Altezza Travel

35 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 35
Tour packages: 5 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Main focus: Mid-range safaris
Established: 2014
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages: English, German, Russian

Offers tours in


Contact info

About Altezza Travel

Altezza Travel is a team of dedicated wildlife specialists, whose mission is to turn your Tanzanian dreams into reality. We are vastly experienced in organizing top-notch Kilimanjaro climbing expeditions and wildlife safaris. Unparalleled safety standards, individual care for each guest and professional guides are the foundations of our vision. We will make your adventure a lifetime memory!
"Phenomenal"
By: Pack
Russia Russia
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2020 Reviewed: May. 02, 2021 Submitted in:

A very good friend and myself did a 7 day safari through Altezza Travel recently and could not have imagined a better safari experience. The sights were amazing, the accommodation was second to none and our driver Tom was fantastic, personable and will become one of your best mates garunteed. Go with Altezza travel, they are the BEST and you won't find a better time in Tanzania.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Pack
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Russia Russia
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2020
Reviewed: May. 01, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Unforgettable trip to Tanzania"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: May. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

Booked a trek up Mt Kilimanjaro and a four day safari with my wife and friend. My expectations were exceeded in every way. The experience, service and value of this trip was second to none. I wholeheartedly recommend a trip to Tanzania and encourage you to book with Altezza. I am very grateful I did.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: May. 12, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"3 day safari with Altezza Travel just great!"
By: CutGrif
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: May. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

We were with our two kids on safari with Altezza Travel for 3 days. We got everything we wanted. The driver was the best I've ever had. (Have already experienced the safari 5 times, but for the first time with Altezza Travel).
We can highly recommend the company, it is worth the money spent. If we travel to Tanzania again, we will certainly book again with Altezza Travel. Altezza Lodge in Moshi is also great. They also left nothing to be desired.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: CutGrif
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: May. 10, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Our trusted safari guiding service in Tanzania"
By: McCoy
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: May. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

I chose this company for organizing our honeymoon trip and never regretted the decision. Altezza Travel has been attentive to the details and always reachable. I was one hundred percent satisfied with the well-planned itinerary, and several little surprises that awaited us here and there. Everything was organized at the highest level, I will definitely return and I know exactly who will help me organize another exciting trip!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: McCoy
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: May. 10, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kilimanjaro hike and safari in Tanzania"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: May. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

My partner and I as well as 3 friends enjoyed our recent trip to Tanzania very much. We were very well looked after by Altezza during the entire time. Special mention must go to our 3 fabulous guides on our Kilimanjaro hike - Albert, Rashid and Makeke. They were so fun, encouraging, motivating and knowledgeable. We would definitely recommend Altezza to everyone!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: May. 11, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing! Kili, safari, and Materuni review"
Spain Spain
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2020 Reviewed: May. 12, 2021 Submitted in:

My husband and I recently returned from Africa and it took us a bit to write a review but wanted to make sure we did. After A LOT of research, we decided to use Altezza as the company to use for our trek to Mount Kilimanjaro. Making the choice between hundreds of operators, itineraries and offers was very challenging, but, eventually, we haven’t regretted our decision for a moment!

If you are doubting which company to use - don’t look further!! Our only complaint is that we are now too spoiled after traveling with Altezza and don’t even know how to travel to other places around the world without them. We have been to many places and have never received care and detail that Altezza provides. WOW is all we can say! For those that are looking for a little more detail, I am sharing a bit of our life-changing trip.

From the beginning, Julia and Anna were absolutely amazing in answering all of our (thousands) of questions. They really helped us with all of our concerns and were really our first introduction to their amazing customer service.

We arrived in Tanzania and got picked up by Ombeni at the airport who was really awesome and was the first one to tell us a little bit about the city. We arrived at Aishi Machame Hotel, which is absolutely beautiful. The staff there is so amazing - especially Jacqueline at the front desk and a lady at the restaurant whose name we don’t remember. We decided to book a day trip with Altezza to the Materuni waterfall and it was the best of decisions! We got a chance to warm up a bit before the actual hike up Mount Kilimanjaro started. The waterfall was gorgeous! Our driver, David, and our tour guide, Deus, guided us along the beautiful forest, patiently waiting for us to take pictures. One of our favorite things from the trip was being able to see and be a part of the coffee making process from beginning to the end.

