Altezza Travel

26 reviews
Reviews: 26
Tour packages: 5 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2014
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English, German, Russian

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Altezza Travel

Altezza Travel is a team of dedicated wildlife specialists, whose mission is to turn your Tanzanian dreams into reality. We are vastly experienced in organizing top-notch Kilimanjaro climbing expeditions and wildlife safaris. Unparalleled safety standards, individual care for each guest and professional guides are the foundations of our vision. We will make your adventure a lifetime memory!
"5-day safari"
By: MikUn
Belgium Belgium
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2020 Reviewed: May. 04, 2021 Submitted in:

I recently returned from a 5-day safari arranged by Altezza Travel in Tanzania - the safari covered Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater, and Manyara national parks. Because I had fixed dates and could not change them, I ended up in a one-person safari, which actually worked out fine. I had the guide and the truck to myself, which was great. Long story short - I had a great time and would absolutely recommend Altezza Travel. Two people contributed to taking this trip enjoyable. The first is Anna, the consultant who worked with me in setting up the itinerary. She was responsive, easy to work with, and diligent - even though I had some questions about the trip and the various logistics involved, she was absolutely helpful at every point, right up to the point where I left Tanzania to go back home.

The second person who made a huge difference was Tom, my guide. Blessed with an upbeat, cheerful, and infectious personality, Tom was absolutely great on the long rides. His ability to spot animals was uncanny, as was his knowledge about the various species of birds and animals on the safari. He made sure things were in order, went out of his way to make things comfortable for me, and helped me gain a whole new perspective on wildlife. Even when we had a minor accident (our truck got stuck in a waterhole in Manyara for a while), Tom was there trying his best to get things back on even keel. At no point did I feel unsafe or in danger. He helped me get to another truck which brought me back to the lodge, while additional equipment was brought to the site to extract the stuck truck. In the bargain, I got to make a couple of new friends in the truck that gave me a ride :-).

All other facilities made by the company were great. The lodges were clean, functional, and well-maintained. Actually, a couple of the lodges were rather luxurious, which was not what I expected but was happy to see. The arrangements were made with care, attention to detail, and worked out very nicely for me. All in all, a memorable 5 days in and around Arusha.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: MikUn
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Belgium Belgium
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2020
Reviewed: May. 04, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Safari and climbing"
By: CRo7al
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: May. 09, 2021 Submitted in:

Excellent and professionally organized holiday. We are very happy, every day was full of new encounters, and we were always feeling cared for! Thank you!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: CRo7al
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: May. 08, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kilimanjaro & safari"
Spain Spain
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: May. 07, 2021 Submitted in:

The company were fanstastically professional. Our guides and crew were incredible and their priorities were safety & submitting, which we succeeded! The gear was top quality and the meals were above our expectations.
As for the safari, wow what an experience! Our guide was very knowledgeable and we saw the big 5 and more. The accommodation at the simba eco lodges were a particularly special experience also. Attentive staff and incredible food amongst a beautiful backdrop.
All in all a well run operation and worth the expense.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: May. 07, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Safari in Tanzania"
By: Ranges
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: May. 07, 2021 Submitted in:

Thanks to Altezza Travel for the excellent safari organization in Tanzania. Everything was done without delays, we had a very good guide and wonderful lodging in the parks. We were very worried, since it was our first trip to Africa, but eventually everything was amazing.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ranges
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: May. 06, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"3 day safari Tarangire / Ngorongoro / Serengeti"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2020 Reviewed: May. 07, 2021 Submitted in:

Altezza team was very cool, well done. We were choosing for a long time which company to go with, had a clear vision of what we wanted and what we were ready to pay for, because we had a private tour. An important condition was to have a good car, accommodation in the best lodges and a competent, knowledgeable guide-driver. I would like to personally say thank Julia, she helped to develop an ideal route, answered all our smart and stupid questions, was always in touch, answered WhatsApp, everything was clear and prompt. Everything was hassle-free. And a special thanks to Omari, our guide and driver. Professional, flawless. Every morning in a snow-white ironed shirt! He showed great knowledge of animals. Thanks to him, we watched the lions’ hunt for bison. Two times we had a chance to see leopards! Lions, elephants, giraffes, rhinoceros and even a hippo crossing our path!

