Africa Adventure Vacations

21 reviews
Reviews: 21
Tour packages: 25 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 56
Main focus: Budget safaris
Established: 2015
Headquarters: Uganda
Languages: Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish


Contact info

About Africa Adventure Vacations

Africa Adventure Vacations is a tour and travel company with its offices in Kampala providing a diversity of unique African travel experiences such as gorilla trekking, wildlife safaris , chimp trekking, cultural Safaris, air port transfers among others. We have an outstanding experience in organized travel to Uganda. Let our team of travel experts tailor your ideal African Adventure. The journeys you can see on this website are some of the very best ways to experience Uganda.
"Excellent safari "
Safari enthusiast
Netherlands Netherlands
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2017 Reviewed: Nov. 02, 2020

African Adventure vacations did a very efficient job in assisting with the right itineraries, reservation and mailing of all tour vouchers on time. From the time of arrival to departure following the tours, everything went like clockwork without a hitch.
I have no hesitation to go through Africa Adventure Vacations for the next trip to Africa. I would rate this travel company as first class safari company in Uganda. Joel was most helpful travel consultant.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda Uganda
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Netherlands Netherlands
Countries visited: Rwanda Uganda
Visited: Dec. 2017
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2018

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Wonderful memorable Africa Adventure Vacations "
Safari enthusiast
Switzerland Switzerland
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2018 Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2020

I just wanted to drop you a quick note to let you know that we are safely home and the trip was WONDERFUL from start to finish. Africa Adventure Vactions planned it perfectly for us and we enjoyed every minute. But to give you an example, they started calling us the "lucky Swiss" - we saw all the big five at 4 different camps, a rhino from about 10 yards, two lion prides feasting on fresh kills, 3 lion cubs of only a month old (even our guide didn't know there were three, as no one had seen the third one before) and much, much more. The only thing we never saw was a cheetah which we tracked for 2 afternoons and just missed, although the tracking process was fascinating.

We fell in love with Uganda the people were so terrific to us. Anyway, it was great and we had no problems - a couple of flat tires in the bush and a broken fuel line on one of the planes which necessitated sitting on a log by the airstrip for a while until they sent a rescue plane after us - but those things are expected on a trip like this

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: DR Congo Rwanda Uganda
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Switzerland Switzerland
Countries visited: DR Congo Rwanda Uganda
Visited: Feb. 2018
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2018

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Awesome introduction to the "pearl of Africa""
By: Hugs
Safari enthusiast
New Zealand New Zealand
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2017 Reviewed: Sep. 03, 2020

Africa Adventure Vacations you really delivered on all counts……great food everywhere….lot’s of good wine….. a superb level of service from each establishment and person….a trip that was truly memorable. I travel 150+ nights per year and am not usually engaged with hotels, restaurants and those types of services…they all tend to run together. However, to a place the establishments we were exposed to really stood out! The 8 days magical gorilla trip was outstanding.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Hugs
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
New Zealand New Zealand
Countries visited: Uganda
Visited: Dec. 2017
Reviewed: Apr. 06, 2018

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Incredible adventure"
By: Bore
Safari enthusiast
Czech Republic Czech Republic
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2017 Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2020

Having traveled in Africa for years, I have had the opportunity to work with many tour operators, but none compared to the personal care and attention I received with Africa Adventure Vacations. Not only did Edison created an itinerary that ideally matched my wishes, having customized a trip to suit my schedule, budget and areas of interest. He ensured that my trip was safe, well-organized and most importantly FUN!!!! Our guide Samuel exposed me to the nature, people and way of life of the areas I visited. This is the perfect tour company for those that want to feel like they are becoming a part of their surroundings rather than merely observing from behind glass or tour bus doors

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Bore
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Czech Republic Czech Republic
Countries visited: Uganda
Visited: Jun. 2017
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2018

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Best. Tour. Ever!"
Safari enthusiast
Spain Spain
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2020 Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2020

I just finished a 5 day Gorilla & Primates tour through Rwanda and Uganda and it was absolutely fantastic. It was truly an experience of a lifetime and I am already trying to figure out a way to get my friends and family to join me again on this amazing trip.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Uganda
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Spain Spain
Countries visited: Kenya Uganda
Visited: Jan. 2020
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2020

