Giraffe Sights Africa

4 reviews
Reviews: 4
Tour packages: 15 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 29
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Uganda
Languages:
English, French, German, Spanish, Swahili


Contact info
About Giraffe Sights Africa
About Us Giraffe Sights Africa is a premier Tours and Safari Company based in Uganda. Our mission is to provide exceptional African holiday experiences for tourists visiting Uganda and Rwanda. Specializing in a wide range of services, we offer: - Gorilla treks - Chimpanzee treks - Game viewing Safaris/drives - Birding safaris - Photo safaris - Cultural tours - Nature safaris - Adventure safaris - Vehicle hire services - Hotel accommodation bookings Our Commitment At Giraffe Sights Africa, we are dedicated to delivering unforgettable wildlife experiences. Our team of knowledgeable and highly experienced guides ensures that every moment of your journey is filled with insightful information and thrilling encounters. We take pride in our custom-designed four-wheel-drive safari vehicles, which provide comfort, safety, and optimal views of the stunning landscapes and wildlife.
About our safari vehicles
Luxurious Comfort: Experience the epitome of opulence as you enter the refined and meticulously crafted interiors of our Land Cruisers. Indulge in plush seating, precise climate control, and generous legroom, ensuring unparalleled comfort throughout your journey. Whether navigating rugged trails or immersing in awe-inspiring landscapes, every moment is a seamless blend of luxury and breathtaking adventure.
"A Majestic Gorilla Trekking Adventure with Giraffe Sights Africa"
By: Humfrey
United States United States
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2024 Submitted in:

Our recent 3-day Gorilla Trekking trip with Giraffe Sights Africa in Uganda was nothing short of extraordinary. From the moment I arrived, I knew I was in for an unforgettable experience.

Mr Herbert and team at Giraffe Sights Africa went above and beyond to ensure every aspect of the trip was seamless. Our knowledgeable guide provided insightful commentary throughout the journey, enhancing our understanding of the local wildlife and culture. The accommodations were comfortable (Ride 4 a Woman), and the meals provided were delicious, offering a taste of authentic Ugandan cuisine.

The highlight of the trip was, without a doubt, the Gorilla Trekking experience. Trekking through the lush forests of Bwindi Impenetrable National Park in search of these majestic creatures was a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity. Our guide's expertise and keen eye led us to a family of gorillas, where we were able to observe them in their natural habitat, just meters away for about an hour. It was a humbling and awe-inspiring experience that I will cherish forever.

I cannot speak highly enough of Giraffe Sights Africa and their dedication to providing exceptional wildlife experiences. Their commitment to sustainable tourism and conservation efforts is evident in every aspect of their operation. I would highly recommend Giraffe Sights Africa to any traveler seeking an authentic and unforgettable adventure in Uganda.

Thank you, Giraffe Sights Africa Herbert and Team, for an incredible Gorilla Trekking experience that exceeded all expectations.

I look forward to embarking on another adventure with you in the future!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Humfrey
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2024

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Made our 2 year anniversary safari dream come true!"
By: Weno
Safari enthusiast
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2024 Submitted in:

Recently my wife and I decided to travel with Giraffe Sights Africa to Uganda for 3 Day Gorilla Trekking experience, I can say they were swift in responding to our inquiries, affordable quotation, we later decided to travel with them from the United States to Uganda. We had a great time close to the Mountain Gorillas in Bwindi Impenetrable National Park in South Western Uganda, I can say thank you Giraffe Sights Africa, hopefully we can travel with you again.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Weno
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited: Rwanda Uganda
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2024

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Excellent 4-day chimp trekking and wildlife safari with Giraffe Sights Africa"
By: Sijove
Travel writer
Germany Germany
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Mar. 02, 2024 Submitted in:

Last month I decided to go on a 4-Day Murchison Falls National Park and Chimpanzee Trekking Safari in Kibale National Park. This safari gave me an experience, blending thrilling wildlife encounters, breathtaking landscapes, and unforgettable cultural interactions.

From the moment I set foot in Uganda, Mr Herbert ensured a seamless and enriching adventure. He was knowledgeable and honest all times.