Omari fore made our trip!

Overall, Altezza did a great job, and I would be certainly recommending this company to all wanting to go to Tanzania.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2020
Reviewed: May. 06, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Safari in Serengeti and Ngorongoro"
By: Duzteem
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2021 Reviewed: May. 07, 2021 Submitted in:

I want to say thank you Alteza, our manager Vika and the best guide - Omari. Everything was organized at the best level possible.

We will be happy to return to another time of the year! Best regards to Omari) Hakuna-matata!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Duzteem
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2021
Reviewed: May. 06, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Fantastic safari! Reliable company."
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: May. 07, 2021 Submitted in:

We were on a 4-day family safari with Altezza and visited Tarangire, Ngorongoro, Serengeti. This is not the first time we visited Africa. I have worked for a long time in a number of countries on the continent, and I know firsthand how difficult it is to organize anything at all here. The guys from Altezza did that just brilliantly! Obviously, they enjoy their work. We had a competent English-speaking support team (special thanks to Julia for providing antimalarial prophylaxis!). Their choice of lodges, safari guide, technical condition and the car - everything is at the highest level! Not a single slip in 4 days, fantastic for Africa! Safari guide Omay was very polite and professional! Also, with his help we found the Big Five and the Great Migration ... Thousands of antelopes and zebras crossing the Grumeti river is certainly a sight to behold! In general, both the vacation and the tour operator exceeded all expectations. I will definitely recommend Altezza to my friends. Should I ever visit Tanzania again, the question of choosing a tour operator is solved for me. Thanks for everything you did! Good luck and prosperity!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: May. 06, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"What an amazing trip!!!"
By: AlexXS
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2020 Reviewed: May. 06, 2021 Submitted in:

If you're considering safari in Tanzania, then look no further. Our honeymoon with Altezza Travel was beyond perfect. The communication with Julia was fantastic. She was very flexible and helped us sort our preferred itinerary for Ngorongoro and Serengeti, which was really competitively priced. We were greeted at the airport by Omary, who was our private driver-guide for the entire trip. We were lucky that he is one of the most experienced and best guides. He was very friendly, informative and flexible with plans, making the experience super enjoyable and stress-free! Omary’s driving was perfect and we always felt safe, he knew the best parts to visit and could spot animals everywhere that we could only see with binoculars! Thanks to him we ticked off all the big five and many more. Omary knows so much about the animals, parks and Tanzania in general. The hotels we stayed at were great, particularly Gran Melia Hotel in Arusha and Serena camps in the parks. We would 100% recommend Altezza Travel and also advise visiting in the low season, when there is less traffic and more greenery!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: AlexXS
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2020
Reviewed: May. 05, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great organization, great people!"
Spain Spain
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: May. 06, 2021 Submitted in:

We had an amazing safari experience with Altezza Travel! The whole trip was very well organised and was exactly what was advertised! Our tour guide Tom was absolutely brilliant, very knowledgeable about the area and very respectful of the animals and their habitat. I would definitely recommend this company for your safari experience!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: May. 06, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent way to explore Tanzania national parks"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: May. 05, 2021 Submitted in:

We went on a 5 day safari in the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater. We had an amazing time! Our guide, Tom, was the best! He was so knowledgeable and knew the story of many of the animals on a personal level, from years of observation. He was also a great driver. We saw the big 5 and so many other animals.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: May. 05, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Spectacular safari"
Pakistan Pakistan
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2020 Reviewed: May. 05, 2021 Submitted in:

I went on a 5-day safari with a large group in November 2020. The Altezza team organized everything beautifully and the trip was truly awesome. We got to visit the Ngorongoro Crater, the Serengeti and Lake Manyara which provided diverse, spectacular landscapes and a plethora of animals (including the big 5 and a tiny baby elephant), some of whom came right up to the jeep! Our driver-guides were excellent; they were competent, friendly and always knew the best spots to go to. I would highly recommend this company.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Pakistan Pakistan
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2020
Reviewed: May. 05, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 82/100
Based on 26 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff