also very responsive to any small changes you may want to make during the day - as far as where you want to go and how long you want to stay there. Flexibility was a recurring theme in our experience with CKC. It really does feel like you are riding along with a friend and not like you are locked into a rigidly planned itinerary.

My wife and I went during the "rainy" season which is not the peak tourist season. I would highly recommend that people consider going during this time. The weather is milder and the parks and lodges are not as busy as they are during the dry season. The wildlife is not as condensed during the rainy season, but we still saw 4 out of the big 5 (no rhinos for us!) and in general, there was no shortage of wildlife around during this time.

Overall I highly recommend CKC tours for your African safari. They are extremely professional and courteous and the experience with them is the trip of a lifetime!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: tsnitz
United States United States
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Apr. 2018
Reviewed: Jul. 06, 2018

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Mesmerising experience in Kenya"
Safari enthusiast
Thailand Thailand
13 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2016 Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2020

We took a 4 nights 5 days Kenya Private Tour Holiday with CKC TOUR in January 1, 2016.
CKC Tour was very responsive and quick since the beginning when we were trying to book the tour online. When we arrived to Kenya, John came to greet us at the Nairobi’s Jomo Kenyatta Airport and introduced us to our tour guide/driver and the vehicle that will be with us in the next 5 days. They drove us to the Serena Hotel and John assisted us to check-in and everything went smoothly.
The next day John came back to send us off of Nairobi. He explained about the tour and revised our prearranged schedule again before we left Nairobi to Lake Nakuru with our tour guide, Simon.
We had an amazing time driving through the Eastern Rift Valley, and stayed overnight at the amazing lodge in Lake Nakuru Sopa. The drive to Masai Mara is a bit of a bummer as the road is all pebble and rough. However, our tour guide/driver did a fantastic job in making it fun all the way to the game reserve. The experience in Masai Mara, the safari and the hot-air balloon is worthwhile the effort to wake up very early and be WiFiless.
We had a mesmerising experience with the tour because of, first of all, Simon, who knows what he is doing. He is full of knowledge in any area about his country; history, geography, wildlife habitat, politic and so on. He is very responsible and virtuous. He is also a great driver. Secondly, because of John, who took a very well care of us from on-line correspondence, managing problems, to the arrival and the departure, it was a smooth tour ever. John is very friendly and accountable and I have no hesitate in recommending this tour operator, John and Simon as one of the best team in Kenya.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Thailand Thailand
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jan. 2016
Reviewed: Sep. 09, 2016

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"We were always in good hands"
Safari enthusiast
New Zealand New Zealand
48 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2017 Reviewed: Nov. 06, 2018

Our 6 day safari organised by CKC Tours & Travel that went from Nairobi to Maasi Mara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater back to Nairobi was the trip of a lifetime and our safari exceeded our expectations. During our planning we requested changes to our initial itinerary in terms of arrival and departure date / time. John adjusted the itinerary timings and arranged additional accommodation to meet our needs.
From our arrival at Nairobi airport, through the game parks and border crossings, we were always in the hands of experienced, friendly, and very helpful staff. The whole experience was amazing: viewing the animals, the balloon ride, the Maasi village, the knowledge and friendliness of the drivers/guides, but most of all the animals.

Thank you for the making the whole experience so enjoyable and memorable.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
New Zealand New Zealand
Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
Visited: Oct. 2017
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2017

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A wonderful honeymoon in Tanzania"
By: mikko
Safari enthusiast
Finland Finland
13 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2014 Reviewed: Dec. 06, 2016

We had a great experience in July 2014 on the 6-day safari CKC organized for us. John was a great help in getting everything organized and was very responsive to our special requests. Our trip went from Arusha, to Lake Manyara, to Serengeti, and finally to Ngorongoro. Our driver/guide, also named John, was really friendly and always seemed to find the animals before any of the other drivers. The hotels CKC had booked for us were all great – very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the experience immensely. Thank you, John and John.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: mikko
Finland Finland
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jul. 2014
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!