The safari kicked off with a visit to Murchison Falls National Park via Ziwa where I had a Rhino tracking experience then proceeded to a gem of Uganda's wilderness. Here, the mighty Nile River thundered through a narrow gorge, creating a spectacular sight at the eponymous falls. As I cruised along the Nile, marvel at the diversity of wildlife lining its banks – from majestic elephants to graceful giraffes, the park teems with life at every turn.

The highlight of the trip awaited in Kibale National Park, renowned as the primate capital of East Africa. I embarked on an exhilarating chimpanzee trekking adventure through dense forests, where I encountered the charismatic primates in their natural habitat. The thrill of witnessing these intelligent creatures up close is unparalleled, leaving an indelible mark on your safari experience.

But the magic doesn't end there. Giraffe Sights Africa went the extra mile to immerse me in Uganda's rich cultural tapestry. I enjoyed authentic interactions with local communities, gaining insights into their traditions, customs, and way of life. Whether it's sharing a meal with an Ugandan family or participating in traditional dances, these cultural encounters added depth and authenticity to my journey.

Throughout the safari, Giraffe Sights Africa ensured my comfort and safety, with well-appointed accommodations and reliable transportation. From luxurious lodges to cozy tented camps, each stay gave me a restful retreat amidst the wilderness.

In conclusion, the 4-Day Murchison Falls National Park and Chimpanzee Trekking Safari with Giraffe Sights Africa offered me a tantalizing glimpse into the heart of Uganda. With its unparalleled wildlife sightings, captivating landscapes, and enriching cultural experiences, this safari beckons adventurers to explore the Pearl of Africa with open hearts and minds. Don't just dream of Uganda – let Giraffe Sights Africa turn your dreams into reality.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Sijove
Germany Germany
Countries visited: Botswana Kenya Uganda
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2024

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An unforgettable adventure: Gorilla trekking and wildlife safari with Giraffe Sights Africa"
By: Jerry
Safari guru
Uganda Uganda
2 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2024 Submitted in:

Embarking on a five-day Gorilla Trekking and Wildlife Safari with Giraffe Sights Africa in early February 2024 was the journey of a lifetime for my family. From the moment we set foot in Rwanda, we knew we were in for an extraordinary adventure, and Giraffe Sights Africa exceeded our every expectation.

Our journey began with a warm welcome from our knowledgeable guide, who immediately made us feel at ease with his passion for Rwanda's wildlife and conservation efforts. Throughout our trip, he proved to be an invaluable source of information, sharing fascinating insights into the local flora and fauna and ensuring that every aspect of our safari was tailored to our preferences.

The highlight of our adventure was undoubtedly the Gorilla Trekking experience in Volcanoes National Park. Led by experienced trackers, we embarked on a thrilling journey through the dense rainforest in search of these majestic creatures. After an exhilarating hike, we were rewarded with a once-in-a-lifetime encounter with a family of mountain gorillas. Watching these magnificent primates in their natural habitat was a deeply moving experience that left us in awe of the beauty and complexity of the natural world.

In addition to Gorilla Trekking, Giraffe Sights Africa treated us to an array of unforgettable wildlife encounters. From thrilling game drives in Akagera National Park, where we spotted lions, elephants, and giraffes against the backdrop of the stunning savannah landscape, to boat safaris on Lake Ihema, where we marveled at the rich birdlife and tranquil waters, every moment was filled with excitement and wonder.

Throughout our journey, Giraffe Sights Africa ensured that we were well taken care of, providing comfortable accommodations, delicious meals, and seamless transportation between destinations. Their attention to detail and commitment to excellence made our safari experience truly exceptional, and we are grateful for the memories we created together as a family.

In conclusion, our five-day Gorilla Trekking and Wildlife Safari with Giraffe Sights Africa was a once-in-a-lifetime adventure that surpassed all expectations. From the awe-inspiring encounters with mountain gorillas to the thrilling wildlife sightings in Akagera National Park, every moment was filled with wonder and excitement. We highly recommend Giraffe Sights Africa to anyone seeking an unforgettable safari experience in Rwanda.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Jerry
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited: Botswana DR Congo Kenya Mozambique Rwanda Tanzania Uganda Zambia
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2024

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 82/100
Based on 4 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (29)