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Epic African adventure safari "
By: Almah
Safari enthusiast
Austria Austria
20 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jun. 2018 Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2020

I had an amazing trip with my family with African Adventure Vacations. Service was very perfect right from the tour consultant to our friendly guide Samuel. I liked all the lodges with slept in however, Parkview safari lodge was more outstanding. They gave a surprise birthday cake to my husband.
We saw most of the animals as promised in our itinerary. I will definitely come back to visit other destinations in Uganda.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Almah
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Austria Austria
Countries visited: Uganda
Visited: Jun. 2018
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2018

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great itinerary "
By: carols
Safari enthusiast
Belgium Belgium
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2018 Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2020

Africa Adventure Vacations worked with my non-profit group to bring a delegation to Rwanda and Uganda. Their personal attention and emphasis on the details of the trip was quite simply amazing and allowed us to truly enjoy the journey without worrying about anything. Moreover, Edison is extremely knowledgeable about local flora and fauna, especially birds. I really felt we had a “behind the scenes” look into the places we visited—which is hard to do as a tourist. I would highly recommend working with Africa Adventure Vacations.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda Uganda
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: carols
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Belgium Belgium
Countries visited: Rwanda Uganda
Visited: Jan. 2018
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2018

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Truly memorable event "
Safari guru
Germany Germany
8 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2017 Reviewed: Apr. 08, 2020

From the very beginning Africa Adventure Vacations listened to everything we requested and acted accordingly. This meant that our holiday was a truly memorable event. I will definitely recommend your services to my friends and family.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari guru
Germany Germany
Countries visited: Uganda
Visited: Jun. 2017
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2018

8People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing tour and very many animals!!!"
By: barak
Safari guru
United Kingdom United Kingdom
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2018 Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2020

It was such a nice moment to discover Congo and Uganda. I had visited several national parks including Murchison and Virunga parks. My guide driver was the best, he spotted most of the animals and birds spices. he was knowledgeable regarding fauna and flora. He also gave us extra activities that were not even in the itinerary. I recommended my family to book Samuel again as their guide when they choose to visit Uganda for gorilla trucking.
Thanks to Africa Adventure vacations. They promised and delivered. I will definitely recommend your services to friends and family

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: DR Congo Uganda
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: barak
Safari guru
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: DR Congo Uganda
Visited: Jul. 2018
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2018

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Best safari ever with Africa Adventure Vacations "
By: Wats
Safari enthusiast
Turkey Turkey
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2018 Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2020

Thanks to Africa Adventure Vacations, my trip to Uganda and Rwanda was rich in experiences I’ll never forget. Edison traveled with us by van through incredible landscapes, making sure that we spotted each monkey and glittering bird along the way. She answered all of our questions, explaining social etiquette, politics, how honey is harvested or what games kids played in the towns we visited. He led the tour like a wildlife expert and also cared for us like a friend. No matter where we were, she made sure that by noon, lunch was there. Edison's smiling face was a welcome thing each morning. Do not pass his company up!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda Uganda
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Wats
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
Turkey Turkey
Countries visited: Kenya Mozambique Namibia Rwanda South Africa Uganda Zimbabwe
Visited: Jul. 2018
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2018

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great company. Memorable journeys "
By: Athony
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
19 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Apr. 2018 Reviewed: Jan. 03, 2020

We had a great time on your safaris. Thank you very much for all that you did for us. We were in Africa overall for 28 days and spent time in Uganda, Congo and Rwanda . We just totally loved it.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: DR Congo Rwanda Uganda
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Athony
{{ review.user.profile.user_type_display }}
United States United States
Countries visited: DR Congo Rwanda Uganda
Visited: Apr. 2018
Reviewed: May. 23, 2018

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 74/100
Based on 21 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Park reviews written by None

Home of silverbacks

When: Jan. 30, 2018, 6:08 p.m.

Home of chimps

When: Jan. 31, 2018, 5:39 p.m.

Medley of wonders

When: Jan. 26, 2018, 6:26 p.m.

Life time adventure

When: Feb. 8, 2018, 5:24 p.m.

Latest photos (56)