We spent a free day at the hotel and that same day got to meet the group coming with us to Kili, and Anna, who was awesome and explained everything that awaited us the next day. We were able to leave any items we did not wish to take to the mountain safely at the hotel. And they made sure we had all necessary equipment. I can’t even find the words to describe our trip with them up Kilimanjaro but we could not have wished for more! First off, our guides, Albert, Rama and Gerald went above and beyond to make sure we all were happy and taken care of. The six of us summited successfully thanks to them! Besides, we had a big crew (31 people in total) taking care of us. From a “bathroom engineer” to the extremely strong porters, our kind, and amazing waiter, Zadiki, and our chef, Bakari or “Boca” (hope I spelled their names correctly!). I never expected to eat well at camp, but I can tell you we all devoured our food every single day - I think I even gained some weight! We were having a health check every morning and evening to make sure we were ok to continue, and at night, the guides were giving us warm bunny pillows to sleep with. When we were moving through the rough terrain as well during the summit night our guides were even asking for our cameras to take pictures of us!! I would not have pictures of half of the trip if it wasn’t for them. During summit night, one of the girls in our group as well as myself were not feeling so well. We were both assisted and taken care of, and we were given oxygen to make sure we reached the top. When we were exhausted, they literally put on my crampons for me when I was sitting on the ground. And on summit night, apart from the three guides, three more people came up with us to make sure we had a 1X1 ratio. Haji carried my bag for me and gave me water when I was forgetting to drink. Throughout the trek, our guides noticed I was having sore knees and asked some of the other guys to help me walk down through the difficult terrain, Rashid and Eric were especially helpful during this time. Our tents were nothing but excellent. I can’t say enough great things about this amazing company! On our return, we received commemorative certificates.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2020
Reviewed: May. 11, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great safari with Altezza"
By: FoxSay
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2021 Reviewed: May. 09, 2021 Submitted in:

I would like to thank the Altezza team for organizing our honeymoon. I’ve never thought that a vacation in Africa could be that comfortable! We were greeted at the airport by a neatly-clothed and well-mannered safari guide, who unobtrusively accompanied us nearly everywhere and told us about Tanzania and wildlife. Champagne and treats awaited us at each and every hotel we visited. Special praise to the safari vehicle - it was spacious, comfortable and new. Also, I’d like to give a special mention to our guide, his name was Omary, he told a lot of interesting facts about wild animals and the park, while always being tactful and calm. If we ever decide to go to Tanzania again, Altezza will be our choice! Everything was superb!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: FoxSay
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2021
Reviewed: May. 08, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Our experience with Altezza"
By: Harold
Spain Spain
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2021 Reviewed: May. 09, 2021 Submitted in:

We enjoyed both Kilimanjaro climbing and the safari vibes in Ngorongoro, Tarangire and Serengeti. Those who contact the Altezza Travel Company won’t ever regret it. A serious and responsible tour operator.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Harold
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2021
Reviewed: May. 08, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kili / Safari / Zanzibar"
Spain Spain
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2020 Reviewed: May. 09, 2021 Submitted in:

Great company to explore Tanzania, gave us an awesome experience and trip of a lifetime. Very easy to communicate with, the Altezza team answered all our questions, and had a lot of knowledge and useful tips to help us out. I would use them again and recommend Altezza to all!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2020
Reviewed: May. 08, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Children's dreams come true"
By: iron96
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: May. 09, 2021 Submitted in:

Thanks to the Altezza Travel the dreams of our childhood finally came true, and we saw African animals at the rawest and wildest! Top-notch trip planning, excellent hotels and lodges, a good car and a professional driver guide made our experience!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: iron96
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: May. 08, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Safari and climbing"
By: CRo7al
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2021 Reviewed: May. 09, 2021 Submitted in:

Excellent and professionally organized holiday. We are very happy, every day was full of new encounters, and we were always feeling cared for! Thank you!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: CRo7al
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2021
Reviewed: May. 08, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 83/100
Based on 35 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff