***This company may have ceased operation and/or its website is not functional. Quote requests are disabled for this tour operator.***

Bimos Travels & Tours

5 reviews
Reviews: 5
Tour packages: 0 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 4
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages: English, French, German, Italian, Japanese


Contact info

About Bimos Travels & Tours

Bimostravels offer a complete solution that is brain stormed before becoming the final choice by the traveler and once contracted, constantly monitor the well-being and satisfaction levels. The owners of this family business have many years of experience in the travel business. Besides the owners being personally involved in tour planning on a day to day basis, we have also employed staffs who have lived and worked in the travel and safari environment for a long time.
"Wonderful Kenyan experience"
By: Ojish
Safari enthusiast
South Africa South Africa
10 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2018 Reviewed: May. 12, 2020

Me and a few friends from South Africa had a week's trip in Kenya that took us to Samburu, Lake Nakuru and Masai Mara in mid-October 2018. It was a wonderful plan by Bimos Travel. They were very efficient in the planning and responded to our emails on a daily basis. The driver, Allan, is very knowledgeable both in the places and the attractions. I am very grateful for their services and cannot hesitate to recommend them to other travelers. Thanks a million times.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ojish
Safari enthusiast
South Africa South Africa
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Oct. 2018
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2018

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Out of this world. Magical Kilimanjaro, Serengeti, Tarangire "
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
10 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2018 Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2020

Aloyce was very professional and helped organise our trip. He was always responsive and supported us with booking all the different parts of our trip.

Our Kili climb with Bimos Tours was excellent! We did the Marangu Route.

Mike, Amos and their team from Moonlight Tours Expedition were brilliant, we were treated like royalty and they got us to the top of Kilimanjaro - we could never have done it without them! Highly recommend.

Our safari included 3 parks - Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro - all fantastic and managed to see all of the big five! Our guide Handru was excellent - so knowledgeable and really passionate about making sure we saw all the animals - all excellent. Fredrick was a great communicator

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Oct. 2018
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2019

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great time and great team work"
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
8 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2019 Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2020

We booked our safari as a group and the safari was great. We inquired and got a number of options. Communication was great. The safari guides Kim and Allan were good. We highly recommend!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2019
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2019

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great safari"
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
27 kudus
Reviews (3)
Visited: Aug. 2018 Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2020

I had a safari with this tour company to Masai Mara the safari was awesome and driver Allan was great..I highly recommend this firm. Value for your money.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Aug. 2018
Reviewed: Nov. 08, 2018

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Terrible - scam alert"
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
2 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2019 Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2020

Company will take your money and not provide any service. Several people have been scammed by this company. Be aware and check reviews before considering this company. The person "Jose Kimani Safari" who we were in contact with also reviewed his own company on this page, further demonstrating how illegitimate they are.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Sep. 2019
Reviewed: Nov. 05, 2019

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!