Altezza Travel

43 reviews
Reviews: 43
Tour packages: 5 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 11
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2014
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, German, Russian


Contact info

About Altezza Travel

Altezza Travel is a team of dedicated wildlife specialists, whose mission is to turn your Tanzanian dreams into reality. We are vastly experienced in organizing top-notch Kilimanjaro climbing expeditions and wildlife safaris. Unparalleled safety standards, individual care for each guest and professional guides are the foundations of our vision. We will make your adventure a lifetime memory!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Thank you Altezza"
Pakistan Pakistan
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

Thank you Altezza, for organizing the trip and answering to all my questions through Whatsapp and thank you to Omari, an amazing guide with 22 years of experience and who managed to achieve the target of seeing the Big 5s during the wet season !

I really recommend Altezza Travel, they will do everything they can to make this moment magic ✨✨✨

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Pakistan Pakistan
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An unbelievable experience!"
United States United States
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2020 Reviewed: May. 24, 2021 Submitted in:

Julia from Altezza planned an amazing safari for me and my dad this summer. It was a wonderful vacation! Our guide, Tom, was extremely friendly, intelligent, multi-lingual, and professional. We were able to see the big five and everything was planned/executed perfectly. If you want to experience an amazing African safari, Altezza Travel is the way to go! My experience with this company was extremely impressive.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2020
Reviewed: May. 21, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Well-Organized, Flexible, Inexpensive"
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2021 Reviewed: May. 21, 2021 Submitted in:

I had three safaris in total with Altezza Travel and visited Ngorongoro, Tarangire and Serengeti. We kept coming back because Altzezza offered the best itinerary and the best price. Alex, the head of Altezza, is extremely easy to contact and is very flexible with trip details. I would suggest choosing Altezza Travel for trips their attention to detail and good pricing.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Apr. 2021
Reviewed: May. 21, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Climbing mountains and safari"
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: May. 19, 2021 Submitted in:

We had an excellent 3-week trip to Tanzania with Altezza. The guide Albert was excellent at helping and supervising everyone on the climbs (Mt. Meru & Mt Kilimanjaro) and the pace he set was ideal for everyone to make it to the top (pole-pole was very important). The safari part was remarkable (we visited Tarangire, Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater). Saw lots of action close up. I will always remember this trip and hope others are as fortunate as I was.

Highly recommend Altezza Travel as a guide service.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: May. 19, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Couldn't have asked for more"
By: wortOUT
Spain Spain
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2020 Reviewed: May. 18, 2021 Submitted in:

We took a 6-day trip with Altezza Travel in September and can't agree more with the comments in all the reviews below.The booking process went extremely smooth and both accommodation and transport was very well organised throughout the trip. Overall great experience and would recommend these guys to anyone planning to visit Tanzania!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: wortOUT
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2020
Reviewed: May. 16, 2021

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An unforgettable experience!"
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2020 Reviewed: May. 17, 2021 Submitted in:

Julia from Altezza Travel planned an amazing safari for me and my dad in summer 2020. It was a wonderful vacation! Our guide, Tom, was extremely friendly, intelligent, multi-lingual, and professional. We’ve seen the big five and everything was planned and executed just perfectly. If you want to experience an amazing African safari, Altezza Travel is the way to go! We had an excellent time with this company!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2020
Reviewed: May. 14, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Unlike anything I’ve ever experienced in my life"
By: GoJoone
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2021 Reviewed: May. 17, 2021 Submitted in:

Just back from my greatest adventure ever! Everything was organized so nice and smooth I can’t even think of things to work on. Alex, the owner of the company, is a great person and will do everything he can to sort out any problem even if it’s not related to the trip itself... My friend had an issue with his passport and Alex did everything to help him... The trip program was very great including the sites we have visited. Camp life was a bit rough for us, but at the end of the day it was a good experience (especially in comparison to other camps we saw on the mountain). The food was fantastic... the chef knows how to prepare real soul food just like home! The greatest was our safari guide/driver Omary...I highly recommend him, he has lots of knowledge and experience and many many stories to tell... thank you again Omary and thank you to Alex as well.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: GoJoone
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2021
Reviewed: May. 14, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing team work!"
United States United States
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: May. 13, 2021 Submitted in:

I knew we found the best company even before booking! Our managers both online and on the ground were extremely patient and helpful. Our every need was seen to, no matter if we’d spontaneously decide to visit the snake park or just drive around town. On safari we couldn’t help but marvel at our guide who, like a hawk, would spot animals that were completely invisible to our eyes in the bush or on the bark of the trees. On Kilimanjaro our guides were the only reason we made it to the top. They sure know their job very well and know how to help if you start feeling unwell. I’ll be recommending Tanzania and Altezza to all my friends and colleagues!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: May. 12, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Unforgettable trip to Tanzania"
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: May. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

Booked a trek up Mt Kilimanjaro and a four day safari with my wife and friend. My expectations were exceeded in every way. The experience, service and value of this trip was second to none. I wholeheartedly recommend a trip to Tanzania and encourage you to book with Altezza. I am very grateful I did.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: May. 12, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"3 day safari with Altezza Travel just great!"
By: CutGrif
United States United States
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: May. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

We were with our two kids on safari with Altezza Travel for 3 days. We got everything we wanted. The driver was the best I've ever had. (Have already experienced the safari 5 times, but for the first time with Altezza Travel).
We can highly recommend the company, it is worth the money spent. If we travel to Tanzania again, we will certainly book again with Altezza Travel. Altezza Lodge in Moshi is also great. They also left nothing to be desired.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: CutGrif
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: May. 10, 2021

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more